Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Doyles Room Casino

  1. #1
    binshakindown is offline Registered Fully
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 39 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation Points: 231

    Doyles Room Casino

    I thought Doyles Room Casino was accred, but can't seem to find any info on it. I seem to remember they switched from RTG to some unknown flash platform a few months back. Played some texas holdem tournements, but that's about it. Anyone?

  2. #2
    3mptyseat is offline Quit Gambling
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    California de Norte
    Posts
    529
    Blog Entries
    33
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 214 Times in 120 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 1376

    I thought there casino was gone

    OOPs, their not there... But IDK, very good question... They did indeed leave the cake poker network for the network that Bookmaker and True poker are on... I have never played there since the move, but I think its download and not flash... So u must be talking about their new casino, I will look into this and get back...

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to 3mptyseat For This Useful Post:

    binshakindown (8th April 2011)

  4. #3
    uxix is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Jerusalem
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 46 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 240
    I'm 100% sure they were accredited here..i played there a while back everything was great..fast cashouts and great customer service.

  5. #4
    binshakindown is offline Registered Fully
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 39 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation Points: 231
    Quote Originally Posted by uxix View Post
    I'm 100% sure they were accredited here..i played there a while back everything was great..fast cashouts and great customer service.
    I thought for sure they were also. Maybe their status changed when they switched from the RTG software. IDK.

  6. #5
    uxix is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Jerusalem
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 46 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 240
    Quote Originally Posted by binshakindown View Post
    I thought for sure they were also. Maybe their status changed when they switched from the RTG software. IDK.
    What do you mean? They are still RTG..

  7. #6
    binshakindown is offline Registered Fully
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 39 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation Points: 231

    Okay now I am confused.

    Up until a couple months ago, I played on their site. I know it was RTG, because I started playing the tourneys there. They would also have a multitude of free roll tourneys, one after another. Then one day (maybe a couple months ago), I tried to log into their casino and it would no longer log me in. It kept saying problem connecting to casino.

    So I came back here to Casinomeister and re-installed by clicking on the link. What came up was a totally different software, and is primarily now a poker room. In the about DoylesRoom once logged in, says:
    "DoylesRoom version 1.637
    Copyright 2000-2011 Yatahay Ltd.
    support@doylesroom.com
    Agent Code: TPC-Doyle"

    The strange thing is that I didn't have to setup a new account.

    Also they have a Tournament Blackjack link and a separate casino link. Both the BJ and casino are flash versions, with the casino address being https://www.mytruegames.com/Games/as...bby/Games.aspx and the tournament blackjack being https://www.21gnet.com/flash/bj.php.

    Are those RTG?

  8. #7
    uxix is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Jerusalem
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 46 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 240
    Quote Originally Posted by binshakindown View Post
    Up until a couple months ago, I played on their site. I know it was RTG, because I started playing the tourneys there. They would also have a multitude of free roll tourneys, one after another. Then one day (maybe a couple months ago), I tried to log into their casino and it would no longer log me in. It kept saying problem connecting to casino.

    So I came back here to Casinomeister and re-installed by clicking on the link. What came up was a totally different software, and is primarily now a poker room. In the about DoylesRoom once logged in, says:
    "DoylesRoom version 1.637
    Copyright 2000-2011 Yatahay Ltd.
    support@doylesroom.com
    Agent Code: TPC-Doyle"

    The strange thing is that I didn't have to setup a new account.

    Also they have a Tournament Blackjack link and a separate casino link. Both the BJ and casino are flash versions, with the casino address being https://www.mytruegames.com/Games/as...bby/Games.aspx and the tournament blackjack being https://www.21gnet.com/flash/bj.php.

    Are those RTG?
    Hmmm..i downloaded the casino software again from their site..its RTG but yea..cant login..connection problem...weird..

    Also on their site doylescasino.com..its all rtg..

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to uxix For This Useful Post:

    binshakindown (9th April 2011)

  10. #8
    binshakindown is offline Registered Fully
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 39 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation Points: 231

    Well, here is the deal.

    I e-mailed support and I got the following message rejection as shown:

    "Final-Recipient: rfc822;support@doylescasino.com
    Action: failed
    Status: 5.7.1
    Diagnostic-Code: smtp;550 5.7.1 Requested action not taken: message refused"

    So I logged into the latest platform and e-mailed support at 'support@doylesroom.com' with the questions posted above.

    I got the following response.

    "Dear Customer

    Thank you for contacting us

    Unfortunately our casino is no longer a downloadable software. Therefore, RTG is no longer our software provider. The reason why of this is due to a management decision we have moved to a different network that we now own and the RTG casino is not compatible with this network.

    If you should need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact our customer service department. We will be happy to assist you with any questions or comments that you may have.
    http://www.doylesroom.com/support/

    Kind regards,
    Luis M.
    Doyle's Room Support Team."

    Well, I'm glad they responded and were quick about it. Kinda weird that they never notified any of their customers to give them a heads up.

    Only question remaining is, what happened to accredited status?

  11. #9
    pokeraddict's Avatar
    pokeraddict is offline Webmaster Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsReferral Meister Second ClassFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    1,786
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 763 Times in 372 Posts
    Rep Power
    68
    Reputation Points: 4171
    Rumor is that Doyle's stiffed Cake Poker for a fortune to the point Pokerlistings had to bail Cake out. Doyle's was broke and not paying players and Betcris/Yatahay bailed them out. I would strongly advise against playing there.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to pokeraddict For This Useful Post:

    binshakindown (10th April 2011)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Doyles Room am confused
    By cheetahwind in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd October 2010, 10:01 PM
  2. Doyles Room Back in the USA
    By james01 in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th October 2007, 12:15 AM
  3. Doyles Room
    By jmildstone in forum Casinomeister's Poker Room
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th February 2005, 10:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.