Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Gold VIP Club Casino?

  1. #1
    slotomatic is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 60

    Gold VIP Club Casino?

    never heard of this one but got a card in the mail for a free chip. Their website is a different url though: VIP55FREE.com. At that site, if u click download, it's actually triggering a download from yet another site.

    anyone know more about them, such as which software, who they are affiliated with, and if they are to be trusted? (Tried a search here, but am not getting any hits for that title.)

  2. #2
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,229
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation Points: 19093
    Quote Originally Posted by slotomatic View Post
    never heard of this one but got a card in the mail for a free chip. Their website is a different url though: VIP55FREE.com. At that site, if u click download, it's actually triggering a download from yet another site.

    anyone know more about them, such as which software, who they are affiliated with, and if they are to be trusted? (Tried a search here, but am not getting any hits for that title.)
    GoldVIPClub casino is a joke. They encourage affiliates to spam the hell out of them. If you do some searching of the forum here, you'll even find a thread (or more) about how they are frequenting the blackhat affiliate/SEO forums looking for webmasters to spam for them.

    These URL's that are being spammed are simply fake "fronts" and pretty much whatever you click on will download the casino.

    They are RTG, and IMO they're the scummiest of all rogue RTG operations. Ok, maybe they're 2nd to the Virtual group, but it's a close call.

    FWIW, I get about 10+ emails a day from people spamming this casino. Most people wouldn't notice this, but I frequently check my spam folder just to make sure something legit didn't slip through. Even then, there are a few that slip past gmail's spam filters and end up in my inbox.
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post:

    RobWin (25th December 2009), slotomatic (25th December 2009)

  4. #3
    slotomatic is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 60
    Quote Originally Posted by winbig View Post
    GoldVIPClub casino is a joke. They encourage affiliates to spam the hell out of them. If you do some searching of the forum here, you'll even find a thread (or more) about how they are frequenting the blackhat affiliate/SEO forums looking for webmasters to spam for them.

    These URL's that are being spammed are simply fake "fronts" and pretty much whatever you click on will download the casino.

    They are RTG, and IMO they're the scummiest of all rogue RTG operations. Ok, maybe they're 2nd to the Virtual group, but it's a close call.

    FWIW, I get about 10+ emails a day from people spamming this casino. Most people wouldn't notice this, but I frequently check my spam folder just to make sure something legit didn't slip through. Even then, there are a few that slip past gmail's spam filters and end up in my inbox.

    Thanks. that's what I figured. even asking blackhatters - wow.

  5. #4
    greek39 is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 39 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation Points: 205

    Stay Away Please!

    Friendly reminders please stay away from Goldvipclub, goldvipclubcasino, and their bogus online shopping site verify.goldvipclub which strongly resembles a phishing site. If you come upon a site listing them move away. I personally encounter 35 PC threats from some sites supporting them.

    Viruses
    W32.Pinfi
    Infostealer
    W32.Pinfi
    Spyware.Marketscore

    Auto Downloads (without the users knowledge)
    Adware.Gen
    Adware.Gen

    Spyware
    Spyware.NetVizor
    Spyware.NSKeyLogger
    Spyware.NSKeyLogger
    Spyware.NSKeyLogger
    Spyware.Perfect
    Spyware.QuickKeylogger
    Spyware.SuperKeylogger
    Spyware.WSLogger
    Spyware.XPKey
    Spyware.YahooSpyMon

    Adware

    Adware.180Search
    Make no mistake these brands are one of worst. I began receiving spam from Goldvipclub and their affiliates approximately 5 months ago. The links within the email are very deceiving such as,

    granprive.com/smartdownload.asp?affid=14932

    The link upon download is a binary RTG Gaming Software Platform. On Google this link is indexed as

    [FLASH]
    http://xxxxgranprive.com/smartdownload.asp?affid=14932
    File Format: Shockwave Flash
    http://xxxxgranprive.com/smartdownload.asp?affid=14932.
    xxxxgoldvipclub.info/iconsGVC.swf
    So please heed the warning. These people are after much more than your gambling dollars. If you’re signed up watch your bank accounts, identity fraud, and keep your PC very clean. The people behind these brands are IMO criminals.

    greek39
    Last edited by greek39; 30th January 2010 at 06:35 AM. Reason: adding to post
    "attitude is no substitute for competence" ~ESR

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:

    Roanan (30th January 2010), winnington (30th January 2010)

Similar Threads

  1. Gold Club Casino
    By Gold Club Casino in forum Introduce yourself! (New Members)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30th October 2008, 05:47 PM
  2. Gold VIP Club Casino (RTG)
    By missmayda in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 27th March 2008, 02:16 PM
  3. GOLD VIP CLUB CASINO
    By pacers31 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th September 2007, 05:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.