Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Any comments on Galaxy Casino?

  1. #1
    whitebear is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    www.galaxy-casino.com

    That's White Bear Licensee - please post for us your comments.

  2. #2
    justlooking is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    This site looks exactly like galaxiworld.com...who've been around for as long as I can remember.

    If they rip-off site designs it's probably a SCAM...I'd be careful.

    If you like this site then I would guess you'll like the original even more...since it is there's.

  3. #3
    whitebear is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Thanks justlooking. I'd checked - it's the same design. We'll push them to change the site.

  4. #4
    justlooking is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Looks like galaxy-casino.com wised up and changed the look of their site. Still makes you wonder why they would pirate another casino site like that?

    Has anyone else seen this type of thing online?

  5. #5
    whitebear is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Don't worry justlooking,

    We are owners of the casino engine, and after that incident, as I promised, kicked the ass of our russian licensee that appeared to be lazy idiot stolen some old graphics from other site, and withdrawn the domain name from that licensee. Now it just redirects to our own casino site.
    I think that clearly show that we as software owners will not accept any software piracy made by our licensees.

  6. #6
    whitebear is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    By the way, our programmers will design now the new site for that domain. Welcome in two weeks and feel the difference

  7. #7
    whitebear is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    New website for www.galaxy-casino.com is up and running. Please check.

  8. #8
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,358
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,063
    Thanked 5,468 Times in 2,356 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30016
    This is presumably the no-download ITOS software?

    Frankly I was underwhelmed by the site which has sloppy printwork proofing and a basic design. There's not a lot of upfront detail on the Support facility and more importantly on the bonus where they claim it is a matchplay maxed at a dangerously generous $1000 but I could not find the WT requirement?

    They are offering a choice of financial options that includes webmoney (1pc transaction fee) egold (2pc) and moneybackers (5 pc)

    The gambling suite has 6 table games, slots and keno.

    Russian licensee, eh? Whenever I hear the title "Galaxy" my alarm bells start ringing with names like Jack and Esther Banks. I sincerely hope they are not involved here - if they are be extremely careful.

  9. #9
    whitebear is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Thanks for comment. Yes, the casino software is from ITOS Ltd. Galaxy Casino is owned by latvian company - the license from our russian partner has been withdrawn due to the software piracy. Banks family is not involved.

  10. #10
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Hi Whitebear,

    From a players perspective, I would say that there is something wrong with your games. I've just finished playing over one hundred spins on the Galaxy slots at a max coin bet with only three wins. There were two instances when three cherries lined up, but no win. I've posted a screen shot of one of them.

    Do you have a third party who tests your software for fainess? http://casinomeister.com/images/scre...axy_slots.html

    (Message edited by admin on May 12, 2003)

    (Message edited by admin on May 12, 2003)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.