Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Anyone Know if Aced.com is Trustworthy?

  1. #11
    LinkinFart's Avatar
    LinkinFart is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 41 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 235
    They are on the same network so no surprise that you could play on different poker room but in the same tourney if affiliate had a deal with both poker sites.

    I found only one article on pokerfish blog about this takeover by Carbon. Maybe they didnt want bad publicity, who knows.

    Anyway, Carbon poker owners are also owners of Merge gaming, same as Cake Poker and Cake network.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 19 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation Points: 105
    Quote Originally Posted by LinkinFart View Post
    Not that I`ve been watching whats happening with Aced but I missed that one completely.

    When did this happen?
    It happened months ago. They pulled a midnight run and after a bunch of affiliates raised a ruckus, Merge took them over and paid up what was owed.

    There was a lot of discussion on PokerAffiliateListings.com when it happened. If you search the forums it shouldn't be too hard to find.
    President - Gambling Affiliates Union
    gamblingaffiliatesunion.org
    Fighting for affiliate's rights!

  3. #13
    PokingStars is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Secret
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation Points: 40
    Quote Originally Posted by LinkinFart View Post
    I wouldnt put my money there.
    First hand experience.

    Although they are KGC license holder I dont know if they hide this fact behind that RNG certificate which pops up when you try to select KGC logo, because they dont want to deal with KGC or there is more to it.

    I think they intentionally put the wrong link and they even intenionally put the KGC logo which is shown on KGC site as one of the FAKE ones. But when you check the list on KGC, they are there.

    If you want to play on Merge, try Carbon, they own the network.
    Well here's a good answer based on experience.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Cake poker = trustworthy??????
    By icexxx in forum Poker Complaints
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 27th January 2010, 08:04 AM
  2. does anybody know about aced
    By FRENCHIE in forum Casinomeister's Poker Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th May 2009, 07:05 PM
  3. Aced Poker
    By warstories in forum Introduce yourself! (New Members)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th April 2009, 03:44 AM
  4. bookmaker.com -- trustworthy for USA user?
    By AngelsAirwaves in forum Sportsbook Information
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th October 2007, 09:24 AM
  5. Casinoblasters casinos: Still trustworthy?
    By ensign_lee in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th November 2006, 07:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.