Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Crazy Luck Casino?

  1. #1
    MommyMachine's Avatar
    MommyMachine is offline Hell on Heels Achievements:
    1 year registeredCreated Blog entry5000 Experience PointsTagMeister Second ClassReferral Meister 3rd Class
    Awards:
    King of Publishing
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Last house on the left.
    Posts
    389
    Blog Entries
    19
    Thanks
    798
    Thanked 424 Times in 222 Posts
    Rep Power
    24
    Reputation Points: 2693

    Crazy Luck Casino?

    So here is the deal, I got a message on Skype from a David Miller. I am not sure where he came from but he finally admitted to getting my Skype name off of my profile on here, which I am ok with since I listed in on my profile. Here is where it gets weird. He has a Rival branded casino that he is pushing which I have never heard of.

    Crazyluckcasino.com and his aff program is AffGoldMine; anyone heard of this ???

    At first look this casino doesn't look right to me. He popped into Skype tonight and I asked him about his casino, it looks so shady, or am I wrong? I think it looks cheap and not well done at all. I don't know but maybe someone else can check it out too and validate my gut feeling.

    Has anyone else been contacted by this guy and does anyone have any information on this casino? I am not listing Rivals on my site yet, and don't plan to be in the near future, however, just wanted to get some feedback on this.

    Thanks.
    Don't like me? Have a seat with the others waiting for me to give a....

  2. #2
    me_and_ed's Avatar
    me_and_ed is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    491
    Thanked 844 Times in 333 Posts
    Rep Power
    52
    Reputation Points: 4341
    Even the toll free number list US and Canada, Rival does not even do Canada anymore.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to me_and_ed For This Useful Post:

    MommyMachine (20th December 2011)

  4. #3
    chayton's Avatar
    chayton is offline aka LooHoo Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry25000 Experience PointsOverdriveTagger Tenderfoot
    Awards:
    Posting Award
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Edmonton Canada
    Posts
    2,562
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    4,035
    Thanked 2,436 Times in 1,190 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    Reputation Points: 12879
    Quote Originally Posted by MommyMachine View Post
    So here is the deal, I got a message on Skype from a David Miller. I am not sure where he came from but he finally admitted to getting my Skype name off of my profile on here, which I am ok with since I listed in on my profile. Here is where it gets weird. He has a Rival branded casino that he is pushing which I have never heard of.

    Crazyluckcasino.com and his aff program is AffGoldMine; anyone heard of this ???

    At first look this casino doesn't look right to me. He popped into Skype tonight and I asked him about his casino, it looks so shady, or am I wrong? I think it looks cheap and not well done at all. I don't know but maybe someone else can check it out too and validate my gut feeling.

    Has anyone else been contacted by this guy and does anyone have any information on this casino? I am not listing Rivals on my site yet, and don't plan to be in the near future, however, just wanted to get some feedback on this.

    Thanks.
    Well I don't know much about Rival except that I haven't been able to play for awhiile. But interestingly, I recognized the name David Miller as a pretty well known visitor to my spam folder - although it could very well be an alias, a trusty Google search showed up this little beauty:

    More AFFACTIVE spam from David Miller.

    Methinks that Affactive and AffGoldMine might be one and the same....? Or perhaps another new leaf is turning?

    EDIT: Just going by what's been hinted - that the affiliate 'David Miller' might not be an actual affiliate. I don't know if it's true, but it's possible.
    "I feel sullied and unusual" - Captain Jack Sparrow

  5. #4
    Mousey's Avatar
    Mousey is offline Ueber Meister Mouse Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsOverdriveSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Up$hitCreek
    Posts
    3,051
    Thanks
    2,488
    Thanked 2,659 Times in 1,428 Posts
    Rep Power
    117
    Reputation Points: 14013
    Read all above. 'David Miller' has a jillion emails rotting in my spam folder. Wish I had kept them all so we could see the different casinos....

    Anyway... my rule of thumb is... Never, ever, ever trust a 'cold call'. You have no clue who it's from or who he really is. You don't know the casino, they're 'new'. Too many alarm bells for me.

    Plus the turkey used your membership here to his own ends. Wish we knew if he still has an account. Bet it wouldn't last long.

    How about reporting him to Bryan? Along with emails and phones #'s and such? We don't need him scraping CM for spam victims.
    Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.
    The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.

  6. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Mousey For This Useful Post:

    AudiManinBoro (20th December 2011), jod5413 (21st December 2011), Nifty29 (20th December 2011), rainmaker (23rd December 2011)

  7. #5
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Typus Infinitus Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes You
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,797
    Thanks
    414
    Thanked 6,845 Times in 3,672 Posts
    Rep Power
    271
    Reputation Points: 37448
    It's bound to be a Rival white label, and one of the lower class ones. I am more familiar with this spammer as "Kevin Miller", but it is possible that he uses a different name for his affiliate account, so is hard to trace. It is the affiliate tag, not the name, that you need to identify him. If it's an "inside job" from Affactive, AffiliateGoldmine, etc, they are bound to deny any current activity on his affiliate account, even though there is no motive for the spam continuing if this is the case.

    No doubt, he will begin spamming this new Rival casino, and since he runs it's affiliate program, it really would be an "inside job".

    If he has US and Canadian numbers on the website for this "new" casino, maybe it isn't so "new", but a bust white label rebranded, switched to a new domain, but with much of the old content left intact.


    It no longer seems to exist. "DNS error, server not found".

    I have found many hits on Google, and it appears on a number of "review sites", yet it's own webpage is no longer available.

    This would be particularly distressing for any players who had deposited at launch, and could now find no website, nor get any replies to emails (as domain is unreachable). It is possible that the same incompetence demonstrated in the initial web design has also lead to the site being inaccessible at the present time, or Rival could have had second thoughts and shut it down.


    Clearly not a competent enough operation to have on one's site at this stage, even though things may improve (about as likely as a white Christmas in hell).
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.