Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: EU Casino - rogue?

  1. #1
    nitro is offline Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    DE
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: -51

    EU Casino - rogue?

    This was posted here a couple of months ago:

    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...double-up.html

    Here is an interesting statement from their affiliate program:

    "Proprietary software means we can give you the best deals in the industry."

    xhttp://www.egamingonline.com/deals.html

    And this may be the reason why it is promoted as the nr. 1 casino on a website that popped up yesterday first if you looked for a "online casino" in the german version of google.

    xhttp://www.bestecasinosonline.com/

    And what it looks like people like sybex are paying for it in the end (german):

    xhttp://www.casino-forum.net/online-...sino-test.html

    I've read somewhere that their "address" is a PO Box in Cyprus and it is probably adviseable to do a little research into this matter.
    Last edited by Simmo!; 29th August 2011 at 04:09 PM. Reason: Unlinked URLs

  2. #2
    Rhyzz's Avatar
    Rhyzz is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Marbella, Spain
    Posts
    298
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 93 Times in 70 Posts
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation Points: 488
    CM has them 'not recommended' I think for lack of communication.

    I had a sniff around these a while back. They are indeed based in Cyprus and the company that owns all of those brands also runs EGO, so it's one big pool of the same staff.

    Hope this helps with whatever you had planned for them!

  3. #3
    nitro is offline Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    DE
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: -51
    I am not so sure what they have planned for their customers because if you're offering something like this:

    "Make your first deposit using Moneybookers and get a MASSIVE 100% extra up to $6000."

    The instinct here is not to attract gamblers but deposits.

  4. #4
    nitro is offline Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    DE
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: -51
    I suspect their "business model" works like this:

    Assuming the software were rogue what would be the best way to hide it? If you give some eays BJ bonus combined with a new casino and a proprietary software people will instantly look into become sceptical and it will end up like jackpotsheaven. But if you offer a bonus scheme that is crap from the very beginning and even gets worse later on and stays this way it will help to stay under the radar because people don't expect a rogue to behave this way. The problem is how to attract the customers then. This is going on in the background using "rogue" or naive webmasters offering them the "best deals in the industry". Who hopefully are newbies and don't read the T&Cs and just see the enormous bonuses which were never below 1.000/2.000 € and are going as high up as $6.000 and just a way to keep the deposits because it is next to impossible to win anything due to T&Cs/rigged software. Who stays and plays there anyway is just financing the "best deals" for the affiliates because this is only possible with a rigged software. The biggest problem is to keep this entire operation under the radar and this is the reason why this casino only advertizes on markets with an underdeveloped gambling culture - hoping to catch a lot of clueless newbies who never complain - and never bothered to show up on casinomeister where it could be quickly exposed through experienced gamblers. If you have something to hide you usually prefer to stay in the dark. My intuition says that something is not right about this operation and it probably is.

  5. #5
    Rhyzz's Avatar
    Rhyzz is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Marbella, Spain
    Posts
    298
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 93 Times in 70 Posts
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation Points: 488
    I reserve judgement on these places until evidence proves otherwise, but I would be inclined to stay away. Their marketing emails are very sketchy and ever since I signed up a few months back I have received a ton of spam from operators in Spanish - only EUCasino emails me in Spanish, so it makes me wonder how my Spanish details got out into the world!

Similar Threads

  1. Rogue casinos = Rogue affiliates?
    By tbsweet52 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th September 2009, 02:30 PM
  2. ROGUE - GIANT PALACE CASINO - ROGUE
    By frankensite in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 12:03 AM
  3. the rogue casino: 888.com
    By betting88 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 13th December 2005, 08:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.