Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Beware of Back2win?

  1. #1
    Jennifer is offline Full Member Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    163
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 65 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Reputation Points: 335

    Beware of Back2win?

    I kept getting these emails from brian@back2win and I accidentally ended up clicking on the link. It took me to the website that looks like your standard casino. Anyway, they said they would give me a free $100 to try out their casino (25x wagering) So I thought hmmm thats not bad. I as always went to the bottom of the page to see what security seal they had, who they are licensed by etc etc. There was nothing. I clicked on their live support and asked for this info and why it isnt displayed on their website. They said they would email me the information, which I found odd. They never sent me the details and they now just tell me the page will be updated soon. After the first time requesting the information, I followed up requesting it because I actually wanted to see if was a scam.

    I do have a question if anyone can help with the answer.

    They said they have been open for 7 months, how can they be up and running for that amount of time without providing a license or anything along those lines? Are there not gaming authorities who will shut them down for not supplying or having it?


    I know some of you guys like to try and bonus it up so I just wanted to warn you to be careful if you get one of their emails.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Jennifer For This Useful Post:

    Seventh777 (3rd February 2012)

  3. #2
    refre's Avatar
    refre is offline Senior lurker Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    .
    Posts
    446
    Thanks
    603
    Thanked 389 Times in 163 Posts
    Rep Power
    49
    Reputation Points: 2166
    Hi there Jennifer, according to their FAQ's they are fully licensed by the Government of Costa Rica

    Freddy
    Life's a binge and then you diet

  4. #3
    Jennifer is offline Full Member Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    163
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 65 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Reputation Points: 335
    lol ya i saw that. Do they expect people just to take their word when every other gaming site has the seals on their webpage. sheesh!

  5. #4
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,358
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,063
    Thanked 5,468 Times in 2,356 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30016
    You might want to take a look at this, too:

    http://forum.sbrforum.com/sportsbook...-back2win.html

    QUOTE:

    This company seems EXTREMELY sketchy I d be very careful and not a chance I would enter any personal details ie CC numbers bank info or anything like that.

    First of all they dont provide they have a license, they do not provide they are audited and they do not provide peace of mind showing the security symbol when processing deposits.

    Secondly, I spoke to them via live chat and they said they would email me with proof of a license. I never got it. In fact, I emailed them twice and asked their support three seperate times for it. They said they would do it. They still have not

    Third. Their live chat rarely works and they do not respond to emails often.

    They said they have been open for 7 months. If they had a license, why would it not be displayed on their website by now?
    jetset

  6. #5
    GrandMaster's Avatar
    GrandMaster is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,549
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 951 Times in 534 Posts
    Rep Power
    73
    Reputation Points: 5493
    Backwin rule #1: *****ANY HOOK-UPS ON FUTURES WILL BE DELETED*****
    Can anyone explain what this means?
    "The voice of reason"
    http://mb.winneronline.com moderator

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.