|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casinomeister's Poker Room Here you can post your experiences with online poker rooms - good or bad. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Either way, i'm not wasting anymore of my time posting on this thread when neither you or Rusty have anything more than bizarre '2+2=500' claims to prove that PKR is rigged, and are doing nothing more than trying to deflect attention away from that fact. Quite why you expect the likes of fatshaft and I to try and prove that PKR isn't fixed, when its the two of you making these outlandish claims that it is, really is beyond me. |
|
|||||
|
So misleading players is OK with you?
You don't think that PKR.com should be considered a Rogue for trying to get players to believe their poker room is licensed by the UKGC? When it is in fact NOT licensed by the UKGC... So it is OK, that PKR.com is deceitful about being licensed, we should believe the games they run are honest... You want us to just turn a blind eye to PKR.com because there is no hard evidence. (Again, there will never be any 'hard' evidence unless PKR.com releases it themselves - That is a fact Absolute Poker taught us) If PKR.com is not a Rogue they are sure acting like one... And as far as I am concerned they are headed for my sites Casino Rogue Hall of shame for attempting to mislead players (I won't even get into the non-payment issues that PKR.com seems to be having at the moment...) Quote:
I never claimed PKR.com was cheating... I said they mislead players and the proof is on the main page of PKR's website...I also said that any poker room that misleads players is more likely to cheat players... and that is a fact. No one asked you to defend PKR (or did they?). Like Rusty said... You want to play there, by all means go ahead. But other players should know that PKR is very very lose with the truth and that their poker room is NOT licensed by UKGC. Quote:
What I said was that PKR is misleading people into believing their poker room is licensed by the UKGC when in fact it is NOT. If you don't believe misleading players is not the action of a Rogue Poker Room... What will it take to convince you... A notarized confession from the owner??
__________________
Cheaters Suck... |
| The Following User Says Thank You to lots0 For This Useful Post: | ||
Rusty (5th August 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
"Entitled to shoot me down" What an arrogant and misguided comment.
All you and Fatshaft have continued to do is repeat the same misinformation, make personal attacks and demand proof that it is rigged. If it is not rigged where is your proof? Are we to assume that all sites are not rigged in any way and anybody who suspects otherwise is laughable? That is the extent of your argument after all Forgive me if I do not feel shot down as far as I am concerned you are firing blanks. I'll take your insulting respone to mean you have absolutely no evidence to support your outrageous claims. Now that we've established that fact, can we get back to dealing with rogue poker rooms, as opposed to ones where a player is simply a bad loser/bad player and can't handle the fact? I thought it was quite witty, something that is lacking in any of your posts. If anybody is guilty of being insulting here it is you with your disrespectful remarks that you somehow confuse as fact. But then you come across as a very conceited individual so I should not be surprised you have such a inflated opinion of yourself.
__________________
If you can keep your head while all about you are losing theirs then you are probably the Guy with the axe! |
|
|||||
|
Just a word of warning guys: if this thread turns into an exchange of insults we'll shut it down. As I see it you both have good points to make but you're letting your tempers get in the way.
Step back for a few minutes, take a few deep breaths, think of the gaming issues here and I'm sure we'll be fine.
__________________
Useful links: Accredited Casinos & Poker ~ Casino Reps ~ Warnings ~ Rogue Pit ~ Pitch-A-Bitch Stuff: new FAQ, Submit a PAB, PAB Archives ~ Forum Rules Q: Want 2 minutes of great advice for your next PAB? A: Read the PAB DO's and DON'Ts |
|
||||||
|
Quote:
The burden of proof is on you, you are the one claiming that their RNG is somehow defective. Innocent until proven guilty is the standard in this country, and most civilised societies, so let's have your proof. Quote:
Like UB/AP has shown, bring the EVIDENCE and people will listen, however there have been thousands of losing players try to claim that a site is fixed to cover up their bad results, as yet not a single one has ever provided evidence to back up those claims. Nope, my (and Snake's) argument is you have no evidence to support your outlandish claims. Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Now that all that has been said, can we get back to some evidence of a fixed RNG at PKR please? Can we have: * The relevant stats to back up your claim * What they have fixed? * Why they have fixed it? * Why you would be on the wrong side of this fix? |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Flop is raggy but two hearts (I don't have the Ace-heart), I bet out 300ish and limp-caller calls, SB pushes and I rr all-in, and other player also calls. They turn over Q4 and 57 of hearts, turn is a heart. It's all fixed. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
If they are licensed, where is the license? Just show me a URL where PKR.com is a licensed Poker Room by the UKGC... It sure is not the link PKR.com puts up on its main page. That is a license to develop software, not a license to operate in the UK... Those are two very different things. Real simple to prove me wrong and you right, just show us all the license from the UKGC for PKR.com to operate their poker room in the UK.
__________________
Cheaters Suck... |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
They ARE licensed by the UKGC, they are NOT regulated by them. They don't claim anywhere to be licensed to operate by the UKGC. There is nothing false about their claim whatsoever, they even state when you click through the link at the very top of the page.... Quote:
|
|
|||||
|
Oh ya, I get it now...
When a site says "Licensed by the UKGC" on their main page, it means to just about everybody that sees it, that the site is claiming to be licensed to operate by the UKGC. Why not just put Licensed by the AGCC on their main page instead of implying they are licensed by the UKGC... Maybe because the UKGC is trusted by most players... Placing that link on their page the way PKR.com did, is an obvious attempt to deceive players.
__________________
Cheaters Suck... Last edited by lots0; 5th August 2008 at 09:46 PM. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| beware rtg players | reda | Other Complaints | 2 | 8th November 2006 12:07 PM |
| Beware who you hit on.... | winbig | Jokes | 0 | 31st October 2006 11:57 AM |
| Beware of MG Roulette | shiv888 | Online Casinos | 30 | 27th April 2006 02:45 AM |