Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Has anyone used RetroBet?

  1. #1
    jstrike's Avatar
    jstrike is offline I-Gaming Industry Representative Achievements:
    Created Blog entry1000 Experience Points1 year registeredPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    292
    Blog Entries
    10
    Thanks
    142
    Thanked 262 Times in 94 Posts
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation Points: 1378

    Has anyone used RetroBet?

    I know they're CR based -- can't seem to find any information about them -- a friend of mine met the owner down there, apparently. Does anyone know if they're legit?

  2. #2
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Typus Infinitus Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes You
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,795
    Thanks
    414
    Thanked 6,844 Times in 3,671 Posts
    Rep Power
    271
    Reputation Points: 37443
    Quote Originally Posted by jstrike View Post
    I know they're CR based -- can't seem to find any information about them -- a friend of mine met the owner down there, apparently. Does anyone know if they're legit?
    Take a guess


    You need far more than a friend meeting someone who claims to be the owner. You need MUCH more information when evaluating an outfit based in a place with no regulation.
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  3. #3
    jstrike's Avatar
    jstrike is offline I-Gaming Industry Representative Achievements:
    Created Blog entry1000 Experience Points1 year registeredPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    292
    Blog Entries
    10
    Thanks
    142
    Thanked 262 Times in 94 Posts
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation Points: 1378
    Yeah, the reason I'm asking is, it's a weird site. They say they have a casino, but there's nowhere to sign up for it. I guess they're mostly into sports betting by phone...but no signups...I don't think I've ever seen that before.

    I was just wondering if anyone here had ever heard of them or tried them. I'm not planning on doing it myself.

  4. #4
    ergopro's Avatar
    ergopro is offline Non-Gambler Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsReferral Meister 3rd Class
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Gamblers Anonymous
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    206
    Thanked 235 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 1322
    At least these places seem to be connected...
    And sites seem all similar.

    retrobet.com
    1betvegas.com
    99topcash.com
    988p.com
    betbigscorz.com
    betsactown.net
    1betsportscenter.com
    thetopwager.com
    bettropicalfantasy.com
    betvos.com

  5. #5
    JUSTCOVERSPORTS is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    BetSacTown.Net

    Has anyone used betsactown.net? I have met the owner, so far it's legit. I like it but still need to know if they keep it "real" I was thinking of being an "agent" there if all is well...
    Last edited by maxd; Yesterday at 07:25 PM. Reason: killed the link.

  6. #6
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Typus Infinitus Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes You
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,795
    Thanks
    414
    Thanked 6,844 Times in 3,671 Posts
    Rep Power
    271
    Reputation Points: 37443
    Quote Originally Posted by JUSTCOVERSPORTS View Post
    Has anyone used www.betsactown.net? I have met the owner, so far it's legit. I like it but still need to know if they keep it "real" I was thinking of being an "agent" there if all is well...
    It may appear legit, but if the owner is looking for agents, they would tell you what you want to hear, rather than the truth.

    If this owner met you in Vegas, they are taking quite a risk as the DoJ likes to arrest offshore sportsbook owners who take US bets.
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  7. #7
    JUSTCOVERSPORTS is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Quote Originally Posted by vinylweatherman View Post
    It may appear legit, but if the owner is looking for agents, they would tell you what you want to hear, rather than the truth.

    If this owner met you in Vegas, they are taking quite a risk as the DoJ likes to arrest offshore sportsbook owners who take US bets.
    - - - - - -
    I am in process of looking for relocation in Las Vegas, Nevada but currently up in San Francisco, CA. What is DoJ? That's one thing I am concern about.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.