Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister

Go Back   Casinomeister's Online Casino and Poker Forum > Online Casino and Poker Complaints > Casino Spam Complaints

Notices

Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12th September 2009, 05:26 PM
KasinoKing's Avatar
WebMeister & Slotaholic..
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hastings, UK
Posts: 5,974
WTGs: 1,233
WTGd at 1,200 Times in 180 Posts
Thanks: 3,138
Thanked 3,524 Times in 1,658 Posts
Blog Entries: 4
Nominated 12 Times in 6 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 18795
Rep Power: 144
KasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to KasinoKing
Angry William Hill unsolicited SPAM!

Got this e-mail today into a special account I only use for my affiliate business - I NEVER get e-mails here from any casino I have signed-up to - only scummy clip-joint scam-artists... until now.

This is definitely SPAM - it doesn't even say anywhere what the casino is - I only found out by clicking on one of the links;
hxxp://em-sender5.com/fb/C1A4E8C11F73B6653748BC9339A39D5CDE02B6A7D7C295063F 8BA60BCF5AF115E58C1986144F8DC169A4AB24FEB0A066/show.aspx
The e-mail was sent from:
b51.bestemail15.com (b51.bestemail15.com [212.235.125.51])
by smtp-in-112.livemail.co.uk (Postfix) with SMTP id 5D06184DEEA

With a send address of: ndr2@return8.com

The whole mail:

Name:  WHspam1.JPG
Views: 99
Size:  37.9 KB
Name:  WHspam2.JPG
Views: 97
Size:  26.4 KB

I'm extremely pissed-off by this!
(Not to mention extremely saddened that my once favorite casino has sunk to these scumbag levles...)
KK
__________________
Getting back to basics.
KasinoKing.co.uk - My recommended casinos... and how I've profited from them for 8-years.
usaOKcasinos.com - The name says it all...
Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2009, 06:39 PM
rockycatt's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: near boston u.s.a
Posts: 430
WTGs: 352
WTGd at 252 Times in 57 Posts
Thanks: 285
Thanked 78 Times in 59 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 397
Rep Power: 8
rockycatt is just really nicerockycatt is just really nicerockycatt is just really nicerockycatt is just really nice
i see them on your ad page ??
Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2009, 12:19 AM
KasinoKing's Avatar
WebMeister & Slotaholic..
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hastings, UK
Posts: 5,974
WTGs: 1,233
WTGd at 1,200 Times in 180 Posts
Thanks: 3,138
Thanked 3,524 Times in 1,658 Posts
Blog Entries: 4
Nominated 12 Times in 6 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 18795
Rep Power: 144
KasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond reputeKasinoKing has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to KasinoKing
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockycatt View Post
i see them on your ad page ??
I only got the e-mail today - I'm trying to find out if it was Will Hills themselves who did this, or a rogue affiliate.
I trust Will Hills not to rip-off players, which is why I didn't take them off my site immediately, but if they are found to be behind this spamming - they're history!

KK
__________________
Getting back to basics.
KasinoKing.co.uk - My recommended casinos... and how I've profited from them for 8-years.
usaOKcasinos.com - The name says it all...
Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2009, 01:51 AM
rockycatt's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: near boston u.s.a
Posts: 430
WTGs: 352
WTGd at 252 Times in 57 Posts
Thanks: 285
Thanked 78 Times in 59 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 397
Rep Power: 8
rockycatt is just really nicerockycatt is just really nicerockycatt is just really nicerockycatt is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by KasinoKing View Post
I only got the e-mail today - I'm trying to find out if it was Will Hills themselves who did this, or a rogue affiliate.
I trust Will Hills not to rip-off players, which is why I didn't take them off my site immediately, but if they are found to be behind this spamming - they're history!

KK
i hear you ,and admire the work you have done on your ad page top notch
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
William Hill winbig Online Casinos 19 3rd April 2005 06:15 PM
BJ at William Hill blank Online Casinos 13 9th August 2004 04:06 PM
William Hill? dickens1298 Online Casinos 7 28th June 2004 08:55 PM
William Hill (LSE: WMH.L) mary Casino Industry Discussion 0 4th February 2004 07:41 PM
William Hill cybergray Ask the Casinomeister 12 29th October 2003 01:18 AM


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved, 1998-2009


  Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide | Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews | Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots | Online Casino Reviews

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.

Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk