Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Grand Mondial Casino accepting US players ?

  1. #1
    poser is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 255

    Grand Mondial Casino accepting US players ?

    Hey,

    I just came across www.grandmondialcasino.com. I downloaded the casino and wasn't able to log in with my existing account.

    After some searching I found www.grandmondial.com, the software from this site was suiting for me (as a player form Europe).

    A closer look at www.grandmondialcasino.com shows that this is ONLY for US players.

    I always thought Microgaming isn't accepting US players. Or is this a fake site?

  2. #2
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Typus Infinitus Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes You
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,795
    Thanks
    414
    Thanked 6,844 Times in 3,671 Posts
    Rep Power
    271
    Reputation Points: 37443
    Quote Originally Posted by poser View Post
    Hey,

    I just came across www.grandmondialcasino.com. I downloaded the casino and wasn't able to log in with my existing account.

    After some searching I found www.grandmondial.com, the software from this site was suiting for me (as a player form Europe).

    A closer look at www.grandmondialcasino.com shows that this is ONLY for US players.

    I always thought Microgaming isn't accepting US players. Or is this a fake site?
    One is "Microgaming US" software, and the other "regular" Microgaming software. The US facing and non-US sides have been split.

    Unfortunately, this is not all that clear, since the website names are very similar, making it easy to type in the wrong name. In the past, you would either get a redirect to the correct variant, or Windows/Google, whatever, would offer the correct variant as a suggestion. Now BOTH variants are valid, so it is easy to download the WRONG client for your region without this mistake being obvious.

    This could lead to old players looking to reinstall thinking they had been "phished" into downloading a fake client used to harvest their login details. Non-US players were NEVER informed about these changes, and would only have found out about them by reading the forums, but they WOULD be affected if they were unsure of the exact URL for their casino, and tried to get the "wrong" version working. Since BOTH are effectively Microgaming, the US site looks little different. The clues are subtle, the US site is missing one thing, the Microgaming logo. It doesn't help though that the game "Ladies Nite" is the one that shows up as an example, because if you see this, you are going to assume it is Microgaming, even if the logo is not present. The other clue is that there is no FLASH version of "Microgaming US", again far too subtle for your average returning player to notice as evidence of something being "not right".
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post:

    poser (19th July 2010)

  4. #3
    weplant is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    1 year registered10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    napa, ca
    Posts
    564
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 118 Times in 80 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 603
    I have never been registered at Microgaming before, but I was able to register at CasinoShare, but I had to do it via the phone..I just tried to register at Grand Mondia, downloaded it, but it would not let me register. I called the number and they said they would be ready in 3 months to accept new USA players..I asked if they were connected to CasinoShare , he said yes and that I would NOT be able to register there either. Well, I informed him that I did register at CasinoShare via the phone and have made several deposits...So, I gave him my CasinoShare account number, he said in 24 hours they would email me and allow me to register at Grand Mondial...I know when I was on the phone with the rep from CasinoShare, she said it depends on which state you are from...But the rep from Grand Mondial was ready to just blow me off, told me to come back in 3 months...So, it seems like you really have to push these guys to get them to take your money!!!!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to weplant For This Useful Post:

    KasinoKing (16th July 2010)

  6. #4
    poser is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 255
    Ty vinylweatherman! As always, you're giving tons of useful information. Ty

    *******


    I didn't even know that MG has found a way to serve the US market again. But why dont they call themself MicrogamingUS oslt?

    I really was a bit worried when I put in my username + pw combination, and I couldn't log on + the chat agent made sure that the account is NOT locked...
    And, the agent wasn't aware of the situation. After searching around finding the other site I told him of those two site, but he still said :No, no, please restart computer, empty temp files, aso.

    And for www.grandmondial.com, it is really hard to find that site via Google (Google-Germany!). It gives always only www.grandmondialCASINO.com on the first entries.

Similar Threads

  1. Bonus Complaint Grand Mondial (Casino Share) made bonus acommodations then renigged w/out telling me
    By kixxumass in forum Casino Complaints - Bonus Issues
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 4th November 2009, 02:40 PM
  2. Grand Mondial....
    By sparkz in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th June 2009, 08:47 AM
  3. Grand Mondial?
    By babs7262 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th August 2007, 07:19 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th November 2006, 11:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.