|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Got the email and proceeded to open account. Only to find out my country was on the not allowed list.
|
|
Quote:
Perhaps this casino has engaged affiliates already, and it is one of these that has started sending these out as spam to random Email addresses. Since the casino is actually running this promo, it works - players sign up and do indeed get the free chip. Now I want to see tales of players getting PAID just as easily. As for one account per casino with Grand Prive, NO!! this has happened to another player who signed up at one two years ago, and used a different Email address and sign-up recently at another, and was locked for duplicate accounts because the original sign-up was a group wide one, giving him TWO group wide accounts after the second sign-up (complaints section earlier this year). The fact that Villa Fortuna is a legitimate casino is irrelevant, as this is also the case for most spam, such as the Palace Group, Club World, etc spam recently doing the rounds.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
From fortuna casino:
Should you find any players posting on any of your forums with regards to Villa Fortuna, please delete the posts immediately. We are not looking for the brand to be advertised in this manner *************************** And how do they want the brand advertised? It sounds as though they expect negative feedback and are attempting some damage control before it happens. it takes some cooperation between webmasters and casino owners to arbitrarily delete posts that do not reflect what the site may be promoting as " their truth". I may be very naive about this, but is this a common grant that a casino operator may conclude is a standard operational agreement? I, for one, would stop posting at any forum that deleted a post at the request of a gaming site owner because it was not to his liking. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to dynamitewoman For This Useful Post: | ||
suzecat (17th August 2008) | ||
|
Quote:
![]() Villa Fortuna are wasting their time if they think they are going to gag this discussion. Given that they stated they wanted to generate some wagering in order to get a gaming licence, surely anything that drew in players would be of benefit. If they were so secretive that there was no independent information about them (as they would seem to prefer), only the naive newbies would play, or is this perhaps their intention ![]() They would have been better off telling those players who they were backed by in the Email, this might have made them more likely to open the account than ask questions on a forum. Had MY invite clearly stated this was a new Grand Prive casino they wanted to try out with existing players at their main sites, and offering a free chip to play and comment - I would have done so, and not bothered asking "Villa who?" here at Casinomeister, and lamenting that the spammers are getting ever cleverer at looking legit.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||||
|
Ive talked to few casinos and all in all most of the time the negative response doesnt upset them as they told me gives them a chance to open up and reply back and show forum members they fixed the issues. But for a casino to say never write about them to me thats real shady time to avoid that group.
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Clever campaign | jetset | Online Casinos | 2 | 9th January 2008 08:23 AM |
| Praise for Vegas Villa | colincaster | Online Casinos | 0 | 21st January 2004 09:38 PM |
| Fortuna Casino and CasinoWebcam | Casinomeister | Casino Industry Discussion | 0 | 11th December 2003 11:33 AM |