Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 10freecash ??

  1. #1
    chayton's Avatar
    chayton is offline aka LooHoo Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry25000 Experience PointsOverdriveTagger Tenderfoot
    Awards:
    Posting Award
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Edmonton Canada
    Posts
    2,562
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    4,035
    Thanked 2,436 Times in 1,190 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    Reputation Points: 12879

    10freecash ??

    I got this postcard thingie through snail mail and Ray got a spam via email - it says "Exclusive VIP Offer!!!!" "Massive New Player Bonus Package" (lol - a $10 freebie is massive?) And it directs to a site 10freecash(dot)com - but it says nowhere what the casino is. I clicked on the download link to see what the name of the download file was and it's 8422.exe

    Anyhow I don't feel brave enough to download and see what it is. Oh yeah and the postcard has all sorts of Canadian flags and stuff all over it so I don't know if it's just for Canadians - or if it's maybe a white label? Would anyone be silly enough to name their casino 10FreeCash?
    "I feel sullied and unusual" - Captain Jack Sparrow

  2. #2
    pinkfloyd's Avatar
    pinkfloyd is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    aus
    Posts
    241
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 123 Times in 65 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 625
    sounds like an add for viagra lol massive !

    Domain Name: 10FREECASH.COM
    Registrar: MONIKER

    Registrant [3628164]:
    Moniker Privacy Services
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27th Ave.
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US

    apparently moniker are a company that offers privacy , so you can be spammed and if you try and find the company out behind the spam you can only trace it back to moniker .

    this is from a web article

    A second trend is also apparent with these domains. The Whois information for every single one of those websites named above reveals the same registrant in each case--Moniker Privacy Services, part of domain name registrar Moniker.com, based in Florida.

    However, Monte Cahn, the CEO of Moniker.com, told silicon.com Moniker Privacy Services does not actually operate the sites but is simply the default registrant for its customers who, for whatever reason, want to operate anonymously.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pinkfloyd For This Useful Post:

    chayton (14th July 2011), KasinoKing (14th July 2011)

  4. #3
    KasinoKing's Avatar
    KasinoKing is offline WebMeister & Slotaholic..
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hastings, UK
    Posts
    8,853
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    5,181
    Thanked 5,316 Times in 2,625 Posts
    Rep Power
    219
    Reputation Points: 28666
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkfloyd View Post
    However, Monte Cahn, the CEO of Moniker.com, told silicon.com Moniker Privacy Services does not actually operate the sites but is simply the default registrant for its customers who, for whatever reason, want to operate anonymously.
    Sounds like a scammers paradise...

    KK
    Smile, it may never happen...
    KasinoKing's News < Rival release their first ever 50-line slot.
    SIX new softwares to try ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to KasinoKing For This Useful Post:

    chayton (14th July 2011)

  6. #4
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    I wouldn't touch them with a bargepole.

    Please note the logos at the bottom of the page (Playtech, Antigua License etc.). I believe these are required to be hyperlinked by these third parties. The only thing hyperlinked on the page is the download button.

    Don't walk away from this one. Run.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  7. #5
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Reverse IP lookup shows these webstes:

    10freecash.com
    advertising-wizards.com
    alphainfrastructures.com
    bybholdingltd.com
    byboperationsltd.com
    keiferonline.com
    limraservicessa.com
    mwd-holdings.com
    wisechannel.com
    ybboperationsltd.com

    So it's not a real casino company. It's probably just a scammy affiliate site.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Casinomeister For This Useful Post:

    chayton (14th July 2011)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.