|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Poker Complaints Complaints concerning Poker Rooms are to be posted here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
PokerInside SPAM
I like poker, but I'm a shocking player, more wins by flukes than experience.
Maybe 8 months ago noticed an offer from PokerInside.com that was offering a CDPOker sponsership deal. Had to follow what I'd call a classic CPA (click per action) agreement. Signed up to PokerInside.com provided all my personal info and downloaded the CDPoker software from within PokerInside.com. Signed up at CDPoker using my same email addy and personal info. Sent PokerInside.com my personal info (utility bill and D/L for proof of ID). Three days later receive an email from PokerInside.com stating I'm not eligable as I wasn't tagged for the download of CDPoker to their db, as such I wont be receiving the stated CPA deal. After writting numerous emails I decided to just let it go and mark it down to experience. At the time of the last email sent regarding the above issue, I demanded that my account be closed and my email addy removed from PokerInside.com database. That was 7 months ago. However, this never happen, for the past 7 months, I've been receiving SPAM frojm these morons at PokerInside.com. Having attempted to use their unsubscribe method (which does not work) I've emailed them many times requesting that I be removed, only to find another of their SPAM emails in my inbox. Last night I received yet another of their SPAMS: ----- Original message ----- From: "Mark @ PokerInside" <xxxx@pokerinside.com> To: xxxxxxx@fastmail.com.au Date: Fri, 4 Aug 2006 20:53:50 -0700 Subject: CDPoker account activity [emailheader.gif] WE WANT YOU BACK Hi CPR5xxxxxxx, I hope you are doing well. I wanted to write you a quick personal email to see what it would take to get you back on PokerInside. In the past you have been valuable for our team but you didn't play on CDPoker at all last week, so I cannot offer you a Sponsorship. What would it take to get you back on our team? We want you back! See you at the tables! Mark VIP Customer Support Firstly I've never played at the tables & besides WTF, why am I still getting this sh#t sent to me So I write back: ----- Original message ----- From: "xxxxx" <xxxxxxx@fastmail.com.au> To: "Mark @ PokerInside" <xxxxx@pokerinside.com> Date: Sun, 06 Aug 2006 01:11:25 +1000 Subject: Re: CDPoker account activity Mark, Either this is a tongue in cheek bad tasted JOKE! Or your simply not in the loop in regards to the issues I had with opening an account with PokerInside in regards to their CDPoker offer. Whatever it maybe or whatever it is not, I'm not, never, wont, or will never be using my PokerInside account, EVER!!! After many, many, many times of following your so called (DOES NOT WORK)unsubscribe method, and also reverting to many, many, many more times of asking nicely that email be removed from your database, Not to mention also having my account closed, it ceases to amaze me that I keep getting hassled by your unwanted emails. I strongly suggest that this time you close (CLOSE) my account and remove (REMOVE) my email address from your database. Otherwise, I will voice Formal complaint to the Federal US telecommunications office regarding your (PokerInside.com) persistence at breaking both the U.S. SAFE WEB Act & The CAN-SPAM Act of 2003. I have MANY, MANY, MANY (THAT'S A LOT REQUESTS) emails in my out box requesting the removal and closure of my account, which I'll be fordwarding to back up my claim. I trust that I've made it clear, very, very, very clear that I'm no longer willing to accept your SPAM and will take steps to stop if you don't cease & desist. Thinking that this time that should do the trick. Hah!!! What do I find in my inbox today: ----- Original message ----- From: "Mark K." <mark@pokerinside.com> To: xxxxxxx@fastmail.com.au Date: Sat, 05 Aug 2006 13:19:37 -0500 Subject: [#EEJ-920002]: Re: CDPoker account activity I apologize for the wrong PI username being put in the previous email. However, I see you haven't been active for a while...and we're just trying to see how we can make you come back. As we've got TONS of weekly sponsorships to give away to those players that play over 500 raked hands a week, tons of great tourneys, 2 freerolls weekly. Aslo, we've got TONS of new things that will be coming within the next couple of weeks. So we hope to see you back at the tables in the near future and be part of this great network. If you need any further help, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Mark PokerInside Support Staff Either these people are total dumb asses or they simply don't care about SPAMMING. Either way I'm going to go ahead and sumit a formal complaint about this BS. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
![]() I just sent about 50 consecutive remove requests, along with about 100 lines of cut&paste filler, via their contact form on the website. I feel a little bit better
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwHWGYwYk40 Great clip from "The Sixth Sense" - Directors Cut |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Casinos that spam search engines | thelawnet | Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues | 4 | 2nd June 2006 08:18 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.