![]() |
![]() |
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
goldeninternetc (4th August 2007)
The same thing happened to me once. There was NOTHING they would do until I returned back to my country and ran through a load of hoops.
Lesson learned: only keep as much money online as you can comfortably lose.
goldeninternetc (5th August 2007), winbig (5th August 2007)
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
goldeninternetc (13th August 2007)

They do this to me every single time I log in from somewhere else - every time I travel my account gets locked.
To reopen it they need to call my home phone number - how can they be so stupid?
goldeninternetc (13th August 2007)
I'm more interested in what casinos this guy is promoting on his site? When you go to GoldenInternetcasino.com...there are five links there, four of them leading to an identical looking page, advertising a Micro casino. As does 365vegascasino.com. There are no such Micro casinos as UKGrandCasino, or ClubLasVegasCasino or Lucky American Casino. The flash links do indeed lead to a flash Micro casino, but I have no idea which one it is. I didn't know that Microgaming offered a "Start Your Own Casino" white label program. So GIC, which casinos are you promoting? Why not simply advertise the actual casinos?
This is very similar to the "Mint Las Vegas" emails that so many people received, advertising an MG casino. Upon d/l, it turned out that the casinos were Jupiter Club, Roxy Palace, etc. I haven't actually gone to the trouble of d/l one of these things, to see which Micro comes up. If someone feels so inclined, please do so. I guess people are free to advertise however they like, but I don't think that MG or the casinos involved in this would be too impressed by their well known names being covered up and peddled as something else.
This guy may very well be 2,800 miles from home, but something seems very strange here. Maybe just my suspicious nature.
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
jetset (5th August 2007), mrracetrack (5th August 2007), winbig (5th August 2007)
Well, I just got off the phone with Playshare. Lucky American, Club Las Vegas, 365Vegas Casino and the others all had the same support phone # listed. It was answered simply casino support and when I asked which casino it was, was told CasinoShare/Playshare. So all these "masked" pages will d/l as one of the Playshare Group of Casinos ie. CasinoShare, GrandMonaco, etc. They were pretty interested in these "pages", and I'm almost positive that Mario will be as well, and so will the affiliate manager when he gets in on Monday morning.
They've promised to email me tomorrow night once the manager is in, and let me know what they're going to do about this guy. But I have a feeling his problems are going to be bigger than just Neteller.
Why in the hell do cheesy affiliates pull stunts like this? If you want to promote Playshare casinos, then promote them under the proper name. They are a decent group from everything I've read about them....why the need to mislead people and mask what they are actually d/l'ing? Are you also responsible for those Mint Las Vegas mailings?
Pissed off.![]()
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
mrracetrack (5th August 2007)
Those sites are almost the EXACT format as these spammers are using.
wtf?
and both sites in the signature lead to a download of "The Casino"...wtf is "The Casino"? Also, all of the casinos besides Goldencasino listed on that website link to the same download.
I played the guinea pig, and downloaded the casino setup and installed it. It's not GM/playshare/whatever.. It's just "The Casino", and yes, it's MG.
I have a strong feeling that he just grabbed a phone number from a well known group and stuck it on the pages.
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
Pinababy69 (5th August 2007)
Winbig, look at the support page on one of these pages, and get the support # for U.S. I used the Canadian one which is 1-888-214-1951 and that's how I got Playshare support. The # is the same on all of these "support" pages. Anyway, get the U.S. # and try calling it and see if you also get the Playshare Group.
The Casino? I used to play at CasinoUS (VegasPartnerLounge), and that's how their emails used to be headed, as coming from "TheCasino".
Can't wait to see how this unfolds.
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
Bookmarks