Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Is redirector3.valueactive.com a virus?

  1. #1
    KasinoKing's Avatar
    KasinoKing is offline WebMeister & Slotaholic..
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hastings, UK
    Posts
    8,431
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    4,882
    Thanked 4,982 Times in 2,468 Posts
    Rep Power
    207
    Reputation Points: 26989

    Exclamation Is redirector3.valueactive.com a virus?

    I recently noticed in my explorer history that the address "redirector3.valueactive.com" was appearing every day.

    I have no idea why this keeps coming up, and if I try to go to the site it is not available.
    Google says it's some sort of stealth e-mail forwarder... whatever that is!

    Anyone know what this is & whether it's anything to worry about?

    Cheers,
    KK
    Snow's over - back to work - nothing to see here...
    KasinoKing's News < Kasino King gets a makeover... !
    180+ Recommended Casinos ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos

  2. #2
    lots0's Avatar
    lots0 is offline Not a Damn Huggin Bear
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    2,203
    Thanks
    1,393
    Thanked 1,612 Times in 805 Posts
    Rep Power
    79
    Reputation Points: 8982
    it's spyware.
    Beware... Killer Teddy in the house...

  3. #3
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,023
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,211
    Thanked 11,260 Times in 3,877 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 59579
    Quote Originally Posted by lots0 View Post
    it's spyware.
    Eh - it's MGS

    @KasinoKing - did you forget to google?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  4. #4
    lots0's Avatar
    lots0 is offline Not a Damn Huggin Bear
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    2,203
    Thanks
    1,393
    Thanked 1,612 Times in 805 Posts
    Rep Power
    79
    Reputation Points: 8982
    Just because it comes from MG does not mean it is not adware/spyware.

    It is still looks like spyware or adware to me.

    KK has your computer slowed down? Are you getting unwanted pop ups?
    Beware... Killer Teddy in the house...

  5. #5
    spearmaster's Avatar
    spearmaster is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Heaven
    Posts
    5,913
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation Points: 6583
    LOL...

    Valueactive is the cashier function for all MGS casinos... if KK is seeing it every day, either he's winning every day, or he's making deposits every day, or both

Similar Threads

  1. VIRUS PRESENT FROM SUN PALACE
    By wayram in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 05:31 AM
  2. Golden Palace uninstall virus!?
    By chayton in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th May 2007, 12:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.