Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Anyone heard of Royal Dutch Casino

  1. #1
    jpm
    jpm is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    2,048
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 18 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 124

    Anyone heard of Royal Dutch Casino

    Got an email from them recently and I can't find any info about their software provider, and it doesn't look like any that I recognize. Anyone know anything about them? They've got some attractive sounding bonuses.

  2. #2
    jyde's Avatar
    jyde is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    410
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    45
    Reputation Points: 243
    What's the address?
    jyde

  3. #3
    Jblack is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    us
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    I played there last week

    I played there last week. used there 400% bonus when blackjack was NOT excluded on there terms. Waiting for a cashout for a whole $142. Cashed out 8 days ago. They required documents that delayed it a bit. Will update if/when they pay

  4. #4
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,034
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,212
    Thanked 11,262 Times in 3,878 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 59589
    http://www.royaldutchcasino.com

    Red Flag #1
    Royal Dutch Casino is a fully licensed Online Casino, regulated by the government of Costa Rica. Royal Dutch Casino high level of security and integrity have earned us with the trust and loyalty of our clients.

    Red Flag #2
    No mention of the software provider anywhere on the site.

    Red Flag #3
    Do a google search on the toll free support number - nothing but spam postings in gambling forums

    Red Flag #4
    Registrant: JJ Dynamics S.A.
    Who are these guys? Google turns up nothing.

    So, if you run into problems, getting assistance may be a tiresome ordeal. Who ya going to turn to?
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  5. #5
    Vesuvio's Avatar
    Vesuvio is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,028
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 193 Times in 98 Posts
    Rep Power
    43
    Reputation Points: 1212
    The spelling on the home page also isn't entirely reassuring!

    'Terms and contiditions'

  6. #6
    jpm
    jpm is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    2,048
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 18 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 124
    www.royaldutchcasino.com

    Quote Originally Posted by jyde
    What's the address?

  7. #7
    jyde's Avatar
    jyde is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    410
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    45
    Reputation Points: 243
    I tried that address earlier - it didn't work then. Software is rigged IQ Ludorum. They used to be big - now IQ-L don't have many licensees left. And they (the software provider collecting royalties and licensing fees) don't give a shit if the casino screws you. A good friend of mine had $4K stolen from Dice of Fire - another fly-by IQ-L casino. Don't even think IQ-L bothered answer him when he asked for their help.

    As for randomness - well another guy I know once lost/pushed 197 hands of BJ in a row at Globalwager (yes - "powered" by IQ-L). Not a single win. I still have his logs. He was playing with a bonus and could withdraw his deposit anytime, so when he just kept losing he lowered his bet and continued to play until he thought he had played 200 hands without a win, then cashed out his deposit. A recount showed his streak had only been 197 hands

    As a friend of mine expressed it:

    I make the chances of a 197 non-winning streak about one in 12,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 ,000,000,000,000,000,000.

    Hey, shit happens
    jyde

  8. #8
    GrandMaster's Avatar
    GrandMaster is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,516
    Thanks
    172
    Thanked 920 Times in 522 Posts
    Rep Power
    71
    Reputation Points: 5338
    Quote Originally Posted by jyde
    As a friend of mine expressed it
    I make the chances of a 197 non-winning streak about one in 12,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 ,000,000,000,000,000,000.
    He seems to be off by a factor of 1000, not that this really makes a difference. This is solid proof of rigged software.
    "The voice of reason"
    http://mb.winneronline.com moderator

  9. #9
    Sodax77's Avatar
    Sodax77 is offline "Whacko" Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    EU|FI
    Posts
    644
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 116 Times in 69 Posts
    Rep Power
    39
    Reputation Points: 824
    Quote Originally Posted by Vesuvio
    The spelling on the home page also isn't entirely reassuring!

    'Terms and contiditions'


    Yep, i visit their live-chat... and help this casino. Maybe they correct that "Terms and contiditions" to "Terms and conditions" (home page > bottom)... After they correct their software
    Last edited by Sodax77; 26th April 2004 at 12:10 AM.
    | © 2004 - 2011 Sodax77 |

  10. #10
    jpm
    jpm is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    2,048
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 18 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 124
    Thanks Jyde, it looked like it was too good to be true. Who gives a 400% CASHABLE signup bonus up to $1000, and then a 500% CASHABLE bonus on your first monday deposit. Sure smelled suspicious to me.

    Trying to look them up in whois was an adventure as well. It wouldn't show up in regular whois lookups at internic, or network solutions. Had to use nslookup to figure out where they were hosted. Then I see they registered through godaddy.com, one of the cheapest places you can register a domain. That doesn't give me the warm fuzzies either (not that the rest of the red flags do).

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.