|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Poker Complaints Complaints concerning Poker Rooms are to be posted here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack (1) | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Any player related issues within the network is our concren, because Pokeravenue is one of our skin and the player belong to them (in this case is the person posted the message, is pokeravenue player) need to be looked after.
We as the software developer / tridx is in the process of making changes to our poker software and that was the reason why the pay out got delayed. However when you post such information that " Tridx poker network may go down" you should make sure if that is so, without checking ...and posting such info is not right. That is all what I tried to said. Thank you |
|
||||
|
I have a question about the support at Poker Avenue and the other skins. I can use my same logon info at ANY of the skins to play poker. I can download 10 different versions of the same poker software, log on to each one, and it does not change anything. I may be a PokerAve player, but I can use PokerKa, 2AdvancedPoker, etc... If I click on LIVE HELP while playing, where does it go? Since every skin is supposed to be owned individually, do they each have their own support people who are supposed to respond to the Live Help requests? Also, when I email support@nameyourpokerskin.com, do all the emails go to the same people from each skin, or do they go to the individual support people for each skin? Or do they all go to TridX?
I only ask this because when I tried to get support from live help I was on a few different skins and none of them answered a single question I had. I also emailed support at various skins and nobody got back to me there either, no matter which email address I sent to. It just appears to all go to the same person, like an email forwarding service. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
If so, what's to stop anyone from registering multiple email addresses, creating 1 account at each site, then logging in to 4 or 5 sites, then proceed to take up all but 1 or 2 of the seats in a 6 person cash game? ![]() By the time their support staff were able to figure out what's going on, one could be long gone. If not, then kudos for not having this loophole.
__________________
![]() Gotta love Garfield
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post: | ||
jetset (7th March 2008) | ||
|
||||
|
Yes you are, but at this time there are very very few players at a cash game. Usually you are lucky to have 1 or 2 people there at all, if not zero, so there would be no point in doing that. If the sites were to become more active down the road with the new software, this is a loophole that I HOPE would be fixed.
Quote:
|
|
||||
|
I had emailed Tridx to find out information on opening a site on their network and also about how the customer service worked with the poker sites. No reply. I also signed up for an account on one of the poker skins, there have been zero players logged on for 2 weeks. I also tried to contact live chat to find out about the new site which they said is coming, nobody answered. It appears to me that this poker network is basically dead in the water.
|
|
|||||
|
According to Pokerscout they have a 24 hour peak of 2 players and a 24 average of zero.
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to pokeraddict For This Useful Post: | ||
jetset (26th March 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
LOL - and yet the TridX website blurb suggested a vibrant, viable operation!
__________________
jetset |
|
||||
|
Tridx website is now totally down, I wonder if they packed up and left the building. On another note, they ran a charity tourney last weekend that I saw for The Farm Project. They had 4 players. They linked to the farm project website, I emailed The Farm Project (yahoo email too) asking about the tourney and did not get a reply from them either. They make you donate $25 before you get the password for the event, then some of the proceeds go to the winner. I really wonder if this charity was set up by Tridx as a way to get money or something, kinda odd that neither the poker rooms or the charity respond to email questions about the fundraiser.
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/poker-complaints/23086-resolved-beware-scam-poker-rooms-tridx-network.html
|
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| Online Poker News | PokerScout | This thread | Refback | 27th February 2008 01:01 PM | |
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| PR: Ongame Network showcased mobile poker at ICEi. | Casinomeister | Casino Industry Discussion | 0 | 30th January 2008 03:52 PM |
| interesting colluding poker bots article | REOdeathwagon | Poker Complaints | 11 | 13th November 2007 05:26 AM |
| Unique Gambling Articles for better SEO | manman | For Sale/to Buy | 0 | 20th June 2007 03:14 PM |
| Watch out for Ken Chan's poker scam | drhuynh | Poker Complaints | 15 | 16th January 2007 03:54 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.