|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Industry Discussion Casino Industry Discussion - This discussion group concerns industry topics: press releases, stock market issues, Nevada and offshore organizations, and other business related items |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Pump Poker and the OPU
The Online Player’s Union (OPU) has the following statement on their website:
“Online Players Union is an independent watchdog (directory) and information service not (*owned by) any casino or sports book.” It has come to my attention that Pump Poker, and Money Pump, is owned by Damian Dunlap, owner of the OPU. The dot com for Pump Poker uses a “domain by proxy”. The dot net is registered to Damian. If you were to go to the OPU at this time, Damian and the staff are heavily promoting Pump Poker, yet they are acting like they don’t know who owns it and just happened to find this awesome poker site/casino/sportsbook and rave about it. Why are all of the moderators acting as shills for Damian? Why all of the deception and secrecy? It appears that some of the staff from the OPU are posing as staff for Pump Poker also. I believe that it is a real conflict of interest for a (self-proclaimed) watchdog site. I’m very concerned about the reasons for the deception. Beware of Pump Poker and beware of the OPU. Registrant: bishoplowfat.com Registered through: GoDaddy.com Domain Name: PUMPPOKER.NET Created on: 13-Sep-05 Expires on: 13-Sep-07 Last Updated on: 13-Sep-05 Domain servers in listed order: PARK21.SECURESERVER.NET PARK22.SECURESERVER.NET [Whois Server]:whois.godaddy.com http://www.moneypump247.com/index.php Registrant Contact: Damian Dunlap Name Servers: dns1.supremecenter26.com dns2.supremecenter26.com Creation date: 19 Oct 2005 19:29:13 Expiration date: 19 Oct 2006 19:29:13 Whois-Services: x979a2ypy43.MONEYPUMP247.COM@whois-services.com Last edited by Casinomeister; 23rd November 2005 at 12:34 AM. Reason: removed personal information |
|
|||||
|
Hi all,
Please bear in mind forum rule 1.8 1.8 - No portal wars. Do not start a bitch session between one portal and another. Portal wars will not be tolerated. http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/forum_rules.php I don't mind members having concerns on how websites are run, but let's keep it mellow, okay? Thanks!
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ The Meister on YouTube ~ Donate Now! |
|
|||||
|
emmm - ahem - ahh - jeez, I think I bit my tongue off!
Re. portal wars: Might be interesting to see the IP of the first poster.
__________________
dominique Casino Games Online Casinos for US players New Online Slots Video Clips on the US Gambling Prohibition "Gambling itself will only end when human nature has changed completely and there are no more bets to win." -Harold S. Smith Sr., I Want to Quit Winners |
|
||||
|
LOL now I work for Pump Poker!!!! How come you didn't tell me this Mark? I would of demanded a huge raise!!!!!
|
|
|||||
|
QUOTE: It has come to my attention that Pump Poker, and Money Pump, is owned by Damian Dunlap UNQUOTE
That's a very serious statement IF it is true, but I don't see it substantiated anywhere in this anonymous post, which imo reeks of a vindictive motive. DD and I have personally never hit it off, and never will but I find this sort of cloaked accusation distasteful and unfair to say the least. The fact that the accuser does not have the guts to come out into the open with it helps me discount the claims he (or she?) makes.
__________________
jetset |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Ha! Just kidding. Quote:
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ The Meister on YouTube ~ Donate Now! |
|
||||
|
Isn't the whois information proof?
pumppoker.net and pumppoker.com were registered on the same day. http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=pumppoker.net http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=bishoplowfat.com http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=moneypump247.com Let's pretend for a moment that Casinomeister and staff all have signatures promoting 32Red, and 32Red staff come here to thank Casinomeister and staff for all of the business being sent their way from this site (that is what is going on at the OPU with Pump Poker). Then a "whois" is done on 32Red and we discover 32Red is registered to Bryan Bailey. It would all be cool? No one would question anything or be upset at anything? Things would sit better in my mind if Damian and staff had just "fessed up" and told the members that the OPU (or Damian himself) owned or were part of Pump Poker. |
|
||||
|
Perhaps Pump Poker would like to comment.
This has been plonked on a few boards and so far we have *chirp* *chirp* *chirp* from pump poker
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|