|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Villa Fortuna? Clever(ish) spam.
Dear Brian, please find attached your official invitation to Europe's #1 new online casino.
As one of our best customers, I managed to get you an invite to the pre-launch party of Villafortuna.com, the NEW, ALL European Casino! You can be assured of easy banking, great odds and excellent customer service. We will also give you 25 Euro FREE to try it out (no purchase required). All you have to do is download the casino and register as a real player. The quick way there is to just click on the link below: xxxwww.villafortuna.com I really appreciate any feedback you may have regarding this casino and, with permission, will contact you later in the week. ALSO PLEASE NOTE that the games are available in Italian, German, Spanish and French but that certain aspects of the website and software are currently in English only. Everything will be available in your favourite language by the time the casino officially launches on 1 July 2008. Enjoy your FREE BONUS MONEY and best of luck, Mario Villa Fortuna News. This one got me going. Walked right through my ISP's usually oversensitive filters, yet has all the "wrong" words, an affiliate link, and even shows as having an attachment that seems to be "invisible" - I can't access it from "save attachments", yet the paperclip icon clearly shows. My genuine first name is also shown, although the subject line gives the game away ![]() "Your pre-launch invitation ##FIRSTNAME##. " The sender is shown as:- "Villafortuna News [do_not_reply@villafortunanews.com]" I have never heard of them, who are they? It's the kind of name I feel Fortune Lounge might pick for one of theirs, but they have just shed overcapacity by going down to 8 casinos. The link LOOKS "clean", but that "invisible attachment" has got me decided NOT to risk it - something is up with this Email. If this is somehow a botched marketing ploy by some real casino with a rep here, they had better fess up, and take some advice on how NOT to invite players "out of the blue" with weird looking Emails that just scream "VIRUS Included" at them!
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||
|
I have my emails scanned before they arrive in my inbox but I still don't trust all the crap that I get scammed with. If you don't ask for something, don't open the email offering it to you.
|
|
||||
|
I think this must be a rogue affiliate, because this is an imminent Microgaming powered online casino licensed in Malta and registered to Iconic (Malta) Ltd. The management is allegedly very experienced in the business.
I've drawn the attention of appropriate people to the virus loaded spam.
__________________
jetset |
|
|||
|
it's a new casino from Grand Prive
according to Grand Prive affiliate manager post at CAP Quote:
Hope this help.
__________________
No deposit casinos |
| The Following User Says Thank You to vd752 For This Useful Post: | ||
jetset (11th June 2008) | ||
|
||||
|
Players need something better than an allegedly very experienced management. HippoJo was announced to have "substantial backers" and "highly experienced and respected Australian online gambling consultant" and we all know what happened.
|
|
||||
|
Thanks for that information, vd752 - perhaps you could advise the affiliate manager concerned at CAP about the virus mentioned in Lots0's post - presumably that's the last thing they want happening.
__________________
jetset |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
No deposit casinos |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Clever campaign | jetset | Online Casinos | 2 | 9th January 2008 07:23 AM |
| Praise for Vegas Villa | colincaster | Online Casinos | 0 | 21st January 2004 08:38 PM |
| Fortuna Casino and CasinoWebcam | Casinomeister | Casino Industry Discussion | 0 | 11th December 2003 10:33 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.