Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Villa Fortuna - I've searched till I'm totally cornfused..

  1. #1
    myfix's Avatar
    myfix is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    Question Villa Fortuna - I've searched till I'm totally cornfused..

    Hi all, need a spot of advice here and I can't seem to find what I'm looking for. I have used search to find info on Villa Fortuna online casino, but can't find any recent posts re should I go or should I stay... so thought next best would be to post and get advice this way.

    Here's the deal, my hubby just got a "letter", yeppers, snail mail from this casino offering him a "once in a life time chance"

    It is a bonus code "card" with numbers to enter for a free$25 bonus and up to 100 match bonus, so... that's my question, do I tell him "what the heck, go for it" or do I tell him "stay the heck away"??

    I'm ever so careful now, too careful he says sometimes cuz since finding this site after being scammed by Virtual, I come here now to check what I can so...

    Anyone with info please advise me, please please please!!

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    handkey's Avatar
    handkey is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 44 Times in 40 Posts
    Rep Power
    29
    Reputation Points: 262
    It's an egg of Grand Prive Group.

    But Grand Prive Group don't recognize they have laid it.

    "Keeping away" is your best way.
    Free Flash Casino Games - - - - Free Play 400+ Flash Casino Games For Fun

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to handkey For This Useful Post:

    anniemac (18th August 2008)

  4. #3
    same_old's Avatar
    same_old is offline Meister Member
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,167
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked 809 Times in 416 Posts
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation Points: 4475
    Go for the free chip it cant hurt any and it's not your money to lose, If by any chance you do win try and withdraw some to see if you get it. If thats all ok then by all means deposit and claim it.

    I actually have never heard of these guys so i dont know if they are Rogue or not

  5. #4
    suzecat's Avatar
    suzecat is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA USA!!!
    Posts
    1,344
    Thanks
    1,043
    Thanked 1,095 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    65
    Reputation Points: 5696
    Quote Originally Posted by myfix View Post
    Hi all, need a spot of advice here and I can't seem to find what I'm looking for. I have used search to find info on Villa Fortuna online casino, but can't find any recent posts re should I go or should I stay... so thought next best would be to post and get advice this way.

    Here's the deal, my hubby just got a "letter", yeppers, snail mail from this casino offering him a "once in a life time chance"

    It is a bonus code "card" with numbers to enter for a free$25 bonus and up to 100 match bonus, so... that's my question, do I tell him "what the heck, go for it" or do I tell him "stay the heck away"??

    I'm ever so careful now, too careful he says sometimes cuz since finding this site after being scammed by Virtual, I come here now to check what I can so...

    Anyone with info please advise me, please please please!!

    Thanks in advance


    Hi myfix!

    Please see this: http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...-ish-spam.html
    Crapmeister.com

  6. #5
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,218
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,437 Times in 3,452 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35299
    I received the invite by Email back in June. Conclusion then was that it was a Grand Prive brand, but not one they would admit to, just like they don't admit to Big Dollar being one of theirs.

    I didn't bother with it as I don't even get the regular promos at the main Grand Prive sites. If I did get their promos, I would probably deposit loads, but it's their loss - I deposit where I receive the best promos and service levels.
    Grand Prive even run those scoreboard contests that I like, but their service is poor, I don't get what my King status entitles me to, so why bother going for Ace?

    I would probably take a £2000 for £1000 offer, given enough funds in my gambling account, and provided there was some kind of contest running at the time.

    I might even have another look at this one
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  7. #6
    Mousey's Avatar
    Mousey is offline Ueber Meister Mouse Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsOverdriveSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Up$hitCreek
    Posts
    2,854
    Thanks
    2,294
    Thanked 2,434 Times in 1,303 Posts
    Rep Power
    109
    Reputation Points: 12888
    I play at Big Dollar on occasion. Took them up on their 100% Monday bonus a few weeks back, managed to clear the WR and cash out a little -- I could have dumped the bonus and cashed out with more, but they never seem to take that into consideration. Promo emails stopped immediately. (I have been cut off from promos at all the usual GP casinos for a looooong time.) While they say they are not part of GP, Big Dollar acts, smells and tastes like a GP casino. In fact, one of my WD confirmation emails was from GP support. Maybe GP only handles the support?

    As GP really, really doesn't like me (yes, it's personal ) I'd be surprised if I receive anything from the new Villa Fortuna.
    Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.
    The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.

  8. #7
    GI Joe's Avatar
    GI Joe is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    27
    Reputation Points: 82
    I received a 25€ no deposit coupon from Villa Fortuna.

    everything went fine until I had received the bonus...the internet connection was dropped...and I was told to contact support.

    ....since then no reply!

    Its amazing they uses money to send out coupons - but not honering them!

    GI Joe

Similar Threads

  1. Villa Fortuna? Clever(ish) spam.
    By vinylweatherman in forum Casino Spam Complaints
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12th December 2008, 04:35 PM
  2. news: 65 Yr. Old Strip-Searched At N.Y. Casino
    By Mousey in forum North American Land Based Casinos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th November 2007, 03:58 AM
  3. Only Poker can challenge Paris Hilton in most searched list.
    By Ian_go in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th December 2006, 02:31 PM
  4. Fortuna Casino and CasinoWebcam
    By Casinomeister in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th December 2003, 11:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.