Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: New MG - or new Scam? Vegas International

  1. #1
    KasinoKing's Avatar
    KasinoKing is offline WebMeister & Slotaholic..
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hastings, UK
    Posts
    8,853
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    5,181
    Thanked 5,316 Times in 2,625 Posts
    Rep Power
    219
    Reputation Points: 28666

    Exclamation New MG - or new Scam? Vegas International

    In a moment of madness I clicked on a link in an obvious spam mail - and got taken to the 'home page' of "Vegas International Casino" (See below).

    It looks just like any number of MG home pages - including the MG & other usual logo's along the bottom - but everything on the page, including all the tabs at the top (you can see which ones I clicked) bring up a download window with a URL which looks like an affy link...

    This casino is not listed on Microgaming's site.

    Typing in the home URL gives a private page - no access...

    VERY LOUD ALARM BELLS RING!

    Anyone know anything about this place?
    _
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Smile, it may never happen...
    KasinoKing's News < Rival release their first ever 50-line slot.
    SIX new softwares to try ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos!

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KasinoKing For This Useful Post:

    bayleesprings (1st February 2007)

  3. #2
    dominique's Avatar
    dominique is offline webmistress Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    The Boonies
    Posts
    2,134
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 990 Times in 482 Posts
    Rep Power
    74
    Reputation Points: 5503
    I can't read the URL well enough.

    What's it say in "about us"?
    dominique

    Online Casino Guide
    8000 pages of online gambling information

    Las Vegas Forum
    Viva Las Vegas!

    Bingo Forum
    Bingo!


    When I was young, people called me a gambler. As the scale of my operations increased I became known as a speculator. Now I am called a banker. But I have been doing the same thing all the time.
    - Sir Ernest Cassel Private banker to King Edward VII

  4. #3
    maxlevine is offline Webmaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    150
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    31
    Reputation Points: 115
    IP location is Russia. Linked with the999casino.com. All links on website lead to casino.exe download. Many spamming complaints.

  5. #4
    mikepipe's Avatar
    mikepipe is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    still progressing
    Posts
    979
    Thanks
    554
    Thanked 644 Times in 236 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 3488
    and here is whois: (they are hidden, but----)


    Domain Name: VEGASINTERNATIONAL.COM

    Registrant [23658]:
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27 Ave
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US


    Administrative Contact [23658]:
    Role Moniker Privacy Services support@moniker.com
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27 Ave
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US
    Phone: +1.9549842867
    Fax: +1.9549699155


    Billing Contact [23658]:
    Role Moniker Privacy Services support@moniker.com
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27 Ave
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US
    Phone: +1.9549842867
    Fax: +1.9549699155


    Technical Contact [23658]:
    Role Moniker Privacy Services support@moniker.com
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27 Ave
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US
    Phone: +1.9549842867
    Fax: +1.9549699155


    Domain servers in listed order:

    A.NS.ULTSEARCH.COM 66.116.109.47
    B.NS.ULTSEARCH.COM 66.116.109.48

    Record created on: 2001-05-03 06:33:00.0
    Database last updated on: 2006-04-24 11:26:36.167
    Domain Expires on: 2007-05-03 06:33:00.0

  6. #5
    me_and_ed's Avatar
    me_and_ed is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    491
    Thanked 844 Times in 333 Posts
    Rep Power
    52
    Reputation Points: 4341
    Ruby Fortune

  7. #6
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,229
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation Points: 19093
    I'm surprised that people aren't catching what this truly is. It's the spammers that's been hitting many many affiliate programs lately.

    If it's a landing page with some bogus casino name & the only link the page gives is for a casino setup program, it's fake....

    It's only a fake casino name, but the casinos they are spamming are very real.
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  8. #7
    RobWin is offline closed account
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    A Vault!
    Posts
    6,137
    Thanks
    7,434
    Thanked 4,338 Times in 2,278 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 23468
    Quote Originally Posted by winbig View Post
    I'm surprised that people aren't catching what this truly is. It's the spammers that's been hitting many many affiliate programs lately.

    If it's a landing page with some bogus casino name & the only link the page gives is for a casino setup program, it's fake....

    It's only a fake casino name, but the casinos they are spamming are very real.


    I've been getting these spam emails for these casinos for a couple of weeks now and try to block them but they change their email address each time and I get it again.

  9. #8
    aka23's Avatar
    aka23 is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsReferral Meister Second ClassFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,234
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 435 Times in 294 Posts
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation Points: 2322
    Quote Originally Posted by mikepipe View Post
    and here is whois: (they are hidden, but----)


    Domain Name: VEGASINTERNATIONAL.COM
    The domain is vegasinternationalcasino.com, not vegasinternational.com .

    It's a proxy for Ruby Fortune.

  10. #9
    inthedesert's Avatar
    inthedesert is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Coachella Valley!
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    201
    Thanked 20 Times in 10 Posts
    Rep Power
    34
    Reputation Points: 110
    Quote Originally Posted by RobWin View Post
    I've been getting these spam emails for these casinos for a couple of weeks now and try to block them but they change their email address each time and I get it again.
    So do I and I can't escape it. The casinos change too. Why doesn't ecorga do something about this. It's very irritating and there is no way to unsubscribe from it.

  11. #10
    RobWin is offline closed account
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    A Vault!
    Posts
    6,137
    Thanks
    7,434
    Thanked 4,338 Times in 2,278 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 23468
    Quote Originally Posted by inthedesert View Post
    So do I and I can't escape it. The casinos change too. Why doesn't ecorga do something about this. It's very irritating and there is no way to unsubscribe from it.
    eCOGRA probably does not even know about this.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th March 2008, 04:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.