Ok, when I was loading up Slots Oasis' site last night to re-download the software and play, I noticed an odd domain name come up in the status bar (bottom bar) of my browser. Don't ask me why, but I tend to notice such things, especially when they're out of place.
This domain is cdnng.net, or more specifically, files
were being pulled from so.cdnng.net - see below:
The only sites hosted on cdnng.net are Cherry Red, Rushmore, and Pure Vegas.
Upon further research, I found out that the server cdnng.net is used for hosting their shockwave animations, javascript, CSS sheets, etc., that the Rushmore group websites are known for. A search via google further proves this - http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&s...&aq=f&aqi=&oq=
Ignore the first several hits, because these days google likes to throw "did you mean:" bit in there nowadays.
If you don't want to sift through the google hits, here's links that tie it all together:
http://rm.cdnng.net/flash/topmenu.swf
http://cr.cdnng.net/flash/header.swf
http://so.cdnng.net/flash/topmenu.swf
http://pv.cdnng.net/flash/home_top.swf
And the first several lines of the HTML source of Slots Oasis' main page:
All 4 domains - rushmoreonline.com, slotsoasis.com, cherryredcasino.com, purevegascasino.com and cdnng.net - are all registered under the same privacy service registrar.
Domain Name: SLOTSOASIS.COM
[REGISTRANT]
Organisation Name: Your Whois Privacy
Contact Name: Hostmaster
Address Line 1: PO Box 5085
Address Line 2:
City / Town: Milton Keynes MLO
State / Province: Bucks
Zip / Postcode: MK6 3ZE
Country: UK
Telephone: +44 (19082) 00022
Fax: +44 (19083) 25192
Email: domains@yourwhoisprivacy.comDomain Name: RUSHMOREONLINE.COM
[REGISTRANT]
Organisation Name: Your Whois Privacy
Contact Name: Hostmaster
Address Line 1: PO Box 5085
Address Line 2:
City / Town: Milton Keynes MLO
State / Province: Bucks
Zip / Postcode: MK6 3ZE
Country: UK
Telephone: +44 (19082) 00022
Fax: +44 (19083) 25192
Email: domains@yourwhoisprivacy.comDomain Name: CHERRYREDCASINO.COM
[REGISTRANT]
Organisation Name: Your Whois Privacy
Contact Name: Hostmaster
Address Line 1: PO Box 5085
Address Line 2:
City / Town: Milton Keynes MLO
State / Province: Bucks
Zip / Postcode: MK6 3ZE
Country: UK
Telephone: +44 (19082) 00022
Fax: +44 (19083) 25192
Email: domains@yourwhoisprivacy.com
Domain Name: PUREVEGASCASINO.COM
[REGISTRANT]
Organisation Name: Your Whois Privacy
Contact Name: Hostmaster
Address Line 1: PO Box 5085
Address Line 2:
City / Town: Milton Keynes MLO
State / Province: Bucks
Zip / Postcode: MK6 3ZE
Country: UK
Telephone: +44 (19082) 00022
Fax: +44 (19083) 25192
Email: domains@yourwhoisprivacy.comSo....why is Rushmore claiming that they're not affiliated with Pure vegas and vice versa?Domain Name: CDNNG.NET
[REGISTRANT]
Organisation Name: Your Whois Privacy
Contact Name: Hostmaster
Address Line 1: PO Box 5085
Address Line 2:
City / Town: Milton Keynes MLO
State / Province: Bucks
Zip / Postcode: MK6 3ZE
Country: UK
Telephone: +44 (19082) 00022
Fax: +44 (19083) 25192
Email: domains@yourwhoisprivacy.com
There's been speculation about Pure Vegas being tied to Rushmore, so this serves as further proof of the connection.
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...tml#post329446
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...tml#post329517
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...tml#post330059
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...tml#post330286
I've made the Pure Vegas rep and Louise aware of this thread, so hopefully they may shed some light on this subject. The Pure Vegas rep simply ignored any and all allegations that were made in that thread when they posted, so we'll see.




LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks






Reply With Quote





Bookmarks