|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chayton For This Useful Post: | ||
frufrugirl (10th May 2007), lojo (10th May 2007) | ||
|
||||
|
grisoft.com gives a free version of avg-antivirus. It updates daily and in the three years I've been using it I have never had a problem. (sometimes a byt verify or java crap will land, but a simple ccleaner.com action will take care of it after avg notifies)
I don't know Golden Palace, and couldn't find a casino contact here for them to alert them to the problem or tell them they had been 'found out'. Malicious. Thanks for the warning!!! |
|
|||||
|
SpyBot will also "catch" a Golden Palace malware type entry... as it will for some Microgaming entries... (it has to do with your password being kept on the casino log in page)
The overall consensus is that these are not a real "threat". I just put them on "ignore" for future scans. This virus you found is troubling if that is indeed what it is.
__________________
mrracetrack |
| The Following User Says Thank You to mrracetrack For This Useful Post: | ||
lojo (10th May 2007) | ||
|
|||||
|
Antivir gives the virus message when trying to uninstall any Playtech software...not too worried
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to ergopro For This Useful Post: | ||
lojo (10th May 2007) | ||
|
||||
|
I don't know about Golden Palace. Is all else well there?
oops, just googled, clicked alink, and it is Golden Casino. I know all I need to know. I'm probably the most tolerant of anyone I've seen here when it comes to casinos marketing to my inbox (spam) but these guys and their so-called affiliates are just asking for rogue status imho with their practices. I wouldn't deposit a nickle if they gave seven cents to charity. They are out of control, and if they think the attention they are getting here will be good in the long run (make them stand out) they are wrong. To be Rogued or not for their current 'marketing campaign' they have more than enough going against them: They do not pay, they do not communicate, and they produce shills. I know all I need to know about 'golden palace'. They should have a rep here to ease the weary mind of anyone who has downloaded their software, and they should fix that 'simple' problem. Not everyone here knows how to edit the register (if that's what it is) nor should we have to be geniacs to play online. Golden, KMA. You don't even divulge your software at www.goldenpalace.com/ which of course redirects to http://www.goldencasino.com/ r r r r ogue |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
This group is one of the founder members of the 'rogue club' - a regular in the pit! Golden Palace is Playtech, therefore can not take American players, so they redirect to their 'sister' casino Golden Casino - an RTG specifically set up after IUGEA so they can still rip-off.. oppps sorry... accept Americans. BTW, unnecessary posting of their URL's is a little bit shilly IMO KK
__________________
KK: Reputable casinos turn rogue overnight! See Kasino News. Casinos: New ~ 15 Rivals ~ OK for USA. SB: Slots Stats & Facts: GV, WW, 3Dice, Rival, Wizard. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
I'd be glad to have this thread indexed in relation to this casino as long as everyone here speaks their minds, loud and clear. But yeah, Sorry, I usually do the link thing, was distracted, not focused at the moment. I'll be more careful in the future. I don't know the rogue list by heart. I click into ROGUE, hit control f, cancel, move to not recomended, try again, go to blunders etc. For golden palace I went to casino contacts because I've never heard of them. (if I don't participate in a thread it doesn't register) Thanks for pointing out that golden are rogues, I didn't get that feeling from one of the Meister's posts the other day (I could be mistaken) or I would have responded much differently. Using two licenses, have they no shame? r r r r ROGUE? Thanks for lookin out KK |
|
|||||
|
I had the same problem with Grand Online. I just left it installed I think...
need to get rid of it tho I've got 0.50 in there, but it won't download any new games (slots) so I can't get rid of it! |
|
||||
|
my antivirus (Bitdefender 10) gives a virus alert on all Playtech casinos setup and uninstall programs
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Golden Palace leaving US market? | jetset | Casino Industry Discussion | 10 | 16th November 2006 02:02 AM |
| GOLDEN PALACE SHUTS DOWN TO US PLAYERS | Forbin001 | Casino Industry Discussion | 1 | 11th November 2006 07:06 AM |
| PR: Golden Palace And RNG Gaming Sign License Agreement RNG's Black Jack Service | Casinomeister | Casino Industry Discussion | 0 | 6th November 2006 01:25 PM |