Removed post need to review this futher..![]()
![]() |
![]() |
Removed post need to review this futher..![]()
“The safe way to double your money is to fold it over once and put it in your pocket.”
i forgot to mention that they sent a sent a letter and email to me saying that bet24 was hacked and all information from players at this website could be in used for fraud. my visa card number, my password, ip adress, all personal information was in wrong hand. they said that police had arrested few people for this, but the information could be in wrong hands.
check this out : https://www.bet24.com/content-import...fo.htm?lang=en
this is the email i got from eCOGRA
Regarding your first post (before it was removed). My believe is that players can use eCOGRA`s dispute service if the operator has a "safe and fair" approval (the "best" eCOGRA approval). I do not see Bet24 on that list, so they do not have this approval (probably also why Osloking`s case was rejected).
But I still think that Bet24 and other operators can be approved for other things like payout and RNG without being a "safe and fair" member.
P.V. (3rd December 2011)
I recall that case some time back - there was a furore over the delay in publicising it if I recall correctly.
Anyway, none of the behaviour reported here by Osloking inspires confidence in this outfit - I think Net Entertainment might be interested in looking into these allegations as a bad licensee creates waves for the software provider, and that could require a warning or other intervention...especially where the software provider has a generally good rep like NetEnt.
In the meantime, I've drawn the attention of eCOGRA management to these allegations and the questions regarding the use of the eCOGRA logo.
jetset
They had two i-Gaming reps in the forum. Neither one of them had logged in for nearly a year, so they have been moved to "dormant".![]()
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
Osloking (2nd December 2011)
Great jetset, it would be nice to know more about the use of the eCOGRA logo. Keep us updated
I personally would not recommend Bet24 to anyone. I see to many complaints about them, especially regarding their poor CS. Bit strange actually, they are part of a very big company (Modern Times Group- about 3 000 employees) and would certainly have the resources to operate a great casino.
Just for information, I was asked in private if Bet24 is a part of Nordicbet. This person received a payment from Bet24 marked "Nordic Betting Ltd". And the answer is "no" (to my knowledge).
Nordicbet is privately owned by Nordic Gaming Group Ltd who also owns Triobet.com and Tobet.com.
Bet24 is owned by Nordic Betting Ltd (who again is owned by Modern Times Group as mentioned).
So Bet24 is not connected to Nordicbet (Nordic Gaming Group).I thought I should mentioned it here as I think that others as well may be a bit confused about this.
Jasminebed (4th December 2011)
Almost as though DELIBERATELY set up to be confusing.
I had a closer look at that eCogra logo, which I feel has been DELIBERATELY rendered with such low quality that the text explaining what it is for is virtually unreadable, no matter how much one zooms in. I would have thought that eCogra would have required the seals to be on a website at a sufficient quality such that any design and text was clearly identifiable and readable.
The blurred rendering leads players to just see "an eCogra seal" on the site, which is easily interpreted as meaning that in the event of a dispute, eCogra will be there to help the player.
At the least, eCogra should require the operator to rerender the seal so that it can be read by the naked eye, let alone only when using the browser zoom function. It is also not "clickable", so players can't even click through to eCogra to check for further information, which would no doubt tell them that the only thing eCogra have verified is the randomness of the software, and NOTHING whatsoever about whether the particular operator is "safe" to patronise as a player or affiliate.
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
Osloking (3rd December 2011)
After further review I agree with VW, the seal is very confusing.
At the very least they should require a link back to their site showing players what the seal means per X site.
TST has the same problem, software has been tested but many times no link back showing that the actual OC has been tested.
Yea very misleading for Player's.
“The safe way to double your money is to fold it over once and put it in your pocket.”
If you look at the code of the bet24 page you can see that the ecogra logo is actually part of a single image :
They combined all 5 logos into a single image file just like above, and on their site the image filename is 'pokerpartners.gif' which got me thinking - maybe the ecogra symbol is specifically referring to the Ongame poker network and not to the whole site.
I think that is even more likely because if you look at the symbol on the very left, it's actually the crest for Gibraltar, even though bet24 is licensed in Malta - maybe they have the Gibraltar symbol because it's relating to Ongame, which is owned by bwin with headquarters in Gibraltar.
So the fact that the Gibraltar symbol is there along with the ecogra symbol with a filename 'pokerpartners' all seems to indicate the ecogra certification is referring to Ongame... although it doesn't explain why there's a NetEnt symbol in the middle which isn't poker and isn't in Gibraltar
Anyway even if the ecogra badge is referring to Ongame, it's still obviously misleading and should only appear on the poker section of the site or at least make it extremely clear that it's only referring to the poker section, without having to do detective work!
Their FAQ page says they withdraw to credit card, it says "When the customer wishes to withdraw money from the betting account and has made the deposits via VISA credit card, the amount will be transferred to the same customer's credit card."
I wonder if they changed their policy since you closed your account?
Top 20 Casino Reviews has a list of PayPal casinos & other
popular deposit methods, plus VIP programs and Live dealer casinos.
Nifty29 (3rd December 2011)
Bookmarks