i've just been spammed by this website
http://www.surf-a.com/
every single link in the email forces a download on me
also the only spam i ever get is from virtual, cool cat etc, etc, is this another of its casinos, i cant find info to suggest it is.
![]() |
![]() |
i've just been spammed by this website
http://www.surf-a.com/
every single link in the email forces a download on me
also the only spam i ever get is from virtual, cool cat etc, etc, is this another of its casinos, i cant find info to suggest it is.
I'm confused.......Originally Posted by scrollock
When I click on that link all I get is:
gjhgfjh fhgjh ghjg jhgjh
What makes you think this has something to do with Virtual Casino Group?
hi lanidar, what a great website it is!!
the only reason why i raise the virtual question is that it is an email address of mine that has only ever been spammed by virtual and associates, no other evidence apart from that.
I got this too.Originally Posted by scrollock
If you could send me a copy with all headers, I'd like to check it out. Thanks!
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
I have had a ton of spam come from that domain. I just did a search of my email.....I know there were more, but I must not have reported all of them.
All of the emails have the subject of: "CasinoName" Newsletter - 2005-MM-DD" The ones I did find a trail from are:
Swiss Casino
Flamingo Online Casino (Recieved a reply of my abuse report from pitboss@goldenpalace.com....sister casino?)
Vegas Red
Casino King
24kt Gold
Europa
Golden Palace (Seems to be a trend here)
Magic Box
Casino Tropez
If you ask me, this is a company hired to do marketing for many, many, many casinos....But here's the twist. They put affiliate codes in the email to make it look like it's an affiliate doing the spamming and not the casino....
Or maybe it's just me being paranoid?lol
Either way, here's the headers from one of them. Tried to PM it to you, but the message was too long, and I couldn't edit out anymore without killing part of the headers.
From Flamingo Online Casino Fri Apr 1 22:48:45 2005
X-Apparently-To: xxxx via 206.190.37.149; Fri, 01 Apr 2005 22:48:47 -0800
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 69.44.59.159
Authentication-Results: mta311.mail.scd.yahoo.com from=surf-a.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
X-Originating-IP: [69.44.59.159]
Return-Path: <root@server1.surf-a.com>
Received: from 69.44.59.159 (EHLO server1.surf-a.com) (69.44.59.159) by mta311.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 01 Apr 2005 22:48:47 -0800
Received: from root by server1.surf-a.com with local (Exim 4.24) id 1DHcR3-0002kU-93 for xxxx; Sat, 02 Apr 2005 00:48:45 -0600
From: "Flamingo Online Casino" <hilary@surf-a.com> Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book
Reply-to: hilary@surf-a.com
To: xxxx
Subject: Flamingo Online Casino - 2005-04-01
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-Id: <E1DHcR3-0002kU-93@server1.surf-a.com>
Date: Sat, 02 Apr 2005 00:48:45 -0600
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - server1.surf-a.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - yahoo.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [0 0] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - server1.surf-a.com
Content-Length: 786
Flamingo Online Casino
FLAMINGO ONLINE CASINO
Get Your 200% Welcome Bonus
Free, Fun, and FAIR...and that's not all!
Flamingo Club Casino players enjoy:
* New & Improved FREE Software
* Outstanding Service and Security
* World's Most Exciting Games
* Online Chat
* Online Gaming Help
* and much MORE!
In order to play you will need firstly to set it up on your computer, downloading free of charge.
Begin by clicking this link "DOWNLOAD"
The more you play, the more you get! What could be easier?
If you have any questions, our expert customer support staff is at your service around the clock (24-7).
Contact them by email or by telephone, toll-free, from almost anywhere in the world!
We never send unsolicited emails. If you wish to unsubscribe, Just Reply this email
Last edited by winbig; 30th September 2005 at 03:19 PM.
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
If it means anything, I do believe my report @ http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...ead.php?t=7750 Is directly related.
1) same u@h format for their email
2) Same Subject used to spam.
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
come to mention it, this is email address has been used by me for golden palace, however ive never suffered any spam from any of them or any other playtechs, only spam has been the instantly recognizable virtual spam with its plethora of bonus codes.
which have now stopped since i complained about them on this board.
however i guess theres always a first time, perhaps playtech have taken on some ex RTG staff, judging by the way these casinos are acting these days theres no differnece between them now and when the time when RTG was considered rogue.
Swiss and a few of the others are owned by the IOG group. I'd be very surprised if they're involved in some kind of spamming situation. I've talked to their people in the past and they generally seem quite professional, in fact their casinos are among the few Playtechs I consider playing at.
Please keep us posted on this situation, if they've chaged their marketing campaign to include spamming...
then things can't be all fine in the kingdom of Denmark.
Is it some affiliate doing the spamming or them?
Are all posts from the same group of casinos?
Last edited by Agamemnon; 1st October 2005 at 01:10 AM. Reason: clarification
The reason I believe the groups are doing the spamming directly is because I wrote back to the pitboss asking if it was them spamming and not affiliates...and never recieved a reponse. It was then that I stopped recieving the spam from all the casinos in question. Coincidence?Originally Posted by Agamemnon
![]()
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
Bookmarks