Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 30 of 33 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast
Results 291 to 300 of 329

Thread: Vegas Frontier and FortuneLounge Spam

  1. #291
    erp1 is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 35
    I have too received the two mentioned mails with Return-Path: <block@xmr3.com>.

    I have not received the usual spam mails yesterday or today.

  2. #292
    mary's Avatar
    mary is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    2,345
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 441
    A second copy of the email from block@xmr3.com, and also none of the usual spam yesterday and today.

    Dare we hope? Could the nightmare be over? If so, I credit: Andrew
    Bryan
    Spearmaster

    and the supportive folks out there who shall remain unnamed.

  3. #293
    spearmaster's Avatar
    spearmaster is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Heaven
    Posts
    5,913
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    107
    Reputation Points: 6583
    I got it too, and it says I had previously unsubscribed on Sept. 22 - and I have copies of that as well.

    However - I have never clicked any unsubscribe links. It appears Fortune is making very half-hearted attempts to have certain addresses removed.

    Oh and by the way, don't credit me, credit Jetset instead, as well as Andrew and Bryan. I'm just one of those loud-mouthed people who bitches and moans until they get sick and tired of me.

  4. #294
    erp1 is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 35

    Angry

    Only five days without spam from FortuneLounge.

    Today I received a spam mail that wanted me to sign up at Fortune Room - needless to say that I allready have an account at Fortune Room. The spam comes from Support Department <marketing@thecasnoweb.com>
    34065 Mariner Way, Seattle, WA

  5. #295
    erp1 is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 35

    Angry

    The "good old" Test777 spam with an offer of "15 Minutes Free + 500 Casino Credits" has too returned. This time the spam comes from Sara Marks"<accounts@mplsdotcom.com>

    The spam mail has too the following reference: Resavska 2811000 Beograd, Jugoslavija rec@bgrarg.te.

  6. #296
    GrandMaster's Avatar
    GrandMaster is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,516
    Thanks
    172
    Thanked 920 Times in 522 Posts
    Rep Power
    71
    Reputation Points: 5338
    Quote Originally Posted by erp1
    The "good old" Test777 spam with an offer of "15 Minutes Free + 500 Casino Credits" has too returned. This time the spam comes from Sara Marks"<accounts@mplsdotcom.com>

    The spam mail has too the following reference: Resavska 2811000 Beograd, Jugoslavija rec@bgrarg.te.
    It could be someone else, you can only tell by looking at the affiliate tags, Shawn Berkovitz is not the only person spamming for FL. mplsdotcom.com is registered to someone in Israel, rec@bgrarg.te is fake, .te is not a recognised top level domain.

    One issue that has not missed in the webcast, is that Shawn Berkovitz is not an affiliate, the VPOPS of FL explained wrote several times that he is their publisher, whatever that means, and this is why the prohibition on spamming by affiliates does not apply to him. To me, being a publisher seems to imply a closer connection than just being a random affiliate, which makes FL more guilty.
    Last edited by GrandMaster; 19th November 2005 at 12:12 PM.
    "The voice of reason"
    http://mb.winneronline.com moderator

  7. #297
    erp1 is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 35
    Quote Originally Posted by GrandMaster
    It could be someone else, you can only tell by looking at the affiliate tags, Shawn Berkovitz is not the only person spamming for FL.
    There are two links in the spam mail.

    One link directs to to "http://www.7-sultans.com/freetime/default.asp?BTag=MS_124170_490980_051138&link="

    Another link directs to guidebest.com. The site is under construction.

    The other spam mail I received was send from a seeming "reputable site" with an opt-out option

    I don't really care if the spam mails are from Shown Berkovitz or some other evil spammers.

    I'M JUST TIRED OF BEING A VICTIM OF OBVIOUSLY SYSTEMATIC USE OF SPAM FROM FORTUNE LOUNGE CASINOS
    Last edited by erp1; 19th November 2005 at 03:22 PM.

  8. #298
    Ivy29 is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    127
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    28
    Reputation Points: 38

    Spammers

    I don't care what his official relationship is with them, common sense tells me that if he wasn't getting paid for it he wouldn't be doing it. Who else would pay him for FL signups, directly or indirectly? FL of course.

    I didn't get any for a day, now it's 3 times as many. They try to disguise it with different "from" names but Outlook Express knows its them and sticks it in my junk folder since I have them on block sender.

    A year or so ago FL had that unsubscribe link that didn't work. I had to change email addresses to get rid of it. I just have it all blocked now.

  9. #299
    mary's Avatar
    mary is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    2,345
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 441
    I'm still ok, no Fortune Lounge signup offers from third parties. If that changes, like it did for Grandmaster, I'll be sure to let everybody know.

    There exists the possibility (and some may think I'm being unfair here, so be it) that other third party marketers (affiliates etc.) having seen no Fortune Lounge smackdown on Bercovitz will start also sending spam with their aff links.

  10. #300
    dominique's Avatar
    dominique is offline webmistress Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    The Boonies
    Posts
    2,132
    Thanks
    989
    Thanked 990 Times in 482 Posts
    Rep Power
    72
    Reputation Points: 5503
    Quote Originally Posted by GrandMaster
    One issue that has not missed in the webcast, is that Shawn Berkovitz is not an affiliate, the VPOPS of FL explained wrote several times that he is their publisher, whatever that means, and this is why the prohibition on spamming by affiliates does not apply to him. To me, being a publisher seems to imply a closer connection than just being a random affiliate, which makes FL more guilty.
    Everyone who has a website is a publisher.

    If you publish something on the web, you are a publisher and affiliate programs of all descriptions will refer to you as such.
    dominique

    Online Casino Guide
    8000 pages of online gambling information

    Las Vegas Forum
    Viva Las Vegas!

    Bingo Forum
    Bingo!


    When I was young, people called me a gambler. As the scale of my operations increased I became known as a speculator. Now I am called a banker. But I have been doing the same thing all the time.
    - Sir Ernest Cassel Private banker to King Edward VII

Page 30 of 33 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.