Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 84

Thread: beware PKR.com

  1. #1
    Rusty is offline Banned User - repetitive flaming Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    2,842
    Thanks
    3,101
    Thanked 2,136 Times in 1,028 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 12048

    beware PKR.com

    This is the most rigged site I have ever played but if you don't want to take my word for it check out their website and see at the bottom of the page it states licensed by the UK gambling commission.
    That would be impressive credentials if it were true but note how there is no link.
    They are actually licensed by the Alderny gaming commission (LOL) and that was 2006!
    Only a rogue operator would pull a stunt like this.

    I have informed the UK gambling commission just to be 100% they do not license these people.

    pkrscrnsht.jpg

    If you want a real laugh try their deal or no deal game.
    I admit I only tried it once but after only 2 rounds on autopick I had taken out the 5 top prizes LMAO

  2. #2
    Fleur-De-Lis's Avatar
    Fleur-De-Lis is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    CY
    Posts
    388
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 162 Times in 93 Posts
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation Points: 788
    Hi Rusty,
    this thread would make an interesting reading, I trust
    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...no-reason.html

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Fleur-De-Lis For This Useful Post:

    Rusty (27th July 2008)

  4. #3
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,224
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,441 Times in 3,454 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35319
    Quote Originally Posted by Fleur-De-Lis View Post
    Hi Rusty,
    this thread would make an interesting reading, I trust
    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...no-reason.html
    It would indeed!!

    I was able to get hold of a PDF copy of their UK Gaming licence, supposedly issued in September 2007, but it struck me that there had been media reports that NOT ONE online casino had applied!! (Due mainly to having to pay 15% tax, as against 2% or so at other whitelisted juristictions).
    A reply from the UK Gambling Commission would be very interesting, although it seems their Alderney licence is still active, even though granted in 2006. If it were not, then they would have told "topoor" that they could not investigate.
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post:

    Rusty (27th July 2008)

  6. #4
    Rusty is offline Banned User - repetitive flaming Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    2,842
    Thanks
    3,101
    Thanked 2,136 Times in 1,028 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 12048
    I played off my remaining balance in a sit n go.
    I was in last 3 and had AK SB raised BB reraised all in I called.
    He has 10 10
    Flop 10,Q,4 he has trips
    turn J I have straight
    river 10 he has quads


    That is a pretty standard thing at this site, it makes prima look realistic

  7. #5
    Fleur-De-Lis's Avatar
    Fleur-De-Lis is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    CY
    Posts
    388
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 162 Times in 93 Posts
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation Points: 788
    Any idea what 'PKR' abbreviation stands for?
    The only thing that comes to my mind is a 'Pakistanee Rupee' LOL

  8. #6
    Rusty is offline Banned User - repetitive flaming Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    2,842
    Thanks
    3,101
    Thanked 2,136 Times in 1,028 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 12048
    Quote Originally Posted by Fleur-De-Lis View Post
    Any idea what 'PKR' abbreviation stands for?
    The only thing that comes to my mind is a 'Pakistanee Rupee' LOL
    I just spent 5 Minutes trying to think of a witty reply but then realised I am neither amusing or ingenious

    All I could come up with is Porker, which is a bit of a pig

  9. #7
    Snake Eyes is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 55
    As I just mentioned in the other thread;


    I believe their UK licence is a Software Operating Licence (Remote) - which authorises their software development

    Their casino and poker operations are conducted under an AGCC licence

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Snake Eyes For This Useful Post:

    fatshaft (29th July 2008), Rusty (29th July 2008)

  11. #8
    TheBoyMitchell is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 55
    PKR is short for Poker - Like text speak

  12. #9
    fatshaft's Avatar
    fatshaft is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Isle of Man
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    32
    Reputation Points: 43
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty View Post
    This is the most rigged site I have ever played but if you don't want to take my word for it check out their website and see at the bottom of the page it states licensed by the UK gambling commission.
    That would be impressive credentials if it were true but note how there is no link.
    They are actually licensed by the Alderny gaming commission (LOL) and that was 2006!
    Only a rogue operator would pull a stunt like this.

    I have informed the UK gambling commission just to be 100% they do not license these people.
    http://www.pkr.com/about-pkr/pkr-integrity.cfm

    The link from the UK Gambling Commision text (click on 'licensed') on their footer takes you through to an explanation of what is licensed, they also display the Alderney logo.

    So now that we've got that mis-statement out of the way, why is it rigged? What stats do you have to back this up other than you're losing?

  13. #10
    Rusty is offline Banned User - repetitive flaming Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    2,842
    Thanks
    3,101
    Thanked 2,136 Times in 1,028 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 12048
    Quote Originally Posted by fatshaft View Post
    http://www.pkr.com/about-pkr/pkr-integrity.cfm

    The link from the UK Gambling Commision text (click on 'licensed') on their footer takes you through to an explanation of what is licensed, they also display the Alderney logo.

    So now that we've got that mis-statement out of the way, why is it rigged? What stats do you have to back this up other than you're losing?

    I think you mean misstatement but a Man is entitled to his Hyphens.

    But what misstatement is that?
    The site is NOT licensed by the UK gambling commission, they are simply licensed to provide software by them, hence the fact the site is licensed by Alderney.
    Advertising on the Homepage of this site that they are licensed by the UK gambling commission is misleading.

    Seems you have made a misstatement about my mis-statement.

    I wont even qualify your other question with a reply.
    Play there by all means.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. beware rtg players
    By reda in forum Other Complaints
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th November 2006, 12:07 PM
  2. Beware of MG Roulette
    By shiv888 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 27th April 2006, 01:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.