Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: New RTG Casino - PowerBet.com

  1. #1
    bernynhel's Avatar
    bernynhel is offline Meister Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,009
    Thanks
    437
    Thanked 470 Times in 268 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 1429

    New RTG Casino - PowerBet.com

    Received a mailer with CD and code for a $100 No Deposit Bonus. This is the 2nd site owned by Portvale Corporation Ltd - their other site being Silver Sands Casino which does not accept U.S. Players. The code is unique to me my mailing address - an 11 digit number - sorry! Any input anyone? Any depositers here or at Silver Sands with anything good or bad to say? I've searched the forum and I see a few older mixed comments but anything in the last year or so? Thanks!

  2. #2
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,198
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,970
    Thanked 5,219 Times in 2,250 Posts
    Rep Power
    248
    Reputation Points: 28771
    The Portvale Corporation Ltd ownership is interesting because there were rumours late last year that these two mainly South African targeted operations had been sold by the former owner, reported to be Warren Cloud of Doloplex.

    Silver Sands in particular spends big bucks in the South African region on television and other advertising.
    jetset

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to jetset For This Useful Post:

    bernynhel (29th September 2007)

  4. #3
    aka23's Avatar
    aka23 is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsReferral Meister Second ClassFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,234
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 435 Times in 294 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 2322
    PowerBet is by no means a new RTG casino. They have been around for years and are listed in the rogue section of this site.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to aka23 For This Useful Post:

    bernynhel (29th September 2007)

  6. #4
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,023
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,211
    Thanked 11,260 Times in 3,877 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 59579
    Quote Originally Posted by bernynhel View Post
    Received a mailer with CD and code for a $100 No Deposit Bonus. This is the 2nd site owned by Portvale Corporation Ltd - their other site being Silver Sands Casino which does not accept U.S. Players. The code is unique to me my mailing address - an 11 digit number - sorry! Any input anyone? Any depositers here or at Silver Sands with anything good or bad to say? I've searched the forum and I see a few older mixed comments but anything in the last year or so? Thanks!
    New? These guys have been around for ages and they are a ROGUE CASINO:
    http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/crystal_palace.php

    PLEASE CHECK OUT THE MAIN SITE:

    There is a list of RTG casinos here and their status at Casinomeister:
    http://www.casinomeister.com/realtimegaming.php

    And then there is the rogue section:
    http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/index.php

    If you ever get mailers from these guys, report them to the US postal service. They are soliciting activity that could be deemed illegal, especially if you are in a state that prohibits online gaming.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  7. #5
    bernynhel's Avatar
    bernynhel is offline Meister Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,009
    Thanks
    437
    Thanked 470 Times in 268 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 1429

    After determining their owners....

    [QUOTE=Casinomeister;190342]New? These guys have been around for ages and they are a ROGUE CASINO:
    http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/crystal_palace.php

    listed as Portvale at Casino City, I did check the rogue section and missed them as they are listed under Crystal Palace Group. Anyway, I installed the software via the disc I received, entered the code for the $100 no deposit free chip, and have a balance of $265 after meeting the wagering requirements on the freechip. Thanks for the heads up - and NO I wont be depositing and we'll see what happens with my winings - my first ever with an RTG free chip - and I've exhausted all of them, bleev me! And I WILL report them to the USPS YOUBETCHA! soon as they piss me off just ONCE!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by bernynhel; 29th September 2007 at 01:45 AM.

  8. #6
    SlotsWizard is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    North of Antarctica
    Posts
    1,657
    Thanks
    1,664
    Thanked 1,558 Times in 774 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 8259
    You should remove that image ASAP. It's got your full name and home address on it.

  9. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to SlotsWizard For This Useful Post:

    bernynhel (29th September 2007), kakata (29th September 2007), Nicole50 (29th September 2007), Nifty29 (29th September 2007)

  10. #7
    kakata's Avatar
    kakata is offline Banned User

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    miami fl
    Posts
    1,729
    Thanks
    1,626
    Thanked 1,188 Times in 673 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 4418
    Quote Originally Posted by SlotsWizard View Post
    You should remove that image ASAP. It's got your full name and home address on it.

    You would have deserved at least a "Thank you"

  11. #8
    Nifty29's Avatar
    Nifty29 is offline I love dirty little slots Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    Posts
    3,946
    Thanks
    3,281
    Thanked 3,341 Times in 1,434 Posts
    Rep Power
    163
    Reputation Points: 20025
    Thanks Wizard for spotting that boo-boo - thats what it so great about CM - there are so many people looking out for each other

    Did anyone notice the name of the VIP Rep?

    " Olivier Current "

    ROFLMAO

    Talk about a master of subterfuge....

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Nifty29 For This Useful Post:

    bernynhel (29th September 2007), GGW Laurie (29th September 2007), SlotsWizard (29th September 2007)

  13. #9
    GGW Laurie's Avatar
    GGW Laurie is offline " The Southern Belle "
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    somewhere in the south
    Posts
    4,270
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    9,036
    Thanked 5,183 Times in 2,029 Posts
    Rep Power
    178
    Reputation Points: 26812
    Quote Originally Posted by Nifty29 View Post
    Thanks Wizard for spotting that boo-boo - thats what it so great about CM - there are so many people looking out for each other

    Did anyone notice the name of the VIP Rep?

    " Olivier Current "

    ROFLMAO

    Talk about a master of subterfuge....
    a man of many names....faces.... places !! they must be hard up for customers
    "Courage is the discovery that you may not win, and trying when you know you can lose."
    - Tom Krause


    Gamblers Go Wild Forum

  14. #10
    bernynhel's Avatar
    bernynhel is offline Meister Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,009
    Thanks
    437
    Thanked 470 Times in 268 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 1429

    See how much fun that letter was??

    Aren't you glad I just blotted out my name/address and didn't delete the letter?

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to bernynhel For This Useful Post:

    KasinoKing (29th September 2007)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.