|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Content Thieves and other Evil Doers Content thieves, scrapers, copyright and trademark violators beware |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack (1) | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Hey everyone,
We have recently been scammed by an affiliate. Wayne Jackson is his name and his url is http://www.p4ks.com/. Everybody STAY AWAY from this guy! He initially sent us an email in on Feb 1, 2009 and asked if we would like to speak to him about promotions, so I added him to msn and away we went. Below is his actual proposal: “For monthly fee of $XXX per month, we will place a gurantee that you will receive anywhere from 40+ depositing players or full refund issued. Positon (1) Comes with banners on every page, Inclusion to our database of 9000+ registered readers from our News Letter and over 1000 regsitered community forum members that are currently active and depositing players. For a one time offer we are prepaird to offer you 2 months for the price of one as a test run if you wanted this option as well.” We came to an agreement and I foolishly sent him prepayment for his “services”. After a couple of months of zero results, I contacted him and asked for our money back. He said that he would pay us back, but now it’s June and he still hasn’t paid us. It seemed highly unlikely that we were going to get our money back, so we asked around and tried to find out more about this scammer and it turns out that he is known for running scams like this. Below is a snippet of a response from one of Wayne’s ex-employees, “he sets up media deals with casino's gets up front money, makes guarantees he will bring in xxx amount of depositing players or your money back, once the casino manager sends him the money he disappears, this is his MO and I don't deal with people of this nature. he also owed me alot of money and never paid me or other staff” We emailed him numerous times and he would take weeks to get back to us and it seemed like we were chasing a ghost at times. We are not making false accusations and we have all the supporting conversations and emails saved between the two of us. We just want to alert everybody of this scam artist and make sure that he doesn’t ever scam anyone ever again! If anyone has any additional information or has been a victim to this scammer, please PM me or post about it. Regards, Jaxon
__________________
*Jaxon Lam* Jet Set Marketing - Affiliate Management Team www.paradise8.com www.cocoacasino.com |
| The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Jaxon For This Useful Post: | ||
AussieDave (1st July 2009), bonustreak (5th July 2009), daera (28th June 2009), dominique (28th June 2009), livefree247 (28th June 2009), Mark_32Red (2nd July 2009), swampwitch (28th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Like with everything, I strongly suggest before reaching any deals with anyone is to do your research. It is very critical due to the fact not only your losing money you are losing credibility as well. Please don't be so gullible to reach out to anyone who can get you players. I hope this time its a lesson learned.
__________________
|
| The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vegetagirl2008 For This Useful Post: | ||
AussieDave (1st July 2009), dominique (28th June 2009), jetset (28th June 2009), swampwitch (28th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
At the very least, let this be a warning to all others...
<devils advocate> Even I'm not a marketing or SEO expert, but as soon as I went to the site, thanks to Google's toolbar, I saw that it had a PR of 0...that, combined with an alexa rank of 3M+, 5 sites linking in, etc....well.... Indeed, do a little more research next time instead of seeing $ signs and jumping in head first. Did you even ask for proof of their track record with other advertising campaigns that would show that they were capable of providing 40+ signups per month? http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/p4ks.com </devils advocate> Even so, I hope you get your money back, but I seriously doubt that you will.
__________________
![]() Gotta love Garfield
|
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post: | ||
AussieDave (1st July 2009), swampwitch (28th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
This maybe your guy..he has a forum maybe you can post there..or report the site to whomever.
http://www.p4ks.com/index.php?showuser=1 Wayne Jackson Private Upper Hutt, Wellington 5018, New Zealand jamway [at] worldnet.co.nz waynehutt@hotmail.com
__________________
|
| The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to swampwitch For This Useful Post: | ||
bonustreak (5th July 2009), daera (28th June 2009), dominique (28th June 2009), greedygirl (28th June 2009), jas2587 (28th June 2009), jetset (28th June 2009), jod5413 (28th June 2009), lauriejim (28th June 2009), littlebit (5th July 2009), livefree247 (29th June 2009), silkprint (28th June 2009), vegetagirl2008 (28th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Ahhhhhhh...the old days, Swampy. Oyster, P4K, KyBeauty, ATG and others.
Just thinking about it makes me fear going to bed tonight. Too many nightmares.
|
| The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to greedygirl For This Useful Post: | ||
AussieDave (1st July 2009), bonustreak (5th July 2009), dominique (28th June 2009), jas2587 (28th June 2009), swampwitch (28th June 2009), unicorn40 (29th June 2009), WagerWitch (12th July 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Oh dear.....
http://playing4keeps.yuku.com/ Under Construction! All board info has been removed by jumpstarrs without my consent. I do not support any other sites that are using my name Playin4Keeps or P4K Gaming. jumstarrs is not to be trusted in my opinion. Check back from time to time for upsates about re-opening of Playin4Keeps.
__________________
jetset |
| The Following User Says Thank You to jetset For This Useful Post: | ||
swampwitch (28th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
What the OP is talking about ain't your mother's P4K. That was owned and operated by Christine. She employed Wayne after he'd opened and closed a few boards...another story altogether (Honey, lemme tell ya...). She took a powder/sabbatical, Wayne staged a coup.
__________________
"I would be kind to my rabbit subjects.........at first." |
| The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to swampwitch For This Useful Post: | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I guarantee no one is going to receive that so-called refund from him. And wouldn't be surprised if I, or anyone else posting receives a nasty email or pm from him for doing so. Stay away from him! He's a big con artist/scammer! |
| The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to daera For This Useful Post: | ||
jas2587 (28th June 2009), Jaxon (28th June 2009), livefree247 (28th June 2009), swampwitch (28th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
You forgot plagiarist and professional victim.
__________________
"I would be kind to my rabbit subjects.........at first." |
| The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to swampwitch For This Useful Post: | ||
AussieDave (1st July 2009), daera (28th June 2009), greedygirl (28th June 2009), jas2587 (28th June 2009), Jaxon (28th June 2009), lauriejim (28th June 2009), livefree247 (2nd July 2009), vegetagirl2008 (28th June 2009) | ||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/content-thieves-other-evil-doers/31968-scam-artists-www-p4ks-com.html
|
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| Private Member know as TREZZ - False information - Page 4 - Gambling Portal Webmasters Association | This thread | Refback | 3rd July 2009 10:51 PM | |
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Crystal Palace is a scam artists. Something needs to be done | gamblegtown | Casino Complaints - Bonus Issues | 13 | 29th November 2006 01:16 AM |
| Is this real or a scam? | amatrine | Online Casinos | 3 | 19th December 2005 01:39 PM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.