Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Littlewoods

  1. #1
    chayton's Avatar
    chayton is offline aka LooHoo Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry25000 Experience PointsOverdriveTagger Tenderfoot
    Awards:
    Posting Award
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Edmonton Canada
    Posts
    2,562
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    4,035
    Thanked 2,436 Times in 1,190 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    Reputation Points: 12879

    Littlewoods

    I had an account a long time ago with Littlewoods and just received a mail with a free chip, they've now switched to Playtech.

    I don't remember depositing much (or at all) with them before since they only have one currency (pounds) so I'm just wondering if anyone has played there lately? Any input on the casino?
    "I feel sullied and unusual" - Captain Jack Sparrow

  2. #2
    PaaskeDKnowUK's Avatar
    PaaskeDKnowUK is offline Experienced Member
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsVeteranFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    143
    Thanked 96 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation Points: 679
    Hi there. From what i know they should be fine, as its a big company.
    But if u are using pounds. then you have not chance of winning or playing.
    GBP £ is only for residents in UK.
    So if you are not living in UK, then it voids all if i understand rules correct sorry.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to PaaskeDKnowUK For This Useful Post:

    chayton (20th January 2012)

  4. #3
    KasinoKing's Avatar
    KasinoKing is offline WebMeister & Slotaholic..
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hastings, UK
    Posts
    8,853
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    5,181
    Thanked 5,316 Times in 2,625 Posts
    Rep Power
    219
    Reputation Points: 28666
    They used to be OK... until they got taken over by the same people who run 888.com
    If it's a free-chip I would have a go as they are not rogue (as far as I know), but personally I wouldn't deposit there because, frankly, I just don't trust this group.

    KK
    Smile, it may never happen...
    KasinoKing's News < Rival release their first ever 50-line slot.
    SIX new softwares to try ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos!

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KasinoKing For This Useful Post:

    chayton (20th January 2012), threescatters (21st January 2012)

  6. #4
    chayton's Avatar
    chayton is offline aka LooHoo Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry25000 Experience PointsOverdriveTagger Tenderfoot
    Awards:
    Posting Award
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Edmonton Canada
    Posts
    2,562
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    4,035
    Thanked 2,436 Times in 1,190 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    Reputation Points: 12879
    Quote Originally Posted by PaaskeDKnowUK View Post
    Hi there. From what i know they should be fine, as its a big company.
    But if u are using pounds. then you have not chance of winning or playing.
    GBP £ is only for residents in UK.
    So if you are not living in UK, then it voids all if i understand rules correct sorry.
    I know, that's what I thought too so I asked and that's the only currency they support, so there's really no choice.

    Quote Originally Posted by KasinoKing View Post
    They used to be OK... until they got taken over by the same people who run 888.com
    Thanks KK, I wasn't aware of that!
    "I feel sullied and unusual" - Captain Jack Sparrow

  7. #5
    Simmo!'s Avatar
    Simmo! is offline Moderator Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Tagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    You say UK, I say England.
    Posts
    9,277
    Thanks
    1,696
    Thanked 4,373 Times in 2,080 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 23384
    Littlewoods have left 888 / Random Logic and reverted to Sportech eGaming plus it's now using Playtech software which is obviously a big improvement. It's a safe brand but I played there recently and it has some way to go before it competes with it's direct competitors like Paddy, Bet365, Boyle etc.

    The ID process was a major pita with faxbacks and stuff, cashouts have a 48hr reverse and support was not only very slow (12 hours plus) but didn't appear to have the authority to actually do anything and had to refer anything financial which would then have to wait for a working day.

    Actually, I fed this back to them around November as they said they wanted to improve it so maybe these things are all better now but I've not heard anything so I haven't been back.

    Like I say, it's safe, just has teething issues (hopefully!) and if you are patient then it's a trustworthy brand (sister to Vernons which is basically identical with the same games and issues). If they get all those issues sorted and become more customer focused it could be a good one in years to come.


  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Simmo! For This Useful Post:

    AudiManinBoro (24th January 2012), chayton (21st January 2012), KasinoKing (21st January 2012)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.