|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Design Effectively designing your site. Tips, tricks, and etcetera. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I don't have any copyscape protections. I can see my source from all browsers. It's very strange, ok, I'll ask other members to check my source. Thanks for letting me know.You may try to view my source code in Firefox, Opera, Safari. I've just checked, it's viewable in all browsers. I don't understand why you can't see it in IE, maybe it's IE bug?
__________________
Don't Trust, Don't Fear, Don't Beg |
|
|||||
|
Ok, I just read at GPWA - yes I was using the right-click to view source.
I can see source if I go through IE page tools...
__________________
dominique GamesandCasino.com 8000 pages of online gambling information When I was young, people called me a gambler. As the scale of my operations increased I became known as a speculator. Now I am called a banker. But I have been doing the same thing all the time. - Sir Ernest Cassel Private banker to King Edward VII |
| The Following User Says Thank You to dominique For This Useful Post: | ||
aksana (25th April 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
More like it would prevent a script (or translator) from EASILY being able locate "duplicate" content. Quote:
1. I never said you promoted 888 exclusively... I believe the exact wording I used was "almost exclusively". I guess I could have been a little more clear in my choice of words, sorry. 2. I said you are a link spammer. But I also said that it is not up to me to decide if you are or not. It is up to google to decide if you are a link spammer or not. I would refer you to the section on Link Spam here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spamdexing or here http://www.google.com/support/webmas...y?answer=35769 Then take a look at your site in Yahoo site explorer... what do you see? |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Ok, I have another question. We all know casinocity.com. It's one of my favorite gambling portals, and it's one of the oldest and respected gambling portals. Look at its index http://siteexplorer.search.yahoo.com...casinocity.com - more than 94,000 pages, and a lot of subdomains, are they also link spammers? Of course, no. So, why am I a link spammer? I just want to have geo-targeted subdomains. Quote:
Why do you never explain your thoughts? You said that I used a cloaking script that to hide my source code, but you didn't explain me why you thought so. Only Dom told me that she couldn't see my source code by right clicking in IE, BUT She could see my source code by using the menu in IE. So where is your cloaking script? You even didn't apologize for that. So, please, explain why you think that my subdomains are spam?
__________________
Don't Trust, Don't Fear, Don't Beg |
|
|||||
|
Aksana has been a very naughty girl and she was caught with here nose in the pot of jam.
She admited it and she is now giving credit to CasinoMeister for the rogue casinos list. Maybe it's not enough for Bryan and he would like her to remove the list. But I don't understand all the "russian link spammer cloaker" thing. I didn't want to jump earlier in this thread because it involves checking datas but now I've spent about 20mn doing it I don't see a footprint of spam in the source or backlinks of her website. No problemo for me concerning subdomains and languages it's the way it has to be done and it's the way I do it (slightly different, my www. doesn't host the primary language, it redirects to the proper one, it's just a hub page). All the links which appear in the homepage are visible by the user from the right navigation (like ABC Casino Bonus Guide and Casino Payments Methods Guide). That's not cloaking and I don't see anything else which could be interpreted as cloaking. Concerning links, her website has less than 1.200...not big numbers for a link spammer and after checking some of hem I couldn't find anything I wouldn't do myself (I have some corpses around me but who doesn't in terms of SEO when you know that you can't control who links to you). Finally I don't see any clear accusation against Aksana, just questioning but maybe I've missed something ? |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Alexandre For This Useful Post: | ||
aksana (26th April 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
As of this writing the site is showing 15,209 pages. http://siteexplorer.search.yahoo.com...&fr2=seo-rd-se Since all the attention to this site, it appears that the cloaking script was removed yesterday and replaced by a right click denial meta tag. I will say this... whoever is doing her coding is perdy good.
|
|
|||||
|
Done
I just wanted to let everyone know I'm done with this.
I have a mountain of circumstantial evidence that points toward her site. but the only REAL hard proof that I could find and present to the community was the copying of CM's list. The community has been now been informed and the search engines have been informed. Everyone can now make their own decisions about this site. If you don't believe me fine by me... If you do, it is also fine by me. The only horse I got in this race is still back in the stable. FYI - The main reason spammers/scammers can exist so well in todays world is because of the difficulty of PROVING the hacking/spamming. Even big powerful governments have a very hard time proving spamming/hacking, even with all their resources. And the bad guys know this very very well. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to lots0 For This Useful Post: | ||
jas2587 (26th April 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
I was talking about 1.200 inbound links not indexed pages.
You'll find them here. Concerning the difference of pages showed by Google or Yahoo from a day to another it has nothing to do with cloaking, just datacenter round ups or updates. As I've said before, maybe I've missed something. Could you explain clearly why do you suspect this site to use cloaking and which kind of method it is/was using ? I've checked the Google cache of the website's homepage done for the date of the 24th avril 2009 and I didn't find anything suspicious or different of what I can see now. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ROGUE - GIANT PALACE CASINO - ROGUE | frankensite | Online Casinos | 17 | 18th September 2008 01:03 AM |
| RTG List | Casinomeister | Online Casinos | 25 | 19th April 2007 05:42 PM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.