Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Question about a rogue casino on your site

  1. #1
    arwak76 is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    tel aviv, israel
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    Question Question about a rogue casino on your site

    Hello,

    I was just wondering, I came across a Playtech casino called Casino.com.
    I notice in your rogue sections Casino.com as RTG (rebranded as Acerevenue casino). Is this the same casino.com but changed softwares ?

    http://www.casino.com

  2. #2
    gaydave is offline Banned User - complete PITA Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 35 Times in 26 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 362
    Quote Originally Posted by arwak76 View Post
    Hello,

    I was just wondering, I came across a Playtech casino called Casino.com.
    I notice in your rogue sections Casino.com as RTG (rebranded as Acerevenue casino). Is this the same casino.com but changed softwares ?

    http://www.casino.com

    Absolutely not arwak76. This is MANSION casino sister of some sort it appears. That old acervenue junk is the same crap that used to be crystal palace group, which then joined up with coolcat and virtual group. Not even close.
    Most likely the domain name was sold and purchased but these places are worlds apart.

    Hope that helps.

  3. #3
    petro's Avatar
    petro is offline Return to Podunk
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    363
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 60 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation Points: 436
    Quote Originally Posted by arwak76 View Post
    I notice in your rogue sections Casino.com as RTG (rebranded as Acerevenue casino)
    I can't see where it says that. Can anybody else?

    Casino.com uses Playtech software.
    They are not accredited or rogued.
    They have have a sister company called Mansion Casino.
    They are licensed in Gibraltar.
    All I know.

  4. #4
    maxd's Avatar
    maxd is offline PAB guy at Casinomeister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagMeister50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Eurozone
    Posts
    6,553
    Blog Entries
    39
    Thanks
    1,700
    Thanked 4,676 Times in 1,909 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 24901
    Quote Originally Posted by petro View Post
    I can't see where it says that. Can anybody else?
    On the Rogue Pit page:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Useful links: Accredited Casinos & Poker Rooms ~ Casino Reps ~ Warnings ~ Rogue Pit ~ "No Can Do" ~ Forum Rules
    NEW! CM's Annual Awards: Best and Worst in Online Gambling for 2011
    Pitch-A-Bitch Stuff: read the PAB FAQ, Submit a PAB (don't forget to read the FAQ!), or dig around in the PAB Archives.
    Other stuff: Max's Blog (ICE reports, editorials, et al).
    Feeling generous? ... Max's Wish List at Amazon!

  5. #5
    petro's Avatar
    petro is offline Return to Podunk
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    363
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 60 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation Points: 436
    What it looks like to me is; "Americas Online Casino.com"
    All the one word.

    I think anybody familiar with online casinos would agree with me that; "Casino.com" and "Americas Online Casino.com" are two different casino names.

    Seems to me that OP assumed they were the same.
    An understandable error.

  6. #6
    maxd's Avatar
    maxd is offline PAB guy at Casinomeister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagMeister50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Eurozone
    Posts
    6,553
    Blog Entries
    39
    Thanks
    1,700
    Thanked 4,676 Times in 1,909 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 24901
    Ah, good point. I'll mention it to Bryan when he's back on Monday.
    Useful links: Accredited Casinos & Poker Rooms ~ Casino Reps ~ Warnings ~ Rogue Pit ~ "No Can Do" ~ Forum Rules
    NEW! CM's Annual Awards: Best and Worst in Online Gambling for 2011
    Pitch-A-Bitch Stuff: read the PAB FAQ, Submit a PAB (don't forget to read the FAQ!), or dig around in the PAB Archives.
    Other stuff: Max's Blog (ICE reports, editorials, et al).
    Feeling generous? ... Max's Wish List at Amazon!

Similar Threads

  1. question about this site.
    By Ghost in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th November 2009, 03:22 PM
  2. ROGUE - GIANT PALACE CASINO - ROGUE
    By frankensite in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 12:03 AM
  3. Question About Rogue Casinos
    By buckboyy in forum Ask the Meister
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th January 2008, 04:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.