Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 35 of 35

Thread: LaVida spam (Baptism by Fire)

  1. #31
    maxd's Avatar
    maxd is offline PAB guy at Casinomeister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagMeister50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Eurozone
    Posts
    6,553
    Blog Entries
    39
    Thanks
    1,700
    Thanked 4,676 Times in 1,909 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 24901
    Have you tried contacting WayneRedreturns via PM? (Send a private message to WayneRedreturns)
    Useful links: Accredited Casinos & Poker Rooms ~ Casino Reps ~ Warnings ~ Rogue Pit ~ "No Can Do" ~ Forum Rules
    NEW! CM's Annual Awards: Best and Worst in Online Gambling for 2011
    Pitch-A-Bitch Stuff: read the PAB FAQ, Submit a PAB (don't forget to read the FAQ!), or dig around in the PAB Archives.
    Other stuff: Max's Blog (ICE reports, editorials, et al).
    Feeling generous? ... Max's Wish List at Amazon!

  2. #32
    Spammed By You is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Quote Originally Posted by maxd View Post
    I have .. but I'm still, as of today, being spammed. No surprises there

    One ofthe benefits of working for an ISP is that you can waste Hosts time trying get themselves off Greylists . Welcome to the world of DNSBL ... welcome to my world.

  3. #33
    steveh35 is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    doncaster
    Posts
    220
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 27 Times in 23 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation Points: 204
    http://links.mail.clubredgaming.com/...jkS1&mt=1&rt=0

    Received this today it clearly says 30 free spins on Thunderstruck two and look at the bottom it says you received this because you are signed up at Red Flush/Casino La Vida but click on the Play Now button and it says Take up your 30 free spins and get 111% on 1st deposit etc.

    Scroll down the left hand side and suddenly you have to deposit to get your free spins where on the original email did it state this and it said I am signed up to the casino so surely that means I am not eligible?

  4. #34
    LinkinFart's Avatar
    LinkinFart is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 41 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 235
    From my experience and from what Ive been reading last couple of months, RedFlush and CasinoLaVida took the wrong turn somewhere and got lost. Definitely not the establishment it once was.

  5. #35
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Typus Infinitus Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes You
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,795
    Thanks
    414
    Thanked 6,843 Times in 3,671 Posts
    Rep Power
    271
    Reputation Points: 37438
    Quote Originally Posted by steveh35 View Post
    http://links.mail.clubredgaming.com/...jkS1&mt=1&rt=0

    Received this today it clearly says 30 free spins on Thunderstruck two and look at the bottom it says you received this because you are signed up at Red Flush/Casino La Vida but click on the Play Now button and it says Take up your 30 free spins and get 111% on 1st deposit etc.

    Scroll down the left hand side and suddenly you have to deposit to get your free spins where on the original email did it state this and it said I am signed up to the casino so surely that means I am not eligible?
    That looks like Club Red gaming have designed this page SPECIFICALLY for affiliates to embed into their own newsletters, websites, or spam. It is clearly WRONG for the statement highlighted to appear in the body of that page. This email has been received because an AFFILIATE has your email address, and has sent it to you. The statement FALSLY implies it has been sent because you have signed up with the casino. Proof of this lies in the fact that this is a NEW PLAYER offer, and clearly if you HAD already signed up, you would NOT be eligible for the offer.

    Club Red have in this instance dropped THEMSELVES in the S.H.1.T by, through that statement, taking ownership of the act of sending the spam, leaving the recipient to believe that the casino themselves are actively spamming email addresses, whereas they have only provided tools to make it easier for affiliates to send out spam.
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. Resolved Casino LaVida
    By Rens1990 in forum Casino Complaints - Bonus Issues
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 4th March 2010, 03:24 AM
  2. Nedplay - removed from Baptism by Fire
    By Casinomeister in forum Forum Suggestions, Announcements, & Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd December 2009, 10:46 AM
  3. 2 Rival Casinos In Baptism By Fire Now!
    By RobWin in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 5th October 2009, 06:16 PM
  4. Fire Pay
    By butchthegambler in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd March 2002, 01:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.