|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Poker Complaints Complaints concerning Poker Rooms are to be posted here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Absolut Poker
I have a problem with Absolute Poker.
They closed my account, after i tried to withdraw my balance. I think this were 70 usd. I deposited via Moneybookers or Neteller and withdrew to Epassporte. The first email i got contained: Kindly be advised that after investigating your account we found that it is linked to other accounts that were involved in suspicious and/or fraudulent activity. Afterwards i contacted them by email and asked for explanation. They requested to call them. I did and asked for explanation again. They said, that they are not bank Ok. so what i did wrong? No explanation. but requested my documents. I sent them my documents. No reaction for some days. ( although i was assured that in 48 hours i will be contacted) I contacted them one more time. Got the answer: Kindly be advised that after investigating your account we found this account in suspicious and/or fraudulent activity. Therefore, your account has been permanently closed. For any additional requests for specific reasons or proofs, they wrote the same mantra. So 21 email were sent and received. Call phone was made. Documents were sent. The situation is funny because we are talking about 70 or 80 usd. But it seems to me like approach. very unfair approach ![]() So, who can help me to resolve this issue? |
|
||||
|
Very strange, I thought it was a good poker room, I played Blackjack there and withdrawed my winnings without any problems.
But I should say that there maybe the reason in your withdrawing method. It's not allowed to withdraw via an another method. If you deposited via Neteller or Moneybookers you must withdraw only via Neteller or Moneybookers respectively. And I think therefore Absolute Poker decided that your account is a fraud.
__________________
777 Online Gambling |
|
|||
|
pokeraddict, what is 2+2?
aksana, the Epassporte deposit/withdrawal option exists in their site and they (not me) proposed to choose one of the existing options. Even though they've suspected me in something, i've already provided them docs and called them... so for me this not an explanation for their acts. |
|
||||
|
www.twoplustwo.com
http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/sh...0&fpart=1&vc=1 That is a direct link to his profile. In the last 6 months Absolute has not kept their word on endless deals with affiliates and players as well as changed terms (sometimes retroactively) on bonuses and MGR agreements. Their management also created a shill account (actually this link I give you above) and has been endlessly spamming poker forums. They are not one of the classier operations out there. FWIW they also own Ultimate Bet, another room that has had its fair share of problems. |
|
|||
|
i use absolute from time to time and found them to be one of the more thorough poker rooms, i had a withdrawing problem last year and it was resolved in a matter of hours of my 1st email, are you sure you've not had someone hacking into your account? i am wondering this as you say your account is linked to fraudulent accounts.
|
|
|||
|
pokeraddict thanks for the link, now I realize the deep shit I am into by choosing to play for real money on AP, I couldn't choose worse... damn
|
|
||||
|
Absolute Poker is a good Poker Room, one of the Best.
Any good online Poker Room will close your account if you are using them to move or transfer money around, you go to a Poker Room to play Poker, not to launder money. pokeraddict just does not like Absolute Poker... Look at all the AP threads he has posted negatively about Absoulte Poker in... BTW - I am an affiliate and I play at Absolute Poker almost everyday.
__________________
Cheaters Suck... |
|
||||
|
Quote:
It isn't just Absolute. If you look in the other poker forum you will see warnings I have made about many rooms including Ultimate Bet's crashing and locking up player funds over and over, Pokertropolis' bots, Digital Gaming Network's problem, Futurebet problems when they were on Ongame, Cake Poker's past issues with being unable to pay US players and many more. This is not a vendetta againstg AP. I don't have anything to gain more then looking out for players. |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pokeraddict For This Useful Post: | ||
GaryWatson (17th July 2007), runwalkjump (12th September 2007) | ||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| interesting colluding poker bots article | REOdeathwagon | Poker Complaints | 11 | 13th November 2007 04:26 AM |
| Unique Gambling Articles for better SEO | manman | For Sale/to Buy | 0 | 20th June 2007 02:14 PM |
| European survey | jetset | Casinomeister's Poker Room | 0 | 9th February 2007 12:12 PM |
| Online Poker Players Face Legal Issues | Lord_Have_Mercy | Casinomeister's Poker Room | 1 | 6th August 2006 09:38 AM |
| Poker BIG BUSINESS - Enjoy the article | jmildstone | Casinomeister's Poker Room | 2 | 17th March 2005 03:00 PM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.