Microgaming and eCOGRA management have been informed of this and directed to this thread.
Good sleuthing, Pinababy and Chatmaster.
![]() |
![]() |
Microgaming and eCOGRA management have been informed of this and directed to this thread.
Good sleuthing, Pinababy and Chatmaster.
jetset
Chatmaster (12th June 2006), Mousey (8th June 2006), Pinababy69 (8th June 2006)
And Slotster!!Originally Posted by jetset
![]()
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
Slotster! (8th June 2006)
Originally Posted by Slotster!
Threads: 11,873, Posts: 105,991, Members: 7,044
Welcome to our newest member, boaz
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
About you:Originally Posted by Pinababy69
I was part of the JF SEO team
Occupation:
seochology
![]()
Unless that's a typo, that past tense use could be interesting. My own opinion, let's give the guy a chance, or at least leave him alone for now.Originally Posted by mucullus
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
It would be useful to know who own Spiral Solutions, because Spiral is very closely involved with Microgaming, various casinos, affiliate programmes, Proc-Cyber, etc. The website only says "Spiral Solutions Ltd. was established in 1999 and is a privately owned company with corporate headquarters located in Misgav Israel and satellite offices in New Jersey & Boston, USA and IJsselstein (UT), The Netherlands."Originally Posted by Chatmaster
"The voice of reason"
http://mb.winneronline.com moderator
Chatmaster (12th June 2006)
When we had the Viper Bug last year that lead to All Slots continually downloading games while opening, I traced the "Microgaming Upgrade server" that was firing these CAB files off. It seemed to be in the same IP area as Microgaming, BUT, the specific IP for the All Slots upgrade server was registered to Spiral Solutions. It looks like Spiral Solutions is related to Jackpot Madness and Microgaming, and have the Isle of Man in common.
If Microgaming had taken the problems seriously then, I would never have found out about all this.
The Spiral Sloutions website will show as a complete blank in a browser, but has some source code that shows the blank page is just a front for a site that has a function other than to be opened in a browser.
Are we still going to be told this was the work of "a negligent employee", this was one hell of a lot of work for one person; and only someone very high up would have the necessary clout to put all of this together.
If I recall, Jackpot Factory had only been "reputable" since 2004, when they came over to Microgaming. I believe there are references to roguish behavior before this!
When they start to really suffer long term revenue loss, it will lead to a spiralling problem for them, they will have to cut back on their promotions, which will make it harder to both attract new players, and retain existing ones. One means of attracting new players has now been closed off for them, and it seems they had not planned on this.
They could find it impossible to get accredited by the new UK Gambling commission, especially if they find out about this issue (and they certainly will). This will hurt them when they are competing head to head with the likes of Fairground Gaming (Palace Group), where I suspect the reverse takeover and listing has something to do with the post 2007 regime.
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
I am sure I played at Big Flash, All Slots and Firstwebcasino in 2001 or so and they were already MG. I never had any problem with these casinos until now.Originally Posted by vinylweatherman
"The voice of reason"
http://mb.winneronline.com moderator
Myself also GM, in early 2003 I think. I was under the assumption they had always been MG, but I could be wrong.Originally Posted by GrandMaster
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
They have always been Microgaming-powered.
Bookmarks