|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Online Casino and Poker Complaints - old section These complaints are no longer current |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
I think Online Casino City changed it after the news story came out about the potential purchase by Empire Online. The press release from Empire Online didn't mention Joyland as part of the Club Dice group so it may just be using the same license and could even have no owners other than Playtech now (as I said before, it used to have its own license called Joyland Gaming a couple of years ago and also had a Korean language site which isn't there now).
Although the CasinoCity database is much more up to date than mine, I once contacted them about incorrect information about Kiss and Giant Vegas casinos (I think they had them as using Playtech but they had moved to RTG) so I don't think it can be relied on 100%. BTW, I was just looking at a news story there a few hours ago and they had a big banner ad for Black Widow Casino, which probably isn't a good idea! |
|
||||
|
If they have three months to back out of the deal, what would be the best way to show them the wrong doings of Crown Solutions? Obviously they are connected if people are getting banned across the board. Actually, I just locked opening an account at New York. Other then New York, I'm just a member of Monaco and Joyland. Their email stated that do to my relationship with their 'affiliates'. I don't know what else to think. Are they not all located in the same complex? - I swear I heard that someplace.
Does anyone have a good connection with Empire Online, someone who will listen and realize the problem? Definatly looks like Joyland doesn't want to pay you big winners, so maybe you should expand this issue to those who have access to Joyland's balls. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
this reminds of virtual, cool cat, prism etc, etc, we all know they are the same company, so why do they bother to deny it ? or is it just a fact that all the dodgy casinos employ this tactic, just like they are all attracted to the same dodgy software (rtg & playtech). ive just read the press release regarding the deal between club dice & empire online. http://moneyextra.uk-wire.com/cgi-bi...06555353P.html according to this the only casinos in the club dice arm is Club Dice Casino, MonacoGold Casino, Carnival Casino and YouBingo. now i have only have ever played at 3 playtechs, they are golden palace,monaco gold and carnival. i also opened an account at club dice, but was denied the sign up bonus, although i was told i was welcome to play there as they were happy with my record of play at their other casinos (not the impression i got with the way they tried to stall my payouts at the others). i gather that if you open up more than one account at this group and they define your style of play as bonus abusing they will simply lock your account before you can even deposit. now i gather that a major part of this deal is the player database, so the big question is why have my details been passed onto new york casino ? a supposedly independent casino. why am i being offered a sign up bonus at new york casino ? when i was previously denied any more sign up bonuses at any casinos under the crown solutions arm ? either the casinos has sold on the player database to other parties aswell as empire online or is it a case that all casinos under the crown solutions wing, i.e. club dice & those listed above, plus new york,joyland etc are all owned by the same people and they are using their own database to steal customers from a part of their group which they are selling on? in effect rendering the database worthless. is it a coincidence that this inducement to take my business from monaco gold & carnival arrived just after the deal above was annouced ? (not that i had any business with them for long time due to the appaling way their group is run). it even has to be asked, was this whole comp points fiasco another player stealing exercise, one that has totally back fired on them? |
|
|||||
|
The Empire Online group is very online gambling savvy - especially in the marketing sphere - and I doubt that this incident will have escaped their notice. They seem to keep their ears pretty close to the ground.
But...they have a website and a contact point - that could be a useful channel if you think they may not be aware of what is going on here. Scrollock as usual raises some interesting questions regarding who is in this Crown Solutions group and who isn't. Unfortunately transparency is not a common attribute of online casino owners!
__________________
jetset |
|
||||
|
For the life of me, I just can't find Empire Online Limited's website! I can find countless articles, I can find the Star Wars Empire website ;o)
It's not www.empireonline.co.uk, is it? Not the kinda company I was looking for. |
|
|||||
|
http://www.casinomeister.com/radio_show.html
In a nutshell, I've more or less had enough. If you've received an offer from the casino, it's up to you to take it or not. If I receive any more complaints, I'll be happy to forward these to the casino and Playtech. Other than that, that's it.
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ The Meister on YouTube ~ Donate Now! |
|
||||
|
A hearty thanks for you involvement in the matter Bryan. Out of curiosity, did Joyland/Playtech feed you a stream of bullshit, or did they basically just disregard your concerns?
Dude P.S. I just listened to your radio show... you stole my pseudonym for your Bluff Magazine article! LOL, j/k. Good stuff on the radio show. |
|
||||
|
No speakers hooked up here.. grrr...
Anyway, I was kinda hoping that Club Dice would get rogued as obviously being the same exact management (since Joyland sent out their offers from a "clubdice" email by mistake). But I guess I'll take what satisfaction I can. Thanks for playing CS rep for a while, Bryan. Someone has to... Now I have a FAQ to update somewhere... |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
The Gunslinger |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|