Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: what do u make of this

  1. #1
    liquidsoap's Avatar
    liquidsoap is offline Meistermember!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    home
    Posts
    746
    Thanks
    780
    Thanked 173 Times in 133 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 1031

    what do u make of this

    NOT SPAM, no affailation with em
    http://cgi.ebay.com/You-Bingo-Online...QQcmdZViewItem
    are they serouis, are they trying to spam!
    thought it was interseting

  2. #2
    Bruce Hamilton is offline Promotion and bonus whore
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    487
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    31
    Reputation Points: 102
    Can't be a very profitable casino with a BIN price of only $400, plus if you scroll to the end of the auction, you'll see a list of other casinos this guy has sold in the past... Including one or two with less than stellar reputations for paying players.

    If you want to throw away $400, my Neteller account number is...

  3. #3
    liquidsoap's Avatar
    liquidsoap is offline Meistermember!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    home
    Posts
    746
    Thanks
    780
    Thanked 173 Times in 133 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 1031

    lol

    i would never think about buying the casino, i no a bluff when i see it.
    i just thought it was funny

  4. #4
    thelawnet is offline Knave of Hearts
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,066
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 562 Times in 215 Posts
    Rep Power
    53
    Reputation Points: 3758
    Quote Originally Posted by liquidsoap
    NOT SPAM, no affailation with em
    http://cgi.ebay.com/You-Bingo-Online...QQcmdZViewItem
    are they serouis, are they trying to spam!
    thought it was interseting
    hilarious

    Joyland Online Casino
    (sold on ebay $400.00 (#7535302098) - 29,000 Players)

    Seriously the seller is a crook.

    He claims to have sold various Playtech casinos collectively worth millions of dollars, including Monaco Gold, Carnival, Prestige, etc.

    In fact they are merely selling a domain which redirects to the real casino. No actual casino is being sold.

    Here was the joyland sale

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=7535302098

    They just sold the domain name 'playjoyland.com'. For about $8 you could register such a domain and redirect it yourself.

    If you understand the scam (they are selling a brand new affiliate account worth $0), then it's obvious. If not then it will seem like they are actually selling a casino.

    Great plan to rip people off.

    There is some bad feedback:

    Very misleading,was not at all what was stated, and will not give refund. Beware
    Buyer doucarsha ( 100) Feb-11-05 10:18 3868022242
    Reply by alterbay: Never once complained in two months - Website was exactly as described. Unreal!

    This guy is Scaming people! WATCH OUT! BEWARE OF DRUG USER CON ARTIST DONT BUY
    Buyer bob911bob ( 16)

    Total scam. No active players as stated. Email santiago@gamblingfederation.com.
    Buyer bingoholic2002 ( 328) Apr-12-05 05:02 3879195685
    Reply by alterbay: Buyer Purchases Expensive Items, Uses Them, Then Wants To Return Them Apr-12-05 11:54
    Follow-up by bingoholic2002: Seller shut down by Gambling Federation & being investigated by PayPal. Beware!

    I think you have to *really* suck to get shut down by Gambling Federation.

    Of course if you are stupid enough to buy a casino on ebay you probably deserve it.

  5. #5
    Johnny Casino's Avatar
    Johnny Casino is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    JOhnny CAsino
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 15
    one $10 bidder.... bargain lol

  6. #6
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,229
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation Points: 19093
    Quote Originally Posted by thelawnet

    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  7. #7
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    What a joke. Someone should contact eBay letting them know that that this is fraud. No one has bought or sold any of those casinos listed.

    This seller is making some very deceptive claims. Buyer beware. This guy is selling domain names with maybe an affiliate account attached (which probably is non-transferable anyway). If these sites can generate so many $$$$$, why are they going for $400?

    You get what you pay for....
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  8. #8
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,229
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation Points: 19093
    Quote Originally Posted by Casinomeister
    What a joke. Someone should contact eBay letting them know that that this is fraud. No one has bought or sold any of those casinos listed.

    This seller is making some very deceptive claims. Buyer beware. This guy is selling domain names with maybe an affiliate account attached (which probably is non-transferable anyway). If these sites can generate so many $$$$$, why are they going for $400?

    You get what you pay for....

    Seems someone has


    Invalid Item
    This listing (7553643755) has been removed by eBay or is no longer available. Please make sure that you've entered the item number correctly.
    If the item was removed by eBay, please consider this transaction canceled. If anybody contacts you to complete the sale, please ignore the request. Completing the sale outside of eBay may be unsafe and will not be covered by eBay purchase protection programs.
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  9. #9
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Quote Originally Posted by winbig72
    Seems someone has
    Oops!
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  10. #10
    Bruce Hamilton is offline Promotion and bonus whore
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    487
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    31
    Reputation Points: 102
    <snip> Need to read entire thread before posting.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.