Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: False Advertising ?

  1. #1
    spannerdog is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Sunny Group are supposed to be a very reputable casino group.. and I'm not suggesting they are not reputable.

    Apparently they were a founding member of the IGC (Interactive Gaming Council), but now I can't find either Sunny or Casino Fortune, anywhere in the IGC "member" list in the section on the Interactive Gaming Council's website.

    Sunny says it is a member of the IGC and also claims to have the IGC seal of approval but no IGC sealofapproval found of Casino Fortune's website.
    http://www.sunnycasinos.com/press/cf_trusted.html

    Also Sunny's Casino Fortune casino claims IGC membership
    http://www.casinofortune.com/aboutus.asp
    but no evidence on this that I can find back at the IGC member section.....

    Same for Winward Casino.. http://www.winwardcasino.com/
    http://www.winwardcasino.com/aboutus.asp
    http://www.winwardcasino.com/fairplay.asp
    they claim IGC membership on home page and other pages, but I can't find them, nor the company that is their parent, anywhere on the IGC member section.

    Are Sunny Group/Casino Fortune, and WinwardCasino, still members of the IGC?

  2. #2
    rowmare's Avatar
    rowmare is offline WebMeister
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 118 Times in 40 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation Points: 730
    Spannerdog:

    Their claim to be members of the IGC is bogus. Click on the links, you're taken to :http://onlineplayersassociation.com/, which is a bogus 'association site with casino ads. I believe the correct IGC site is http://www.internetcommission.com/. Correct me if I'm wrong.

    Also the Sunny Group claims to be a member of the bogus e-gaming commission, which Casinomeister mentions in his "Rogue Watchdog Sites section. Windowscasino is another casino group which does this sort of tricky b.s.

    I'd avoid these casinos if I were you.

  3. #3
    rowmare's Avatar
    rowmare is offline WebMeister
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 118 Times in 40 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation Points: 730
    P.S.
    - or is it http://www.igcouncil.org/ ?

    No matter, the IGC is also listed with Casinomeister as a "rogue watchdog site".

  4. #4
    lefemme2 is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 10
    Spannerdog go to www.gonegambling.com?referee=lefemme2 and sign up..read all about the dirty dealings of sunny group......
    Lefe

  5. #5
    spannerdog is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Hi rowmare,

    Yes Sunny do proudly claim that they are the first to have their random number generator verified by www.onlineplayersassociation.com and to have its payout validated by that trusted body.

    You say www.onlineplayersassociation.com is not a respectable outfit - hmmm.

    However in that first Sunny link i gave, at the bottom of the page Sunny says its Casino Fortune holds the IGC Seal of Approval, and so does the Casino Fortun link - but no mention of Sunny/Casino Fortune at the IGC member page, and none for Winward.

    Theres so many watchdogs now I'm losing track of who is legit and who is not, but surely you are mistaken about Casinomeister having made listed the IGC as a rogue watchdog site.

    The IGC testifies on gambling issues before the US Government, it has quite a high profile executive/board, it has a number of heavyweight industy players as members (Chartwell, MicroGaming, BossMedia, Cryptologic, RealTime Gaming, Simon Bold Triple A, to name a few), most of who display their "proud member of IGC" icon on their sites for building credibilty and trust for players, the same IGC that newsreports often quote on gaming issues.... are you sure you aren't mistaking the IGC for another watchdog? If the IGC is blacklisted by Casinomeister i will eagerly be trying to find the link to that report in a moment.


    lefemme2 - absolutely fascinating story on the fallout between gonegambling and Sunny. Thanks for directing me to it.

  6. #6
    rowmare's Avatar
    rowmare is offline WebMeister
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 118 Times in 40 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation Points: 730
    I'm sorry I wasn't clear, spannerdog. I didn't say that the ICG was "not a respectable outfit", I meant only to point out the ICG identity crisis.

    There is some confusion with the ICG initials. One is the Interactive Gaming Council, at http://www.igcouncil.org/ , the other "ICG" Internet Gaming Commission, which IS on casinomeister's rogue list, is at http://www.internetcommission.com/ .

    You can read about the ICG of the rogue section at http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/i...ommission.html .

  7. #7
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Hi all,

    I'm surprised none of the regulares jumped in over the weekend to ake a few corrections, or pointed out some of the misinformation here. Yikes!

    Anyway to begin with, there are two "IGCs", one that is a respectable lobbying group that has been semi-successful in getting the right people involved to battle the stupidity on capital hill. This is the Interactive Gaming Council http://www.igcouncil.org They are the good guys and many of the reputable operators who have been in this business for a long time are members of this organization.

    The other "IGC" was set up (IMHO) to tag along on the coattails of the real IGC by confusing players between the two. It was set up initially to be a "stamp of approval" site, but they sold out to some sportsgroup and have remained for the most part inactive and stagnant. Most operators who have done their homework know that this "IGC" logo doesn't mean diddly sqaut. You can read a bit more about it here http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/i...ommission.html

    Now the OPA, well that's a different story. The OPA was set up by a number of people to include myself, and disbanded last winter after Mike Craig was accepting money from the Sunny Group for his "Payout Verification" The OPA is NOT a watchdog organization by any means, but a couple of people who check the the payout percentages of a few Playtech casinos. Everything you need to knwo about the OPA was written in last January's newsletter;
    http://www.casinomeister.com/newslet....html#article2

    As far as the Egaming Commission is concerned, I'd be pretty surprised if any PLaytech site has anything to do with them. Where did you read this???

  8. #8
    rowmare's Avatar
    rowmare is offline WebMeister
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 118 Times in 40 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation Points: 730
    Sorry, it was Winward Casino which boasts approval by the e-gaming commission.
    Playtech has the OPA seal of approval.
    Playtech also has the fake IGP seal on www.mapau.com/index.

  9. #9
    dave_r is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    332
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 15
    Doesn't Tony Friedman/Avi Goldman own the E-Gaming Commission? I am not at all surprised Winward has gained membership to this most prestigous of organizations. After all they are using any excuses imaginable to get out of paying legit players.

  10. #10
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    <hr size=0>quote:<p>Doesn't Tony Friedman/Avi Goldman own the E-Gaming Commission?<hr size=0>
    Yep. It's their baby.

    And the Sunny group are no longer members of the Interactive Gaming Council. They've been asked to remove the IGC logos or rejoin.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.