Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: grand virtual casinos

  1. #1
    moonraker is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    Question grand virtual casinos

    Hi,
    anyone heard something about "Grand Virtual" casinos, especially the
    www.crapjackpotcasino.com
    I am looking for a reliable online casino and I have heard that the Grand Virtual casinos are very good. That's the reason I chose www.crapjackpotcasino.com
    Somebody knows this online casino?
    Kind regards
    Last edited by Simmo!; 8th March 2008 at 01:47 AM. Reason: Edited URL while I investigate.

  2. #2
    paul02085 is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,036
    Thanks
    1,074
    Thanked 380 Times in 181 Posts
    Rep Power
    56
    Reputation Points: 2094
    If i were a gambling man i would bet this is....... (i am not going to say the word)
    paul02085

  3. #3
    same_old's Avatar
    same_old is offline Meister Member
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,167
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked 809 Times in 416 Posts
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation Points: 4475
    shill?

  4. #4
    Simmo!'s Avatar
    Simmo! is offline Moderator Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Friends R UsTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    You say UK, I say England.
    Posts
    9,078
    Thanks
    1,584
    Thanked 4,221 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 22624
    Looks like a white label. Hosted in Singapore. Domain registered for 1 year. Privacy protected. All adds up to a casino to avoid


  5. #5
    RobWin is offline closed account
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    A Vault!
    Posts
    6,137
    Thanks
    7,434
    Thanked 4,338 Times in 2,278 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 23468
    BUSTED by the Big Blue Muppet !!!...Simmo is on Patrol...

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to RobWin For This Useful Post:

    LOOKAWAY (8th March 2008)

  7. #6
    KasinoKing's Avatar
    KasinoKing is offline WebMeister & Slotaholic..
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hastings, UK
    Posts
    8,439
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    4,885
    Thanked 4,987 Times in 2,470 Posts
    Rep Power
    208
    Reputation Points: 27014
    Quote Originally Posted by Simmo! View Post
    Looks like a white label. Hosted in Singapore. Domain registered for 1 year. Privacy protected. All adds up to a casino to avoid
    I disagree.
    Grand Virtual allow anyone to 'create their own casino' using their software.
    But basically all you get is a 'front page' to bring people in, and then standard affiliate commission on the revenue.
    All the casino operation & finances are handled by Grand Virtual themselves, who as you know are Meister accredited, so they should be perfectly safe.

    Unfortunately idiot spammers with no brains think they can create their own casino & then just pop up here with their first post & say 'come play at my casino!'
    They are the ones to be avoided - not GV casinos.

    No ban for this one though...?

    Keep up the good work!
    KK
    Snow's over - back to work - nothing to see here...
    KasinoKing's News < Kasino King gets a makeover... !
    FIVE new softwares to try ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos!

  8. #7
    moonraker is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    grand virtual

    Quote Originally Posted by Simmo! View Post
    Looks like a white label. Hosted in Singapore. Domain registered for 1 year. Privacy protected. All adds up to a casino to avoid
    What's the problem when I mention the name or the url of a casino. Almost every thread mentions names, for example:

    www.bethecasino.com
    jupiterclubcasino
    vinylweatherman.net
    clubworldcasinos
    3dice online casino
    etc.

    Is there a special problem with the grandjackpotcasino (do you have to change the name again??)

    May be you are so kind and explain.

  9. #8
    Slotster!'s Avatar
    Slotster! is offline Twice as nice Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsTagger TenderfootPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Location, Location!
    Posts
    2,445
    Thanks
    431
    Thanked 1,286 Times in 543 Posts
    Rep Power
    77
    Reputation Points: 7048
    Idiot here is sat thinking what a stupid name "crapjackpotcasino" is... Heh hee...

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Slotster! For This Useful Post:

    dirtydealin (9th March 2008)

  11. #9
    KasinoKing's Avatar
    KasinoKing is offline WebMeister & Slotaholic..
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hastings, UK
    Posts
    8,439
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    4,885
    Thanked 4,987 Times in 2,470 Posts
    Rep Power
    208
    Reputation Points: 27014
    Quote Originally Posted by moonraker View Post
    Is there a special problem with the crapspamheadcasino (do you have to change the name again??)

    May be you are so kind and explain.
    Maybe Simmo is on his lunch break - so I'll explain.

    When a brand new member joins CM and their first post is just like yours "what do you think of XYZ casino?" 99 times out of 100 it is a shill or a spammer.

    A shill is someone who owns or receives direct financial income from the casino. This would be you if it was you who registered this casino with Grand Virtual. A spammer is someone who is obviously not interested in joining in with the forum discussions, but is only concerned with promoting their own website or trying to slip affy links into their posts.

    There is no need to put URL link's in if you're just asking for opinions - just the name will do.

    If you are a genuine poster you better hope Simmo is in a good mood today!
    KK
    Snow's over - back to work - nothing to see here...
    KasinoKing's News < Kasino King gets a makeover... !
    FIVE new softwares to try ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos!

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to KasinoKing For This Useful Post:

    RobWin (8th March 2008)

  13. #10
    moonraker is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    grand virtual

    Quote Originally Posted by KasinoKing View Post
    Maybe Simmo is on his lunch break - so I'll explain.

    When a brand new member joins CM and their first post is just like yours "what do you think of XYZ casino?" 99 times out of 100 it is a shill or a spammer.

    A shill is someone who owns or receives direct financial income from the casino. This would be you if it was you who registered this casino with Grand Virtual. A spammer is someone who is obviously not interested in joining in with the forum discussions, but is only concerned with promoting their own website or trying to slip affy links into their posts.

    There is no need to put URL link's in if you're just asking for opinions - just the name will do.

    If you are a genuine poster you better hope Simmo is in a good mood today!
    KK


    Thank you for the information.
    That means if an old member ask these questions you do not suppose he is a spammer or a shill. Well ......
    I will never post an url again (however others do!!).
    Thanks again for the explanation.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Internet casinos Inc was first?
    By Ian_go in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 31st January 2008, 08:54 AM
  2. Are there any honest Futurebet casinos out there?
    By KSOT in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd January 2007, 05:54 PM
  3. I have blacklisted Clubdice, Carnival, New York, USA Casinos and CDpoker
    By dominique in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 108
    Last Post: 30th September 2006, 12:23 AM
  4. PR eCOGRA ACHIEVES 100 ONLINE CASINOS TARGET MONTHS AHEAD OF SCHEDULE
    By Casinomeister in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th August 2006, 12:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.