|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||||
|
I also got a email from this casino i think the main problem with this new casino is the fact there robbing the affiliates from there sign ups thats the word on the web right now.
I thought at first glance it could be related to grand prize because off "do not reply" bit off the email address it was sent from as you all know grand prize has the same deal. Also it looked like an affiliate link to the casino but the from and reply to email addresses were both from villa fortune i have no problems with that as the free 25 euros was for the pre launch off there casino. I know that they have got my personal details now looking like grand prive but what can i do. But it does look like they are all out on bypassing affiliates at any means which i have no problem with either. ![]() Maybe this is the future for when well established casino groups want to open a new casino as they allready got alot off private infomation from sign ups. |
|
|||||
|
All the more confusing
![]() There seems to be a difference of opinion as to what's going on, so WHY didn't the Email make this abundantly clear from the outset? IF they are so experienced, this experience does not extend to the internet, otherwise they would have made steps to ensure the Email did not look so "dodgy", so as to be mistaken for the avalanche of spam, viruses, and trojans. Nothing can happen, as I have my Email registered in the "restricted" zone, which is set as tight as a duck's a*** - drive by downloads fail, activex is forbidden, and I didn't click on the attachment. I normally save attachments and scan them first, but this was not possible as although it was shown with the paperclip symbol, the "save attachments" drop down menu was empty, which made me suspect the coding of the link itself (embedded JAVA or such like). Unfortunately, this story will not go away, if they didn't want this new casino all over the forums, they should have thought about their launch process a bit better. If this is Grand Prive, why me? I am KING level, but rarely see the "regular weekly offers" that are supposedly part of the programme, so why on earth would they want me "abusing" their new casino - even encouraging it with a free chip.As far as I am concerned, I would get big offers for a couple of months, lose 2K to 3K, and then get banned from further offers. I would also want to know how my status at both sites would interact when it came to promotions.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||||
|
Hi vwm i dont see what the problem is unless you are a affiliate.
They are obviously from a big casino group where they got are private info from. The email was signed off by Mario Villa Fortuna News, we all get news promos from casinos that we are signed up at. ![]() Plus sent and reply email addresses were both from villa fortuna casino. I dont see this as spam because its from a casino that made good off there 25 instant euros. Thats the kind off email i like to receive. The only issues that are going to go on are there sneaky marketing and excluding affiliates. I think i will now reply to that email and ask how they got my personal details if they reply and tell me how and why i will see this matter resolved. And watch on as the affiliates sharpen there blades and oil there guns.
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
The fact that they make good on a free chip is irrelevant, I got my free chip from Crystal Palace and VIP Lounge (RTG) with no argument - payment was (Crystal Palace) and could have been (the other one) a different matter altogether. I have now received another mailer from them, this time without the dodgy looking invisible attachment, and it had a link to the terms of this offer, or rather it didn't, the links all go to a landing page where the only available function is to download the casino, no "about us" "promotions" etc as would normally be expected. This is EXACTLY how spammy affiliates work, and I notice that the link contains an "affid", so it is from an affiliate. If it was direct, surely there would be no affiliate tracking. If it is from Grand Prive, then it would be a waste of time since I got promo banned a second time after winning the princely sum of £400 from a £200 deposit with no bonus claimed. Maybe they do this if the last transaction is a withdrawal, but it doesn't say this in the terms, all it says is that you cannot have two consecutive bonuses, you must make an unbonused minimum deposit between claiming another bonus.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||||
|
Villa fortuna-Grandprive
The fact that you log in with the email indicate that they are from Grand prive group as Grand prive has offered long times ago to log in with the email adress to all the casinos they have.
When you open new account, there is no casino number. You email is the one
__________________
Nicole50 |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Well, this just HAS to be spam then, as I already have a Grand Prive account. If indeed I opened a new account at Villa Fortuna without knowing it was Grand Prive, I would have ended up with the dreaded duplicate account problem there, and be branded a fraud. It seems therefore that I already HAVE an account at Villa Fortuna, so why are they not addressing me by my Grand Prive group account number, as they do in all the other promos (when I see them that is ).Maybe I WILL, after all, download this one, and see if my current Grand Prive login works (this will prove the link). I also know that to claim a free chip, I need a bonus code, so where is it ![]() I may even get back on the promo list - it seems taking the £100 no deposit chip from the magazine got me on the list, and withdrawing that £600 knocked me off again. It would give me the chance to test the theory that it is making withdrawals that get you knocked off their promos, and that maybe (unlike Casino Rewards), a modest deposit is all that is needed to get back on the list (which seems to be automated).
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||||
|
In my view when Grand prive have many casinos, you have the right to have in each casino one account. What will be the difference is to have different password in each casino. They can not charge you with opening duplicate account as they lunched new casino. That's my own view. it is better to send them an email about this issue. I have not played in this group since longtimes ago.Only today I received an email inviting me to open an acount at Villafortuna with 25 free bonus no deposit.
The 25 free will be credited when opening an account. I have opened an account and went to see the banking page, then I saw the 25 free in my account. I enjoyed but no winning of course.
__________________
Nicole50 |
|
|||||
|
Yeah my 25 was instant to i took euros just incase i got nothing for pounds.
I also have an account at all grand prive casinos and taken the sign up at each long time back except at there new flash casino. I have had a welcome email from this casino since joining up and a another just now to confirm my personal details. And they also asked what time off day i could be contacted at to say welcome or gave me a number to call. It will probably be more off a sales pitch than a welcome anyway, dont like it when casinos do this, no i do not want phone contact some players like it thou. Maybe if you do sign up VWM that will give you the perfect chance to let rip. They also do a high roller match deal deposit 2k receive 1k bonus i think its like away to also improve your vip standing at there casino, if there the best in europe just for opening then there gonna need vip players. ![]() I see other casinos do that also, jump start you player rating but its just to get 2k off your money, ok thou if you can keep it up or have a good system. Last edited by LOOKAWAYORELSE!; 13th June 2008 at 06:40 PM. |
|
|||||
|
Maybe a little O/T, but here's another MGS powered casino I hadn't noticed before:
Red Flush Casino.
__________________
jetset |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Clever campaign | jetset | Online Casinos | 2 | 9th January 2008 08:23 AM |
| Praise for Vegas Villa | colincaster | Online Casinos | 0 | 21st January 2004 09:38 PM |
| Fortuna Casino and CasinoWebcam | Casinomeister | Casino Industry Discussion | 0 | 11th December 2003 11:33 AM |