Perhaps an email campaign by every former Pitbull player to each of the sites whose banners are displayed might yield some results...like maybe they get their accounts and commissions confiscated.
![]() |
![]() |
Perhaps an email campaign by every former Pitbull player to each of the sites whose banners are displayed might yield some results...like maybe they get their accounts and commissions confiscated.
Okay....an hour and 1/2 later, my part is done.
I have emailed:
Cake Poker
Rushmore Casino
Poker Stars
Aladdin's Gold Casino/Lucky Red Casino
Cherry Red Casino
Party Poker/Casino/Bets
and I have used live chat to speak with:
BetCris (owns bookmaker.com)
Spin Palace Casino
Casino Action/Golden Tiger/Zodiac Casino
In fact, the supervisor at Casino Action/GoldenTiger/Zodiac, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on the subject and she has assured me that action will be taken. (I also asked if their casino rep would post here after they complete their investigation)
As well, the operator at BetCris has forwarded this info to his manager.
HOWEVER Spin Palace was very adamant that they will be doing NOTHING about this and will allow the affiliate account to remain open and will happily pay them accordingly.
Last edited by Roanan; 9th October 2009 at 12:51 PM.
Hi all,
I just wanted to add my 2 pence in here.
This 'affiliate' has already been notified to remove the banners and that their affiliate account has been closed. For your information no commissions had been earned in the time that our banners for Lucky Red and Aladdins Gold were shown. Likewise, no future commissions will be paid.
CWC Affiliates and the Club World Group do not wish to be associated with other operators issues. It's none of our business what they do and that should not reflect negatively on us.
If this site is being maintained in any way then you will see that our banners will be removed shortly.
Martyn Beacon
Affiliate Manager | www.affiliateedge.com
Email: martyn@affiliateedge.com
www.luckyredcasino.com/ www.ClubWorldCasinos.com
www.AladdinsGoldCasino.com
www.Buzzluck.com
www.affiliateedge.com - Affiliate Signup
Achievements:
Spotted these guys at pitbull as crooks when they first opened their doors... I blacklisted them back in July on my site. Too bad more sites were not willing to blacklist them, would have saved a lot of people a lot of money.
Another positive response received:
Hi Roanan,
We have asked the owner of the site to take down our banners, but obviously
they have yet to do so. We want to make it clear as well that we never
requested them to advertise for us. I appreciate your email.
Cheers,
Dustin Drews
Affiliate Manager
Cake Poker
Probably right...this is 3-4 years ago...but I do know I had very bad experiences with both PokerHost and BetCris.
Was more of a tongue in cheek statement against Pitbull, not BetCris.
In fact, I was rather impressed by my livechat session with them early this morning. They've obviously learned from their past mistakes.
Kudos to the aff managers who are shutting these guys' accounts down.
And just in case any of the aff managers are serving the banners from their own servers, feel free to upload this one
You can redirect it here:
http://crapmeister.com
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
CWC-Martyn (12th October 2009), jod5413 (12th October 2009), same_old (12th October 2009), unicorn40 (13th October 2009)
Bookmarks