![]() |
![]() |
CASINO CAUTION
Luckyace trainsmash rolls into second week
Still at the epicentre of an intense and widespread Internet message board furore over the disqualification of hundreds of players from its generous sign-up bonus rewards, Luckyace Casino has lumbered into its second week of crisis with little sign of any intention to address the problems.
And disgruntled players are now beginning to lodge formal complaints with the Gibraltar government, which licenses 888.com.
The white label operation is owned by industry newcomer Kamay Holdings and powered by 888.com, and has been accused of:
* Unfair and indiscriminate confiscation of winnings and bonuses earned legitimately by players in compliance with the casino's T&C's
* Non-specific broad accusations levelled at winning players of "bonus abuse" without evidence of such activity.
* Failing to provide gaming logs timeously when asked by aggrieved players.
* Displaying a "Safe and Fair" eCOGRA seal dishonestly and without undergoing the mandatory inspection, probity checks and monitoring demanded by that non-profit, player protection organisation.
* Spamming affiliates to market the operation.
* Applying a general "we can do what we want" clause to the disadvantage of legitimate players.
Within days of launching, Lucky Ace started generating an alarmingly large and diverse number of bonus abuse disqualification complaints, judging by message board postings and player advocate approaches.
The complaints all have a similar theme: Player deposits and receives a matchplay bonus; play is compliant with the casino's promo T&Cs, leading to wins on allowed games; player cashes out, and finds his or her account locked pending despatch of ID documents. The casino security staff then advise the player that his/her play has been classified as bonus abuse without giving any explanation of how they came to this conclusion, and then all winnings and bonuses are chopped, with deposits only returned to the player.
In many cases, players assert that their bad experience occurred on their one and only visit to the new operation.
Staffers with the experience that 888.com has amassed over many years of operations must know that if a player meets the T&Cs applicable to an offer, without involvement in any illegal or fraudulent activity, then he or she should be paid. If the casino for some reason does not want to do business with the player, then the place to exclude him or her is at registration - not after the fact.
Where a casino wishes to lock a player's account it is perfectly entitled to do so in enforcing its right of admission - but only after paying monies that are due to those who have met the T&C requirements offered.
Until this debacle involving hundreds of locked accounts is sorted out, players would be well advised to continue to be extremely cautious around this new arrival, which is now believed to have Russian connections.
Players are increasingly asking how effective 888.com's "due diligence" has been in taking this problematic white label on board at the risk of its own reputation.
jetset
Given that ALL support, including deposits and withdrawals, is handled by 888.com staff, and not Kamay staff; WHO EXACTLY is making the decisions as to who to pay, and who to screw over?
I am also wondering how on earth Lucky Ace managed to get a Gibraltar licence in the first place (Gibraltar should have noticed the prior connections with the scam lottery sites, spamming, and Russia), or is this another deception like the fake eCogra seal?
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
SlotsWizard (8th February 2008)
they removed eCogra seal http://www.luckyacecasino.com/EN/res...grgambling.htm
Today I received another spam email from Elen Garth with offering a partnership... Moreover she didn't answer my questions and continues to send spam.
Yes, they REALLY have now.
However, why no "Gibraltar licenced" logo
NOWHERE do they make clear who they are, where they operate from etc... they have a long page about "responsible gambling" though - interestingly, they claim to be a "reputable and established" online casino, funny that, coming from a site that has been around less than a month!
Removing the eCogra seal impresses no-one, they are still "rogue".
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
I'm also confused, because I don't understand who they are: Kamay Holding or Cassava Enterprises Ltd. And are they really licensed?
I can't find Kamay Holding in the list of Gibraltar licensed sites, only Cassava:
http://www.gibraltar.gov.gi/gov_dept...net_gaming.htm
I have an an article on one of my sites concerning the launch of Lucky Ace which ranks #4 on google.co.uk for Lucky Ace Casino.
http://www.google.co.uk/search?sourc...cky+ace+casino
I will be updating this article to ensure it contains references to this thread, the locking of players accounts enmasse for supposed bonus fraud and will also mention the spam tactics Lucky Ace are employing.
Hey - it looks like you edited the link out?I was being serious when I said you did a good thing.
It's probably too late to re-edit your post, so I'll insert the link to the lucky ace casino warning page here.
We WANT people searching for "lucky ace casino" to come across the complaints and NOT the casino's website, that is a GOOD thing!
It seems pretty obvious that Kamay Holdings is just a front for 888. They are spamming under a new smokescreen. A company which owny owns 2 LuckyAce companies partnering with 888? 888 have not cleaned up their act. They are just trying to be sneakier. This is about theft & fraud under a new name.
RobWin (8th February 2008)
Kamay,is reputed to own some 271 other domains including Chinaloft, a resource site for antique hunters registered by Gazit Bingaman.
Gazit Bingaman
http://www.teleread.org/blog/2005/10...ans-registrar/
http://www.teleread.org/blog/2005/11...ns-whois-info/
http://www.treslervania.com/node/91
Gazit Bingaman owns www.tracypark.com the poker site that has been spamming this one. His e-mail is gazit.bingaman@gmail.com or so the whois search tells me.
http://web.archive.org/web/200508291...tracypark.com/
Interesting redirect
Domain Name: wedoitallvegas.com
Status: clientDeleteProhibited, clientRenewProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Expiration Date: 2016-10-30
Creation Date: 2001-10-30
Last Update Date: 2007-07-08
Name Servers:
ns1.canadawebhosting.com
ns2.canadawebhosting.com
Bookmarks