|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
PS. I moved your post in here because, as the forum name indicates, this is where we'd like the spam-related complaint issues to go.
__________________
Useful links: Accredited Casinos & Poker ~ Casino Reps ~ Rogue Pit ~ Pitch a Bitch & Past PABs ~ Forum Rules |
|
||||
|
The big problem is telling what is spam, and what really does come from the casino promotional department. I get MiniVegas mailers, but they always quote my account number when offering the personalised and weekend offers - this proves they are from the casino, and the unsubscribe process should work as intended. The general newsletters do not necessarily contain account numbers, but these are generally less frequent, and relate to new game releases.
Spam tries to personalise Emails by stripping your "name" from your Email address rather than calling you "Dear Player/Customer". If it gets it right, you can be fooled, however, have an Email like my public one (vinylweatherman), and you will be "personally" addressed as something like "Dear Vinyl Weatherman", and this makes it easy to know where to file it ![]() If it turns out to be mailings from the casino group, and not spam, then they have let the side down by not honouring your requests to unsubscribe, and an explanation from the rep would be helpful in order to dispel potential negative impressions.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Well it has always my casinonumber in it. So, its not a something else mail. Means...further on - they ARE from the casinogroup - further on - they don`t give a s*** about the customers. I can understand when the unsub.tool didn`t work for a day or two - no problem about that - BUT I really believe that it is just a reminder that this mailaddress is active. In other words this is a FRAUDRING. So, the whole VEGASGROUP won`t see an nickel from me. If I would behave like this, in this manner - they would lock my account - on every member of their group.... |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Casino groups that condone spam eventually end up in the Rogue pit, as Fortune Lounge did a while back, however, this can be avoided by them addressing this issue, and ensuring that all unsubscribe requests are honoured.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
This is how I feel when I want to withdrawal. Send me the marriage papers from your grandparents and that kind of stuff. It feels like you are sitting on the wrong side of the microscope, and....if THEY are willing to pay, you have to wait until THEY decide to pay. It feels like you are always in the second row.... This is what makes me angry about this. And the arrogance not to answer my mails. Tsts.... |
|
|||
|
Dear Client,
Thank you for raising this issue. We are genuinely very sorry that you have encountered such difficulties regarding our unsubscribe procedure and are investigating both the service you received from our support team and the link problems you appear to have had on our casino website. If clients do not highlight these issues, they can go unnoticed and as a result we really appreciate your help in this matter. By way of explanation, we have ascertained that our servers had been operating at full capacity as a result of recent changes and upgrades. Resultantly it appears your unsubscribe failed. This may also of course, be a browser related issue too. Regardless, your requests made to our support should have ensured you were removed from our promotion emails. We wish to investigate this fully, so if you could send us any email correspondence, (i.e- referral numbers, forward your emails and provide your account number) we can get this cleared up within the next few hours. Despite your fears, we are fully compliant with laws regarding email sending and spam definitions. It would be neither cost nor time effective for anyone concerned, to send unwanted offers to clients who do not wish to receive them. You are quite right in assuming that these emails in question must be from us because they contained your account number. We hope you understand that we will do our absolute best to fix this seemingly isolated case. It is in our interests to comply fully with the best email and marketing practises and we always work to achieve this. To reiterate, we require your correspondence on this matter and account details in order to prevent cases like this occurring in the future. Please contact us either privately via this forum or through our support team. If you need anything else, please ask us. Our apologies and Gratitude, MiniVegas Group |
|
|||
|
I get the same email from grand hotel vegas slot vegas joker vegas 7 and floridata club. I think its just a mass email they send with a promotion when you open them up offer is all the same just dif casino names and your casino account with it. I norm open one to see what the offer is then delete them if not going to use some of them are nice offers.
|
|
||||
|
Quote:
![]() Every casino spam email is an opportunity for active spam filters to "learn" something else to block, and this results in both spam, and legitimate mailings, getting blocked. What we need, as players, is a specific spam filtering product designed specifically for casino players, so that it doesn't simply block a mail for quoting "Blackjack", "Casino", or "Bonus", but is more discerning, looking for bonuses above a certain level (too good to be true), or more specific terms such as "Palace of Chance" It should be designed to let through all mailers that quote a player's account number, and the filter will have an option so that players can add this to the "let through" part of the filter, with it being encrypted in case a trojan is then developed to harvest the product of it's held account numbers.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
HI There Thanks for answering - and....WOW! I didn`t got any mail (well just one I think) in the last week. Thanks for checking your servers and the Massmail-Producing system. Sure - you are a company - out to get money. I understand this. But sometimes it fells a bit strange.... I thank you for taking this serious. Many Greetings |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| My Apology to the Mini-Vegas Group and this Forum | CountByte | Casino Complaints - Bonus Issues | 13 | 13th February 2008 09:07 PM |
| Mini Vegas Group | Zodiac | Online Casinos | 2 | 11th February 2007 07:36 PM |
| [RESOLVED] Mini Vegas group casinos | swin | Ask the Casinomeister | 3 | 1st August 2003 12:50 PM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.