Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: easycasino4u.net - alert

  1. #1
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,034
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,212
    Thanked 11,262 Times in 3,878 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 59589

    Exclamation easycasino4u.net - alert

    Just a heads up that easycasino4u.net just tried to sign up as a member with a spammy link entered into each field. It was deleted of course.

    But checking out the site it seems pretty dodgy - I feel obligated to the membership to warn you to stay away from this "casino". Just a heads up.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Casinomeister For This Useful Post:

    aksana (25th September 2009), AussieDave (24th September 2009)

  3. #2
    dazlazz's Avatar
    dazlazz is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience PointsTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 52 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation Points: 257
    Mmmm doesn't look the best 1 out there - interesting they have the following on their site .....

    "Important: easycasino4u.net has zero tolerance for SPAM. The spammers' accounts will be banned without notice and refund."

    Regards,

    Dazzla

  4. #3
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,034
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,212
    Thanked 11,262 Times in 3,878 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 59589
    This is what I mean about a "spammy" sign-up form:

    About you : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Location : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Sex : Male
    How did you find Casinomeister? : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Interests : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Occupation : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Best Casino IMHO : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Worst Casino : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Favorite Films : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Favorite Bands : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Favorite TV shows : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    Webmastered websites : http://www.easycasino4u.net/?646137
    This is why we have new members fill out these forms - it's easy to spot the bots and spammers. By the way, we still catch about 40-60 bot applications daily. It's pretty intense. Lots of stupid shit out there in Cyberland.

    In case any fellow webmaster wants to block the IP - here it is:

    IP Address: 61.90.164.27
    Last edited by Casinomeister; 24th September 2009 at 01:19 PM. Reason: added IP address
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Casinomeister For This Useful Post:

    AussieDave (24th September 2009)

  6. #4
    AussieDave's Avatar
    AussieDave is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,753
    Thanks
    881
    Thanked 1,014 Times in 492 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 5403
    I can't put my finger on the name of the software, however it's certainly cheap and nasty. This may rings a few bells...The Video Poker pays out a winning hand before the winning hand displays. Meaning the win/lose is decided on each new deal.

    Plus they accept eGold, at a guess it's Russian based. And that domain name...lol...that's sure give away that it's possibly dodgy.

    Don't know where the game server is hosted but the free games and casino site is located in the USA on a shared hosting account.

    The domain whois uses a privacy proxy


    Cheers

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. GMAIL Alert!
    By winbig in forum Forum Suggestions, Announcements, & Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th March 2008, 01:20 AM
  2. Speedy Alert ??
    By poser in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th November 2007, 01:48 AM
  3. Phishing Alert
    By suzecat in forum Other Complaints
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2007, 03:22 PM
  4. Ladbrokes Alert!!
    By the hunt in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12th February 2006, 06:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.