Stumbled on this URL (remove XXX)
XXXhttp://www.wingows.com/integrity.html
Just that should scare people away.
![]() |
![]() |
Stumbled on this URL (remove XXX)
XXXhttp://www.wingows.com/integrity.html
Just that should scare people away.
Are you referring to the fact it that appears to have been copied from somewhere else and sloppily edited?
"The voice of reason"
http://mb.winneronline.com moderator
lol...I would think that's the case....I seriously doubt this is a PartyGaming site...
Also interesting, their support number is 1+419-xxxxxxx....419 is an Ohio area code (US)......wtf?
Sting?
"Players must register using their true and legal identity, and they are required to provide their complete mailing address and contact information when creating an account at PartyGaming. Registering with a false name or mailing address will cause the associated account to be subject to closure. Random identity checks and other security reviews are performed on a regular basis to protect the integrity of the system.What a joke...Wingows Support is available on MSN Messenger with support@wingows.com address.
Just add this address to your MSN Messenger contacts and you can chat with our support for 24/7.
Last edited by winbig; 16th August 2006 at 09:03 PM.
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
The irony that the file name is integrity.html. Nothing like site scraping T&C's and naming the page that. Nice find.
Another neat little tidbit...all the registration info is masked for this domain....imagine that..
If you ask me, some american owns this....and runs "support" out of his house...why else have a support number that's in the USA? lolSearch Results - wingows.com
Owner (Registrant Contact)
Name: Privacy Domain
Company: Privacy Domain Services
Address:
957 Route 33
Suite #329
City: Hamilton Square
State: New Jersey
Country: US
Zip: 08690
Tel No: 1 4197455755
Fax No: 1 4197455760
Email:
Administrative Contact
Name: Privacy Domain
Company: Privacy Domain Services
Address:
957 Route 33
Suite #329
City: Hamilton Square
State: New Jersey
Country: US
Zip: 08690
Tel No: 1 4197455755
Fax No: 1 4197455760
Email:
Technical Contact
Name: Privacy Domain
Company: Privacy Domain Services
Address:
957 Route 33
Suite #329
City: Hamilton Square
State: New Jersey
Country: US
Zip: 08690
Tel No: 1 4197455755
Fax No: 1 4197455760
Email:
Nameserver Details
NameServer: ns6.4s4.com
NameServer: ns7.4s4.com
Record Details
Creation Date: Mar 27 2006
Expiration Date: Mar 27 2016
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
Actually if you dig a little deeper...
wingows.com Registration Service Provided By: LOTANIC
Now you go take a look at the servers:
ns7.4s4.com
ns6.4s4.com
4S4.COM Registration Service Provided By: LOTANIC
Then do a who is on the contact email for 4s4.com:
kodag.com Registration Service Provided By: LOTANIC
All point back to:
Domain Name: KODAG.COM
Registrant:
Bron
Joe bron *******@kodag.com)
957 Route 33 #329
Hamilton Square
NJ,08690
US
Tel. +1.4136771448
Creation Date: 16-Jun-2000
Expiration Date: 16-Jun-2007
Domain servers in listed order:
ns33.g3m.net
ns34.g3m.net
Administrative Contact:
Bron
Joe bron *******@kodag.com)
957 Route 33 #329
Hamilton Square
NJ,08690
US
Tel. +1.4136771448
Technical Contact:
Bron
Joe bron *******@kodag.com)
957 Route 33 #329
Hamilton Square
NJ,08690
US
Tel. +1.4136771448
Billing Contact:
Bron
Joe bron *******@kodag.com)
957 Route 33 #329
Hamilton Square
NJ,08690
US
Tel. +1.4136771448
I'd say this is the owner of wingows!
(remome XXX)
Looking over at XXXhttp://whois.domaintools.com/wingows.com
It shows another domain owned by this person:
XXXhttp://whois.domaintools.com/thepokerfather.com
Interest entry attached to this domain:
Blacklist Status: Currently Listed (eg is a know spammer).
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
No, I did a couple of cross references and kept coming up with this guys info
The other factor, it's not too often, actually it's more like never, that you'll see the Contact, Billing and Tech of a hosting company being all the same.
Viewing the same info means it's a privately owned server. (could be housed at rackspace, the planet or any number of facilities in the US).
This is a sign that owner of the server that wingows is hosted on, is also owner of wingows too.
Edit: Did a tracert of 4s4.com (wingows server) and it's sitting here - XXXhttp://whois.domaintools.com/nozonenet.com
nozonenet.com is just the server's hosting location and is not associated to wingows.
Last edited by AussieDave; 17th August 2006 at 11:48 AM. Reason: adding more info
Bookmarks