Thanks for your support KasinoKing, i did not expect the personal hits.
![]() |
![]() |
Thanks for your support KasinoKing, i did not expect the personal hits.
I think that i have stated this on numerous occasions but for the benefit of everyone i can state the following :
There is no Tony Friedman or anyone else from the old regime involved with any of the Casinos we have taken over.
As for this statement :
is there any business connection between the Sirius Poker/Sirius Casino group in which ADLM is involved and Wager Junction?
I dont know what or who the above is so i cannot make any comments on them.
I hope that clarifies everything.
Regards
Greg
Last edited by Wagerjunction; 17th July 2006 at 10:53 AM.
Thank you - it looks as if Avi G et al are now concentrating on their siriusplayerscasino site, but there are some very "lookalike" Windows elements over there.
jetset
Not only look-alike elements, if you choose to download siriusplayerscasino it actually downloads windows casino!Originally Posted by jetset
jetset (17th July 2006)
LOL! Thanks, M - this is a strange industry alright!
jetset
Not so strange - it is a Windows clone - something that was set up before we took over and something that i am currently battling with.
Windows had an archaic setup and the unravelling of this is going to take a while yet.
I learn more and more about it all the time.I am finding out who owns this particular site and will be having a chat with them.
Best regards
Greg
I guess a lot depends on the conditions surrounding the sale of the Windows Casino brand to your company, Greg - on the face of it, it would seem problematic from your perspective to have these clones still using a brand which your company has purchased and to which you are sincerely trying to add value and improvement. For one thing, they are outside your control and will no doubt continue doing whatever they want. Confusing.
It does raise eyebrows however, when it turns out that this clone is apparently delivering online gambling services to siriusplayerscasino, one of the owners of which is ADLM (Avi G) who was closely associated with the *old* Windows in its less than stellar incarnation.
I don't envy you trying to unravel this network, which has always been complicated.
jetset
I don't think this is a clone, it's the genuine windows casino client you can download from that page. The download points to xhttp://webmaster.windowscasino.com/SmartDownload.asp?affid=26595. Looks like an ordinary affiliate link hiding behind a pseudo-casino front.
Ok guys - not sure how this got from Prism to windows but i am always happy to have a discussion.
Mcullus - what you are describing is a clone - i.e a different domain heading to the same Casino
This is a legacy that i have had to live with and am at the moment sorting out. I must tell you that i knew the previous owners of windows but do not know an Avi G .This is probably a pseudo name that they used for goodness only knows what .
The owner of the sirius site is readily available if you check a Whois record and it is not AVI G
I can tell you quite categorically that whatever happened in the past on windows will never ever happen again with us.
I am not saying that we wont make mistakes - we might do - everybody does but we are a far more professionally run outfit with a lot more resources
and have a long term strategy for Windows Casino which when unveiled will i think please a lot of people .
Have a fantastic day guys
Regards
Greg
Greg, I'm sure no-one doubts that you are posting based on what you know, but Avi Goldman's / ADLM Ltd connections to Windows go way back - hell, he was once even cited by Microsoft when they were making intellectual property waves over the use of the name for the casino.
www.siriuspoker.com
This is an intriguing site owned by Island Poker (Europe) Limited and licensed in Kahnawake. Island Poker is owned by a partnership of eMoney Invest / BVI Investment / ADLM Limited and it operates the Poker Profit.com network which currently claims 45 000 players. The site has a Windows Casino-like "feel" to with the risible references to Safebet, the Gambling Commission and e-gambling commission and the non-linking use of the IGC logo.
It also links to www.siriusplayerscasino.com, www.siriusplayanddeal.com and a sportsbnook site that is currently under construction. It all points to a growing new Avi Goldman inspired group.
www.siriusplayerscasino.com
See above. 125 games powered by RTG. The mystery is the Windows connection when this property was spun off to King Soloman's group earlier this year.
jetset
Bookmarks