Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: email from slotpower!

  1. #1
    amalita is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 15

    Question email from slotpower!

    Hi all,


    I just received an email from slotpower saying that i recently deposited with a credit card at slotpower and that the charge would appear as pitpay.com/luckyfisher 1866 921 7401.

    I called the 800 number, there was a message asking to leave email and phone number for call back.

    I did not deposit any amount at slot power. Also, slotpower has closed.

    Did somebody use my Credit card?


    Did anybody receive such an email?

    Tank you for any feedback

  2. #2
    KasinoKing's Avatar
    KasinoKing is offline WebMeister & Slotaholic..
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hastings, UK
    Posts
    8,853
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    5,181
    Thanked 5,316 Times in 2,625 Posts
    Rep Power
    219
    Reputation Points: 28666
    Quote Originally Posted by amalita View Post
    I did not deposit any amount at slot power. Also, slotpower has closed.
    What makes you think that?
    Slot Power is still very much alive & kicking!

    Did you deposit at their sister casino Vanguard?
    Or at any other Rival casino?

    Whether you did or did not, I would be VERY careful in this situation - looks to me very likely to be some sort of scam.

    KK
    Smile, it may never happen...
    KasinoKing's News < Rival release their first ever 50-line slot.
    SIX new softwares to try ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to KasinoKing For This Useful Post:

    Vrindavan (4th September 2010)

  4. #3
    slotplayer is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    377
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 125 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    28
    Reputation Points: 916
    I'd check with phone banking or online banking for a pending charge.

    I called a couple of those payment processor numbers in the past and they were always recordings. Some of the web sites were pretty bad as well.

    A quick google reveals pitpay.com is up for sale which imo is cause for alarm.
    Maybe someone is trying to make a few bucks and blow town.

  5. #4
    amalita is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 15

    Chatted with accounting

    Got in touch with accounting through live help. After leaving me on hold for a while, Albert told me that it was a mistake made by the mailing dept. He assured me that there was no charge on my CC.
    I will keep an eye on my statements though.
    Thank you for your replies!
    Have a nice evening!

  6. #5
    Nate's Avatar
    Nate is online now -=Termi-Nate-Or=- Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    1,398
    Thanks
    931
    Thanked 1,120 Times in 534 Posts
    Rep Power
    62
    Reputation Points: 6837
    Quote Originally Posted by amalita View Post
    Got in touch with accounting through live help. After leaving me on hold for a while, Albert told me that it was a mistake made by the mailing dept. He assured me that there was no charge on my CC.
    I will keep an eye on my statements though.
    Thank you for your replies!
    Have a nice evening!
    Good to know... What does the mailing department have to do with billing? How can your email address be mistaken for someone else's on a deposit

    Mistakes do happen.. lol but im still confused

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Nate For This Useful Post:

    Vrindavan (4th September 2010)

Similar Threads

  1. Slotpower and Vanguard: dead casinos?
    By shirlsplay in forum Ask the Meister
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th May 2010, 10:52 AM
  2. SlotPower
    By silcnlayc in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th October 2009, 11:38 PM
  3. SlotPower changing hands
    By jetset in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th June 2009, 02:25 PM
  4. What to do about this email
    By lauram in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th July 2008, 01:55 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.