I also got this email a few weeks ago. I was going to make a post then thought better not. Even negative posts on this casinos lands them new players. And this group will do anything in their power to get new players abroad.
![]() |
![]() |
I also got this email a few weeks ago. I was going to make a post then thought better not. Even negative posts on this casinos lands them new players. And this group will do anything in their power to get new players abroad.
Well, surely this is the proof we needed that Virtual DO really own & run the old Crystal Palace casinos. If it were an affiliate site, the highly unlikely coincidence of the SAME bonus code & SAME terms for it MIGHT just squeak by under the "affiliate special deal" argument; but run by virtual, yet promoting a "competitor" group, no way
The rebranding was a ploy to shed the old Crystal Palace reputation, but was ALSO, it seems, used as a means to create a string of "new" casinos that had no overt ties with Virtual.
Thank them for their careless "confession", and shut the b******* down![]()
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
Covered in the Halloween special "Hell's Portal"
http://www.youtube.com/user/casinomeister
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
Hmm - just noticed that.
Actually, there is good money in promoting scammy casinos. Since these casinos are reluctant to pay legitimate winnings, the affy (if they are on rev share) shares in the profits.
Some affiliates were making big money hand over fists with the Crystal Palace group when the standard was to confiscate the deposits of bonus "abusers". They would spring all sorts of traps to trick these players - like send them offers from sister casinos, and when these guys would make a deposit and "win" they were blocked out for having multiple accounts. I raised hell about this with RTG and the owner of CP, and this policy was changed: they would return the deposits.
Funny how so many players have forgotten about this - especially when I get beat up when siding with a casino on some issue.
Back to the discussion, yes - webmasters can profit off of scam sites that are ethically challenged. But you have to have rocks in your head to do so because they will rip off a webmaster just as quickly as they would screw a player. Gambling Wages should be tarred and feathered and driven out on a rail. And any webmaster who supports this group should do some self inventory on their motivations for promoting casinos that renege on player agreements and DON'T PAY THEIR PLAYERS.
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
zebedy (10th November 2009)
Hmm that is sure weird. Looking at the whois record for gamtrak.com looks like the change was made earlier today:
http://whois.domaintools.com/gamtrak.com
I doubt Robin would have done this deliberately.....
(I'm posting this in both 'Casinomasterlive' threads because they should be merged)
For about a week now I have noticed that Casinomasterlive's website is down AND I haven't seen any spam from The Virtual Group in a while either.
I know I sent an email to the administrator of the mailling site that Casinomasterlive uses for it's newsletter pointing out these threads and the site's connection to the crooked casinos and I did receive a positive response.
Is something finally being done to stop Casinomasterlive and The Virtual Group?
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
Bookmarks