Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Who/what is Planet7?

  1. #1
    Mousey's Avatar
    Mousey is offline Ueber Meister Mouse Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsOverdriveSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Up$hitCreek
    Posts
    3,050
    Thanks
    2,488
    Thanked 2,658 Times in 1,427 Posts
    Rep Power
    117
    Reputation Points: 14008

    Who/what is Planet7?

    Seems I have an account there. (??) They used my name in the email...

    Dear xxxx xxxxx,
    We are pleased to inform you that your casino account will remain operational. You will be able to enjoy the same casino experience you have in the past. We are making some changes but we feel you will find these changes refreshing and positive.

    Be assured that your account remains untouched. If you should need to re-install your software for any reason, you can do so at our website www.planet7casino.com. Your account balances, play history, comp balance, bonuses, VIP status etc. all remain intact and unchanged. Please note that all your requests, including deposits and withdrawals, shall continue to be honored as they were before. We are making some transitions during this time, so we ask that you be patient for this next two weeks when requesting a withdrawal. However, it is important to emphasize that all withdrawals will be processed by us with diligence once we finish our transition.
    Links are not clickable on purpose.
    Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.
    The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.

  2. #2
    GGW Laurie's Avatar
    GGW Laurie is offline " The Southern Belle "
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    somewhere in the south
    Posts
    4,278
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    9,111
    Thanked 5,244 Times in 2,042 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation Points: 27117
    got the same thing mousey plus another sister casino ive never heard of(odd) and today they sent me coupons for 50.00 at each casino with standard terms and cond. wish i too knew more about them........laurie
    "Courage is the discovery that you may not win, and trying when you know you can lose."
    - Tom Krause


    Gamblers Go Wild Forum

  3. #3
    bb28's Avatar
    bb28 is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1,370
    Thanks
    2,561
    Thanked 1,766 Times in 791 Posts
    Rep Power
    75
    Reputation Points: 9231
    I wonder if this has anything to do with the catseye casino posting from earlier.
    Might be two completely separate entities but I wonder.

  4. #4
    spike38 is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 64 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    32
    Reputation Points: 360

    .....

    I also got the emails above. I downloaded the software opened an account and the code for the free $50 didn't work. It said the coupon has already been claimed. lol ! All I can tell you is it's an RTG casino.

  5. #5
    lauram's Avatar
    lauram is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures10000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    1,219
    Thanks
    592
    Thanked 524 Times in 371 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation Points: 2958
    So i go off to this planet7 and i dont rmbr this casino at all so i hit live chat.
    I get jensen here is how this went.
    Jensen'. How can I help you?
    laura: hi jensen could you plse check and make sure i dont already have a account with you'
    laura: laura %%%% at my email account
    Jensen: lauram is your account name
    Chat InformationChat session has ended.
    then before i could ask for anything else he nicely booted me off the chat

  6. #6
    Mousey's Avatar
    Mousey is offline Ueber Meister Mouse Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsOverdriveSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Up$hitCreek
    Posts
    3,050
    Thanks
    2,488
    Thanked 2,658 Times in 1,427 Posts
    Rep Power
    117
    Reputation Points: 14008
    I got a similar email from another casino which I put into the trash so fast, it didn't click... but it's similar to this also. Also getting much more casino spam than usual. I'd really like to know where they got my name and email...

    This is only my gut feeling -- and my guts may be full of it today -- but I'm getting a very sneaky suspicion that the Virtual group is either smooshing into another group, or handing over user info...

    Yes, yes, even the mousey has had an account at a Virtual casino. (Never deposited, though.)
    Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.
    The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.

  7. #7
    suzecat's Avatar
    suzecat is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA USA!!!
    Posts
    1,344
    Thanks
    1,043
    Thanked 1,095 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    66
    Reputation Points: 5696
    Quote Originally Posted by Mousey View Post
    Seems I have an account there. (??) They used my name in the email...



    Links are not clickable on purpose.
    That information.....word for word.......can be found on the Catseye site.

    Starting to believe that Doloplex was bought up by Virtual and Warren's casinos all rebranded. Scarry.
    Crapmeister.com

  8. #8
    bb28's Avatar
    bb28 is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1,370
    Thanks
    2,561
    Thanked 1,766 Times in 791 Posts
    Rep Power
    75
    Reputation Points: 9231

    More names

    There is a posting on another board about the new silveroak casino. Same drill as cats eye, new domain, registered just a few days ago. People having issues with trying to redeem free coupons, can't because they already have accounts.

    I wonder just how many new rtg casino's we are going to hear about it in the next few days?

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to bb28 For This Useful Post:

    GGW Laurie (16th July 2008)

  10. #9
    GGW Laurie's Avatar
    GGW Laurie is offline " The Southern Belle "
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    somewhere in the south
    Posts
    4,278
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    9,111
    Thanked 5,244 Times in 2,042 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation Points: 27117

    this is what i got

    who are these people? i smell a rat
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "Courage is the discovery that you may not win, and trying when you know you can lose."
    - Tom Krause


    Gamblers Go Wild Forum

  11. #10
    mysticjoz's Avatar
    mysticjoz is offline a member... Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry10000 Experience PointsFriends R UsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    somewhere... over the rainbow!
    Posts
    895
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,676
    Thanked 676 Times in 380 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 3325

    coming out of the woodwork..

    With all the new threads lately for "catseye casino" , "Planet7 casino",
    "class1casino".. etc....
    It looks like RTG's are closing under one name and opening up under other names.

    I know in one of the other threads when the customer went to live chat to inquire because she also did not "remember" opening an account there, the casino chat operator owned up to previously being "Powerbet casino" and they also admitted they were part of the virtual group.

    part of that chat session is here..http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...ye-casino.html and was posted by our own suzecat.

    Just remember everyone. The virtual group is still listed in the rogue section.
    http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/index.php

    and just because they open up with another name, doesn't mean they are going to change their ways and start to pay customers.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.